GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Garage, Utility & Maintenance
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Decorative Splash Block I was very surprised when I opened the package and pulled out this leaf splash block. It is PERFECT for diverting the water from my drain spout. It is unique yet authentic looking and wide enough to be effective. I also ordered one that was flat and had river rocks along the side for the cottage up north because I was looking for something more rustic. Perfect. I love them both. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using for detail in yard where a/c water drips from new home This item works so I don't have to make a cement drain and add rock around the area. This is completed and lovely. I bought the one designed with pebbles and using decorative yard rock around that! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decorative Splash Block did the job The stone-look splash block looked better in person than in the catalogue. We just had a torrential downpour & the water flow from our rain gutter was intercepted by the splash block & prevented washout of our new plants & mulch. It worked!! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I started with two of the leaf blocks last spring and liked them so much that I ordered two more. Then I was still missing one and this item Was out if stock by last fall, to my dismay. So, I am glad to see that they are back in stock! They work great, and they look great too. Can't wait to get that last one ! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! Beautiful, does the trick for a tricky situation, ( beautiful patio with a downspout ) , now a beautiful patio with a beautiful decorative splash. Well worth the money. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Thumbs up Splash Blocks look nice & seem sturdy. Put them right out & immediately was glad I purchased them. Helped spruce up & divert water spouts. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Look Love the way the splash block looks, is very heavy duty as well. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, decorative, effective I have an area that water can 'pool up' next to a sidewalk. Don't want damage to the walk. This gets rid of the potential stagnating water by bridging it OVER the sidewalk. (I'd used the long white adjustable drains before. But, they had to be constantly moved when taking mower or wheelbarrow past these areas.) I bought both a leaf and a rock design. They're working GREAT. Add beauty to my garden and home front! Easy to install. Heavy enough not to blow in the wind. I just don't know how well the resin will hold up over the years to come. For NOW, they're exactly what I'd needed. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product Great look and durable. Does a great job diverting water from downspout. Looks so much better than conventional drain pipe. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very charming design and colors Purchased the stoney splash drain, not the leaf design. It is exactly what I expected in design and appearance and actually drains well from spouting in addition to a more attractive appearance than regular drain blocks. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful addition I wanted something other than plain concrete, or a solid color cheap looking plastic/rubber type. I bought the rocky stream style for all around the house and they look great! We have had many compliments and comments on the splash blocks. I don't know how well they will weather and keep their good looks, as we have only had them for a few weeks. Great product. A little pricey, but if they hold up for several years, it will be money well spent. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice addition to our yard This is a nice addition to our yard, making the ordinary downspout look classy with the leaf splash block! Loving it! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by more than I expected The leaf is quite large; thus it allows more water to drain than I expected. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and pretty My husband and I are both very happy with the leaf-shaped decorative splash blocks. They fit nicely into our tropical garden, and make very subtle gurgling splash sounds when it rains. In order to keep them flowing rapidly without any residual standing water, we built up a few rocks underneath each one, to increase the tilt of each splash block. Much nicer than similar items featuring gnomes or cutesy animals! February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splash Block Love this, just like picture and put a varnish on it so it will last longer. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far I love it! I was a little skeptical about the quality after another review I read. However, I love it! the colors are very nice, though I think I will varnish it this weekend to help it last longer. The length is perfect for a tough area to fit a regular size splash block. A little wimsical without being cheesy. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaf Downspout A beautiful addition to our landscaping! We receive many compliments on it's uniqueness even by landscapers! This is an excellent design. Not only beautiful but extremely beneficial for directing water flow from the downspouts and so much more beautiful than typical downspouts. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product looks just as shown in the catalog Placed it in my garden area under drain. It looks so great. Haven't had it very long but I'm sure it will stand up quality wise and keep doing it's job. Thanks Improvements!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! It's great! It's just what I needed and looks just like I expected. Thanks! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked it so much I bought 2 more. When I reordered the sales person decided to order one too. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decorative Rock Splash Block We have only had the rock splash block for a month so we can't attest to the durability. It seems rather indestructible though. It completely dresses up the downspout that is attached to our patio cover. The spout is in a noticeable position in the middle of the patio and now the splash block looks like part of the garden design. Drains water well. It is high at the front end so we had to cut the spout to fit the rock splash underneath but all worked out well and it looks great. The spout isn't an eyesore now. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and efficient Very nice and attractive splash block. Fit well with downspouts and looks realistic August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Well made, finish is very nice. It appears just as pictured in the catalog. A very nice addition to our garden under the downspout. It helps to prevent the water from washing away the bark mulch. It's an attractive and practical addition to our garden. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gutter Downsplash pad I was very impressed with this splash block. It is tastefully decorated as rocks but is not heavy as a real rock one would be. Seems to be very sturdy and weather resistant. Looks very nice on our driveway. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look great! These splash blocks look great. They are visible to everyone passing my home. They are a step above those rectangular concrete splash blocks. I haven't had them long enough to evaluate their performance but I am planning to order two more! January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decorative gutter backsplash - delivery This item was precisely what I was searching for. Beautiful, decorative, functional and size specific. I would order again, however, would prefer a faster option for delivery time. It took awhile to receive the product. Otherwise, it is absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! Cost twice as much as the ugly brown plastic ones, but it was worth it for the areas of the yard that are most exposed - matches recently installed multi-colored, landscaping stone edging. Bought two. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adds a Lot of Good Looks for a Little Money It looks so much better than the old concrete splash blocks that came with the house. It actually enhances the appearance whereas the old ones were an eyesore. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splash blocks I initially purchased one of the "stone-lined" splash blocks for an area in front of my house. Heavy downpour kept forcing the bottom of the downspout loose and it was eroding the mulch around my shrubs. This splash block was perfect. It is sizable enough to handle a heavy downpour and heavy enough not to be displaced. It also looks amazing! I was so impressed, I purchased 2 more for other, less problematic downspouts. They not only work well, they add to the appearance of my house. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I got the frog and love it. Arrived super fast. The look turned out to be better than on the picture and it looks good on the picture. Very good quality and vivid color. Highly recommend. June 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T12:44:39.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_410664, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tugb is loaded.
Additional information about tugb could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The Decorative Splash Blocks are already coated with a finish to protect them from the elements. We do not recommend a coat of varnish.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-01T12:45:41.996-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_410664, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-01T12:45:41.998-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_410664, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:410664-Decorative Splash Block
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???