Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Curtain Tension Rods

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Curtain Tension Rod 30-52" is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job Basement bedroom has no door. The door way is slanted not possible to put a door . The rod had to fit across 84" so I could hang a set of curtains across . Really didn't need the holder in the ceiling, but decided to anyway being that the teenager would be pulling the grommet curtains back and forth, opening and closing. It WORKED! He has his privacy.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I wanted a bronze tension rod that was not too skinny. I wanted to hang a curtain in a stairwell so I no longer had to view the storage underneath the stairs. This has worked perfectly and is sturdy enough to hold the linen lined curtain.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Curtain Rod! It took awhile, but I finally found the perfect curtain rod. I needed a very long tension rod to span a large wooden doorway in my Victorian home. This rod is exactly what I wanted! Its very sturdy, finish is nice, very easy to install.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Thing! This tension rod is exactly what I needed. It exceeded my expectations in its quality and design. I highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed a longer tension rod than the ones I could find in the store This product looked good and was easy to put up. It included an extra hook for stability and a hidden screw for support both were exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! I purchased several of these to hang outdoor curtains in my new pergola. They were the easiest option for a good look that avoided drilling holes in my new structure. I expect they'll be easy to take up and down as needed for the winter or to change the curtains. I invested a fair amount in total but I'm glad they were available through Improvements!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This rod is exactly what I needed for my window. I was able to add room darkening curtains without disturbing the present curtain arrangement. Sleep at last!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and stays in place I ordered two of these rods in the bronze to go outside on my screened porch on the west side where the sun comes in. So far so good, they have stayed in place, have not fallen down once and they've been up for a week. The bronze is a nice color and does not look cheap.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curtain Rod This tension was idea for my window. I needed something to go to the inside, sine I had pull drapes on the outside installed. The rod fitted neatly in my window frame with little effort. The screw-in cap secured one end against the window frame to preclude slippage. I am have with it overall because with me if the item is still hanging you and I got it right. One draw back was the price. Pricing was a little high for an item with a single purpose. As I discover later in the local market.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rods We live on a hill where we can get some pretty ferocious winds. The option to screw the rod holder ends into the porch beams was what attracted me to these rods. They are very secure and working beautifully, even through rainstorms. I loved that they came in bronze, too, because they blend in well with our rustic wood porch. Great rods!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just As Described I needed an extra long tension rod for the curtains in my bedroom. This rod is exactly how it's been described in the catalog. Easy to set up and easy to get into place with the curtains on. I would definitely buy another one.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor curtain rod A tension rod is exactly what we needed to hang our outdoor curtains. The instructions recommend using a center hook for the width we wanted, but we don't have a place to put one, so I was concerned the rod would sag. But the curtains are very light-weight and there is no sagging of the rod at all.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and Functional I needed a tension rod to hang a privacy curtain in my travel trailer. I was unable to locate a rod long enough for my trailer's width. This tension rod surpassed my expectation for quality and appearance (I got the bronze color) I was glad to find this rod in the longer length. I also am happy that the end have a cushion that protects the walls from marks. My order arrived quickly. I'd recommend to anyone looking for a quality spring tension rod.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Installation Very easy to install. The curtain rod is attractive and looks as though it will be very durable.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tension rod Tension rods were needed for my new replacement windows in my. back entry way. These fit the bill and are my second purchase of this brand of tension rod. These are more heavy duty than those you can get at discount stores. They are long lasting and well worth the price.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Promised! Was looking for something lightweight but sturdy. This was a breeze to put up and came with a center support if needed. The finish was exactly as shown on the website - I got the silver tone and it had a nice brushed finish to it. Very pleased with the purchase!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I was looking for a tension rod for my outdoor curtains that would work on stucco. Tried 2 other brands and they didn't work....until I found this one! Perfect! Looks nice and very sturdy. Great purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from riverrun12 Love these perfect for out side and vey easy to put up.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tension Curtain Rods The rods worked as advertised. I actually got the ones that stretch to 90". They could have been a more stable. I used thin outdoor curtains on them so they didn't sag. Hopefully they won't over time.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not able to connect two rods Even though I like the Rods, I needed to connect them together because of the width of the window I wanted to use them in. The Connector that I ordered to do that was absolutely the most frustrating piece of metal I ever tried to use. The two rods had to be screwed into the connector on either side...but because of the weight of the rods and the height I had to put them up at,,the part that you screw the rod into kept bending. You can't screw them into the connector first because then you can't get around the bracket afterwards to screw it into the overhead frame of the window. I will have to send back the rods and the connector..I am really disappointed because I thought I had my problem solved with the tensions rods. Even though I would recoomend the Rods, the connector is a piece of junk.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tension Bar I've only just gotten this tension bar for use outdoors. I am anxious to see how this performs after the heat/cold/humity through the summer. I hope well.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job, Look we wanted We wanted this color/style, but needed this smaller size. Usually the smaller sized rods only came in plastic or not so attractive finishes or feet. We also liked the feet for this rod, so we chose it! Looks good in the bathroom and gives it an upgraded look. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tension curtain rods Love this product, use for outdoor sheers on pool patio in florida. Have looked at many sites for such a product. Good quality, good color, nice looking. Problem is shipping. one package bent so rod was not usable, returned for exchane but I had to pay shipping!!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from flags I have a screened in patio with 7openinings I am able to put up flags or other decorations on the rods to decorate
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor Tension Curtain Rod Bought this to use with outdoor curtains for our pergola to block the setting sun. It will fit easily between 2 of the posts requiring no hardware.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for outdoor solutions : I now have privacy on my front porch with the outdoor curtains and curtain rod from this catalog. Excellent!!
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bronze 30"-52" curtain tension? rod The package that our curtain tension rod came in was completely torn apart. Both ends were open and the middle was torn. The middle support brackett was missing. Fortunately the rod itself wasn't damaged or scratched in any way. The rubber ends of the rod discolor the walls as they are black and the walls have to be touched up with paint, the black color won't clean off. This tension rod is not actually a spring tension rod as it does not compress into position and then expand to hold tight. You must use the screw on end caps to adjust the width so it is not very tight. I thought that because it was 3/4" in diameter that it would hold a heavier curtain that I had made which is lined, but the rod would not hold it up. Not sure if I will keep it or not.....
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value Just hung these rods and they look great. Great value for the money, easy to hang,great for outdoor use. Would highly recommend this product'
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT TENSION ROD I COULD NOT FIND THE SIZE I NEEDED FOR MY WINDOW AND NOW I HAVE A GREAT ROD. I LOOKS WONDERFUL AND WAS EASY TO INSTALL. THANK YOU.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice enough but... Since this is an item described for outdoor use, I expected a rod that was a bit sturdier. There are screwholes on either end and an included hook for the middle (which was needed to avoid "droop") but had hoped for a heftier rod that would support curtains without using screws and a hook. The extended length was the main reason I purchased this rod otherwise I would have been fine with an inexpensive shower curtain rod. My recommendation is "yes" only for the length.
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_, sid_342183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

What type of steel is the rod made of?

It mentions the rod is made of steel. Is it stainless steel?
Asked by: Dee42
Thank you for your question. This rod is not made of stainless steel. It does have a protective coating over it.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2014-08-02

Does this rod sag?

Having read on other sites, that tension rods similar to this one, sagged in the middle, I was wondering if anyone had experienced this? I intend to use them beneath our four poster bed, to hang bed skirts. Thank you.
Asked by: SM51
I used this for outdoor curtains, fairly weighty, and I had to use the included hook to avoid "sag".
Answered by: EllenK
Date published: 2017-02-17

Will a grommet panel fit over the ends?

I have a grommet panel with openings of 1 1/2" ~ will these fit over the ends of the pole?
Asked by: LTudor
One of the ends of the rod unscrews so you can easily thread the grommets onto the rod.
Answered by: Macol
Date published: 2016-11-16

Ok for outdoor use?

I need a tension mounted rod for outdoor use (not covered) and am unsure if these are suitable as they are not listed under outdoor curtain rods, but their description says they can be used outdoors. Please clarify. Thanks!
Asked by: beachboundsoon
Thank you for your question. Yes, these can be used outdoors. These are listed also on the web under the Outdoor Living tab in Outdoor Curtain Hardware.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

length pole needed

my length is exactly 150 inches what lengths poles should I order? Are hooks included ? Do connectors come in lengths- what do I need ? Thank you
Asked by: curt108
Thank you for your question. You will need 3 - 30"-52" sized rod sets and 2 connectors. Each rod set comes with a 'J' hook if you choose to use it. The connectors do not come in lengths.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_342183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:342183-Curtain Tension Rods

Curtain Tension Rod 30-52"

Curtain Tension Rod- 52-90"

Curtain Tension Rod Connector

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]