Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Decorative Splash Block

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Decorative Splash Block is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! Beautiful, does the trick for a tricky situation, ( beautiful patio with a downspout ) , now a beautiful patio with a beautiful decorative splash. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have had an outdoor fawcett dripping water up against the foundation, and replacing the plumbing is not possible right now, so this was the perfect 'fix'. It's attractive, and does the job!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this item I don;t know how durable it will be--I just received it. But it is lovely and does what it is supposed to do.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem Solver Beautifully made, quality resin, heavy, so it won't blow away or get knocked over, highly recommend! I got the leaves.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great looking. I needed something spectacular to go with my copper leaf downspout chain and this just finished off the area in my entry
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product adds beauty to your yard. I ordered two decorative splash blocks for Christmas presents. I was pleased with their appearance and quality. Well worth the price. Tisha of South Carolina
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Well made, finish is very nice. It appears just as pictured in the catalog. A very nice addition to our garden under the downspout. It helps to prevent the water from washing away the bark mulch. It's an attractive and practical addition to our garden.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big improvement in looks and performance Am very pleased, but cannot speak about the durability yet since I just put them in place last week. No assembly was needed. Just took them out of the box and placed them under the downspouts. They look very nice.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Decorative Splash Block I was very surprised when I opened the package and pulled out this leaf splash block. It is PERFECT for diverting the water from my drain spout. It is unique yet authentic looking and wide enough to be effective. I also ordered one that was flat and had river rocks along the side for the cottage up north because I was looking for something more rustic. Perfect. I love them both.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Love the splash block! It's so unusual and very decorative.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very charming design and colors Purchased the stoney splash drain, not the leaf design. It is exactly what I expected in design and appearance and actually drains well from spouting in addition to a more attractive appearance than regular drain blocks.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaf Splash Block The splash block looks as good as it does in the picture. It took a while for it arrive because UPS could not find my address (this was a first!) and returned it to Improvements. Customer Support at Improvements was exceptional in reconciling the issue, and I was extremely pleased with the look, size, and quality when I rec'd the product.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaf Downspout A beautiful addition to our landscaping! We receive many compliments on it's uniqueness even by landscapers! This is an excellent design. Not only beautiful but extremely beneficial for directing water flow from the downspouts and so much more beautiful than typical downspouts.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than Expected I bought two of these and they are beautiful! They seem durable although the instructions do recommend bringing them in over the winter. I have kept my old big box store splash blocks to use in winter. These are very attractive and all the neighbors are asking where I got them!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is well made. Purchased this for water overflow from our downspout on the garage. To my surprise it was nicer looking & much heavier than I expected. Not cheaply made, and worked well for water drainage into a flower bed along the garage. Would recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Addition to Our Landscape Finally I found a lovely decorative splash block that does not look cheap and tacky! The cascading leaf design is both lovely and functional, and the quality of the product is outstanding. The rain from the roof gutter is now directed away from the driveway and goes right into a plant bed that benefits from the additional water. Neighbors have already been asking me where I found such a unique item -- the same place I have found other lovely yard art!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from splash block Thank you, this is so much better and prettier than the boring metal extension of the downspout. It seems to be working well, so far. I hope it lasts a very long time!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed The splash block looks great and does its job which is all you can ask. The order took a while to get to me but it was worth the wait.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serves the purpose If you're looking for a drain guard with a decorative look, this is the one for you. It does what it's supposed to do and is attractive as well.....nice addition to the exterior of your house.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my application Have looked for a cement splash guard with no results but this one seems to be even better. Used where downspout empties onto an asphalt driveway. Ground is uneven but firm but this block fits under the spout and is heavy enough to not be blown or washed out of line. So far (after a heavy rain) it has been great. It gets direct, hot sun, so durability could be an issue through the summer. Seems to be durable now and very attractive.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Splash blocks I initially purchased one of the "stone-lined" splash blocks for an area in front of my house. Heavy downpour kept forcing the bottom of the downspout loose and it was eroding the mulch around my shrubs. This splash block was perfect. It is sizable enough to handle a heavy downpour and heavy enough not to be displaced. It also looks amazing! I was so impressed, I purchased 2 more for other, less problematic downspouts. They not only work well, they add to the appearance of my house.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as depicted Trouble-free transaction. Shipped and received quickly. Splash guard is just as depicted in the catalog. Has some weight to it, unlike the cheap plastic ones.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in My Garden I have been looking for an attractive and effective splash block forever, both in my city and online. I have finally found it. This splash block is very attractive, a very nice green color, and the leaves have a lovely shape. It is also much heavier than I anticipated, thereby insuring that it will not be moved by heavy winds. Although I do think it is a bit pricey, I am thrilled with the quality. Thank you so much for this wonderful product!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative Rock Splash Block We have only had the rock splash block for a month so we can't attest to the durability. It seems rather indestructible though. It completely dresses up the downspout that is attached to our patio cover. The spout is in a noticeable position in the middle of the patio and now the splash block looks like part of the garden design. Drains water well. It is high at the front end so we had to cut the spout to fit the rock splash underneath but all worked out well and it looks great. The spout isn't an eyesore now.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and functional Nicely made and blends in well with river rock. Keeps rain water away from the foundation.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative Splash Block a Hit I love the style and appearance these decorative splash blocks bring to the front of my home. We have a retainer wall with a drain onto the lawn and these splash blocks changed the appearance of my front lawn for the better.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition to our yard This is a nice addition to our yard, making the ordinary downspout look classy with the leaf splash block! Loving it!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative Splash Block This is really beautiful. We needed something to extend the rain gutter farther out and I wanted something that looks really nice. I was really pleased when I received it. It is great
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gifts for relatives Since we did not buy these for our use but for our relatives we can not give an overall review other than the examination after we received the two boxed items.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gutter Downsplash pad I was very impressed with this splash block. It is tastefully decorated as rocks but is not heavy as a real rock one would be. Seems to be very sturdy and weather resistant. Looks very nice on our driveway.
Date published: 2014-11-16
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_, sid_410664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Can two of these be attached to create a longer block?

I need something that's approximately 40" long. If I bought two of these at 24" can they be attached somehow or work together?
Asked by: needhelpwiththisone
No. I just looked at my block and it would not work. Too bad they don't make longer ones.
Answered by: 757homeowner
Date published: 2017-04-19

Is it safe to put a coat of varnish on the splash block?

Asked by: tugb
I don't see why not, but I'm not an expert. It would likely prolong the life of the product from the elements. It's constructed from resin of some sort.
Answered by: Bratenella
Date published: 2017-05-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_410664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:410664-Decorative Splash Block
Improvements Credit Card
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]