Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 59375
false header 2 59375
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Curtain Tension Rods

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Curtain Tension Rod 30-52" is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features It is a great companion to my rod for extra length and strength to the area being used.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spring load curtain rods I needed a very specific type rod to fit a space for an outdoor curtain and this was exactly what I needed. I am very pleased with the look and how the curtains which I also bought from you , look and hangI am very satisfied with the whole package
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. I purchased 2 of the 30-52" bronze tension curtain rods to suspend some Sunbrella curtains under our deck, to cool the area where our 3 dogs like to be. My husband and myself didn't want to put holes in our Geodeck wrapped support poles for our deck, and this tension rod was just what I was looking for! We did help support the distance between the deck supports with a couple large hooks that were screwed into the wood 2x8 rafters that support the upper deck which was wood, this helps keep the tension rod from ever falling even with the weight of the curtains and the winds etc. These worked perfect, love the bronze color and the available size to fit the distance I needed, excellent purchase!!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Look I love the rich quality and appearance. It's sturdy and is really easy to use.
Date published: 2011-10-19
  • y_2017, m_7, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_, sid_342183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

What type of steel is the rod made of?

It mentions the rod is made of steel. Is it stainless steel?
Asked by: Dee42
Thank you for your question. This rod is not made of stainless steel. It does have a protective coating over it.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2014-08-02

Does this rod sag?

Having read on other sites, that tension rods similar to this one, sagged in the middle, I was wondering if anyone had experienced this? I intend to use them beneath our four poster bed, to hang bed skirts. Thank you.
Asked by: SM51
I used this for outdoor curtains, fairly weighty, and I had to use the included hook to avoid "sag".
Answered by: EllenK
Date published: 2017-05-20

Will a grommet panel fit over the ends?

I have a grommet panel with openings of 1 1/2" ~ will these fit over the ends of the pole?
Asked by: LTudor
One of the ends of the rod unscrews so you can easily thread the grommets onto the rod.
Answered by: Macol
Date published: 2016-11-16

Ok for outdoor use?

I need a tension mounted rod for outdoor use (not covered) and am unsure if these are suitable as they are not listed under outdoor curtain rods, but their description says they can be used outdoors. Please clarify. Thanks!
Asked by: beachboundsoon
Thank you for your question. Yes, these can be used outdoors. These are listed also on the web under the Outdoor Living tab in Outdoor Curtain Hardware.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

length pole needed

my length is exactly 150 inches what lengths poles should I order? Are hooks included ? Do connectors come in lengths- what do I need ? Thank you
Asked by: curt108
Thank you for your question. You will need 3 - 30"-52" sized rod sets and 2 connectors. Each rod set comes with a 'J' hook if you choose to use it. The connectors do not come in lengths.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_342183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:342183-Curtain Tension Rods

Curtain Tension Rod 30-52"

Curtain Tension Rod- 52-90"

Curtain Tension Rod Connector


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]