Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Decorative Splash Block

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Decorative Splash Block is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative Splash Block This is really beautiful. We needed something to extend the rain gutter farther out and I wanted something that looks really nice. I was really pleased when I received it. It is great
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gifts for relatives Since we did not buy these for our use but for our relatives we can not give an overall review other than the examination after we received the two boxed items.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gutter Downsplash pad I was very impressed with this splash block. It is tastefully decorated as rocks but is not heavy as a real rock one would be. Seems to be very sturdy and weather resistant. Looks very nice on our driveway.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative Splash Block did the job The stone-look splash block looked better in person than in the catalogue. We just had a torrential downpour & the water flow from our rain gutter was intercepted by the splash block & prevented washout of our new plants & mulch. It worked!!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Cost twice as much as the ugly brown plastic ones, but it was worth it for the areas of the yard that are most exposed - matches recently installed multi-colored, landscaping stone edging. Bought two.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and efficient Very nice and attractive splash block. Fit well with downspouts and looks realistic
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It's great! It's just what I needed and looks just like I expected. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea This triple leaf downspout splash looks very good at the end of our patio beside large shrubs. It doesnt look cheap or gawdy. We got one of the triple leaves & two of the river stone splashes. The two river stone set on the patio and blend beautifully with the patio colors. We recently had a huge thunderstorm & all three worked very well. We definitely recommend these items.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using for detail in yard where a/c water drips from new home This item works so I don't have to make a cement drain and add rock around the area. This is completed and lovely. I bought the one designed with pebbles and using decorative yard rock around that!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catch the rain Because of heat haven't completely installed yet believe it will work fine.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought these to use with a fountain I designed and built. They are perfect as spillways! See video....
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Thumbs up Splash Blocks look nice & seem sturdy. Put them right out & immediately was glad I purchased them. Helped spruce up & divert water spouts.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product adds elegance to my yard and directs water further away from my foundation. I'm very pleased with these lovely decorative down splashes. HIghly functional and adds beauty to my gardens.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great It looks great, and my wife loves it. They say to bring it inside in cold winter weather, that's a bit of a drawback for me in that I may forget to bring it in. All in all I'm very pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute I think this is an added cute decorative item for my yard, I do wish is t was a bit longer but I built it up to make it work for the area I needed it in
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Splash in style We bought the rock ones because of our gravel driveway. We like them because we originally had an extension of the drain pipe and it flew off in the wind all the time and looked tacky. Now we have some style where the water splashes. They look great once they are in place. Yes, we have had wind since we put them down. 40 mph winds did not blow them away. What an Improvement!!!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great! These splash blocks look great. They are visible to everyone passing my home. They are a step above those rectangular concrete splash blocks. I haven't had them long enough to evaluate their performance but I am planning to order two more!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative Splash Block We purchased the Splash Block with the turtles. We are extremely pleased with the quality and design of the product. Much better than two others we bought from another company. We plan to order two more from Improvements to replace those. Very happy with everything we have purchased from Improvements and the excellent customer service. Packaging is always first grade. Michael, VA
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look great! I needed 2 splashblocks but didn't want the usual green ones that you find in big box stores. I live in a desert so my yard has stones instead of grass. These look great! They are sturdy and look just like the pictures online. Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I started with two of the leaf blocks last spring and liked them so much that I ordered two more. Then I was still missing one and this item Was out if stock by last fall, to my dismay. So, I am glad to see that they are back in stock! They work great, and they look great too. Can't wait to get that last one !
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative Shell Splashblock The shell splashblock looks great! We have river rock around the house and it compliments the landscape so nicely. Also does a great job diverting the water. Worked so well, we ordered another one. Such an improvement over the standard splashblock.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition I wanted something other than plain concrete, or a solid color cheap looking plastic/rubber type. I bought the rocky stream style for all around the house and they look great! We have had many compliments and comments on the splash blocks. I don't know how well they will weather and keep their good looks, as we have only had them for a few weeks. Great product. A little pricey, but if they hold up for several years, it will be money well spent.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Addition to an Ugly Spot Love this shell splash block! Fit perfectly in a tight spot to direct the water.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very happy with this splash block. I was so pleased with this product that I've ordered 2 more for my family.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED it! This splash block not only looks great but works great too! Wanted something decorative for the downspout by my front door and this worked great and looks great too!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Slid right below the downspout. First rain demonstrated how useful and decorative it was!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and pretty My husband and I are both very happy with the leaf-shaped decorative splash blocks. They fit nicely into our tropical garden, and make very subtle gurgling splash sounds when it rains. In order to keep them flowing rapidly without any residual standing water, we built up a few rocks underneath each one, to increase the tilt of each splash block. Much nicer than similar items featuring gnomes or cutesy animals!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful backsplash I ordered the Pebble look backsplash that blends in with my river rock lanscaping. This keeps the flow of water out of the downspout from killing my grass. Lightweight and looks great!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative gutter backsplash - delivery This item was precisely what I was searching for. Beautiful, decorative, functional and size specific. I would order again, however, would prefer a faster option for delivery time. It took awhile to receive the product. Otherwise, it is absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got the frog and love it. Arrived super fast. The look turned out to be better than on the picture and it looks good on the picture. Very good quality and vivid color. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-06-14
  • y_2017, m_8, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_, sid_410664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Can two of these be attached to create a longer block?

I need something that's approximately 40" long. If I bought two of these at 24" can they be attached somehow or work together?
Asked by: needhelpwiththisone
No. I just looked at my block and it would not work. Too bad they don't make longer ones.
Answered by: 757homeowner
Date published: 2017-04-19

Is it safe to put a coat of varnish on the splash block?

Asked by: tugb
I don't see why not, but I'm not an expert. It would likely prolong the life of the product from the elements. It's constructed from resin of some sort.
Answered by: Bratenella
Date published: 2017-05-20
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_410664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:410664-Decorative Splash Block

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]