GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball 4.6 5 78 78
This product is an attention getter!!!! I purchased the same product 6 years ago and it was fine. This Summer it did not work properly so I didn't hesitate to order another one which I am very happy with. I also recommended this product to my daughter several years ago and she is still pleased with its performance. June 17, 2014
Beautiful Product. Really enjoy it at night under the stars This piece of yard jewelry is a great addition to garden. I gave it as a birthday present and my friend couldn't believe I bought her one. She's wanted one for several years and was surprised and glad she finally got it. Only concern is what happens if the glass ball is broken? Is it possible to order a replacement? Love the catalogue June 27, 2014
very pretty When I received it, I assembled it and it worked out of the box. I was excited to put it in my back yard. The only thing I wished was that the stake it came with for the base was actually metal. Where I live here in TX, the soil is clay and so i was unable to put the stake down even a quarter of the way. I was afraid if I forced it it would break. I'll have to figure how to fix that, but other than that it was a nice purchase. Also this is the tallest solar globe I have found so far while searching the internet. July 3, 2014
Beautiful! Really pleased. Adds beauty to your lawn at night. Very good price for a lovely product. Buy this changing ball - you won't be sorry. July 10, 2014
Great addition to our flower garden We recently had a solar gazing ball stolen from our garden. I searched for a replacement and discovered this one from the Improvements website. It was delivered on time and well packaged. We like it much better than our previous gazing ball. It has brighter colors and is much more visible from the street adding to the curb appeal of our home. August 2, 2014
5th purchase After purchasing mine, several years ago, I have since purchased for my daughter, sister, mother and a second home. I LOVE this product. It is so beautiful at night and shines so bright. I have replaced the solar batteries, 2 times in mine and it continues to keep on going. September 1, 2014
Great multi use outdoor Gazing Ball I have had this outdoors for a year and it still lights. I like that I can easily move it anywhere (indoors or out) and I can change the color of the ball as well. That gives it the super multi-use availability. This looks so good in my front yard and was so easy for me to set it up on my own. I got many compliments from neighbors and visitors. December 28, 2014
Gazing Ball I purchased one before and someone stole it from my yard....I loved it so much that I purchased another one.....love all your products..... February 14, 2015
Still Bright early in the morning! I got this for a gift for my mother last year. She loves it! She has a lot of solar powered things in her yard, but by far this has been the most vivid and durable and is still going strong after a year (of snow, ice, hail, & rain)! She even asked for another one for her birthday! She said the colors are bright & beautiful & sometimes she just sits in the car to watch what color comes next?!?! :-)! September 17, 2011
pure nighttime enjoyment I now have 22 of these around my yard and at night they are really beautiful. My only problem is that I don't have any place for #23. October 11, 2011
Solar Gazing Ball I love this gazing ball. I looked at it a long time before buying and wish not that i had not waited so long. Beautiful added feature in my yard. October 28, 2011
Just beautiful I purchased this ball two years ago and it was one of the best things I've ever bought. I take it in for the winter. I enjoy it so much that I bought another one in case my first one got broken or quit working. Now I am tempted to put BOTH of them out---one in the front yard and one in the back! I can't say enough good things about this product. March 21, 2012
THE best solar light on the market I've had two previous versions of this light and always mourn them when they give up after many years of service. No other solar light stays lit all night long in my yard. I live in a relatively shady environment, so getting any solar product to give me more than 2-3 hours of light is a major endeavor. This light stays on from twilight to twilight. It falls into the "you get what you pay for," category. What I also love about this product is that you can nestle the actual light into a shady alcove, but have the solar collector out in a more sunny spot. I have this outside my bedroom window and love seeing the colors when I get up during the night. Truth be told I have separated the various parts - I have the light at my bedroom window under a white globe, the clear crackle globe is elsewhere as a decoration, and the pedestal holds a gazing globe in another location. All parts are perfect and I welcome the options the product provides. March 22, 2012
Wonderful Visual and Mood Setter I love having interesting sculptures, glass ornaments, etc. as artistic additions, to my gardens. I have a regular gazing ball, that I love in my garden, because of the beautiful reflections. I saw this and read the reviews and wondered if it was a good as everyone said. I thought it had to be very small and not that noticeable, but I took a chance, and Love that I did!!!! It is even better than the reviews described it. It is an amazing, wonderful, addition to my gardens, not tacky or cheap looking. My husband and I love the visual light display at night and when I get up at 5:30 am to go to work, it is still going! Great way to start the day! LOVE IT! P.S.- I put it together myself in minutes, just follow the enclosed directions. April 28, 2012
Color Changing Solar Gazing Ball It's Just Beautiful at night........ I wanted something pretty at night. Here in Arizona are night time is very black. I wonder just how long this pretty light will last in my front yard???? It was very very easy to assemble, but to make it a well balanced pillar outside in my front yard I added rocks to the inside of it so the wind would not blow it over. May 24, 2012
Love it! This gazing ball is so pretty at night, that I wish I had room to put another one elsewhere in my garden. The crackle glass also makes it sparkle in the daytime when it is not lit. It keeps a charge for a long time too. It starts at dusk, and is still going strong into the early dawn. May 26, 2012
Ball of Light We have other gazing balls in our garden but they don't light up at nigh like this one does.. When it gets dark the show begins with the beautiful colors that this ball displays. My wife has solar hummingbirds that change colors at night and many neighbors have asked where we got them so that they could purchase them too.I am starting to get asked for the source of this gazing ball from my neighbors. When several neighbor have items that change color at night it paints a wonderful picture to look at. I was able to use my 20% coupons and 3 $10.00 coupons all at the same time so buying a membership is a steal. June 19, 2012
BEAUTIFUL THIS PRODUCT HAS MY NEIGHBORS IN A FRENZY TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHERE I PURCHASED. AT NIGHT IT PUTS ON QUITE A SHOW ESPECIALLY WITH THREE OF THEM. August 2, 2012
Solar Gazing Ball Lights Up the Night I just love my Solar Gazing Ball! I was surprised at the excellent craftsmanship of all parts and the beauty of the colorful lights coming through prisms created by the crystal's design. I find myself truly 'gazing' at it under starry skies each night and have now come to a new level of appreciation of the glorious planet we share. I'm so happy I ordered it because it's already paid for itself many times over by offering me peaceful serenity beaming through the night sky. December 30, 2012
Another Light Favorite in the Yard I now have three in the various areas of the back yard that invite visitors to either gaze upon or wander close to and sit in the areas they are located. A very peaceful accent in the night yardscape. May 1, 2013
AWESOME I've been looking for a solar ball like this for 2 years. I've found nothing close to being as beautiful as this one! It surpassed my expectations. It's beautiful when not lit during the day, and stays brightly lit (color or white choice settings) all night even on a cloudy day. It is my most favorite purchase ever! I also bought one for my sister and she loves it too! You won't be disappointed! June 13, 2013
A testament to this companies customer service commitment. This is the second globe I have purchsed. The first lasted 3 years before the solar panal dried out from the Nevada rain and sun. The lighting element rusted, but the pedistal and globe were in great condition. I ordered another one and it arrived within 2 days. I then e-mailed if they could ship me an element, and solar panal to replace the worn out parts on my first globe. I was willing to pay.They did an unexpected act of kindness by sending me the two parts at no charge. That says a lot for a companies customer service commitment. September 13, 2013
Gazing Ball This gazing ball -- I prefer to call it by the more traditional name of "witch ball" -- works perfectly. It glows brightly all night with intense colors, usually lasting all the way to dawn (here in usually sunny Colorado, where there's plenty of sun to charge it). It isn't deterred by rain or even cloudy days. When a child mistakenly broke the glass globe, Improvements was kind enough to send a replacement at no charge -- amazing customer service. September 24, 2013
Beautiful I love my gazing ball from you. Had one for about 7 years but had to redo the surface as I leave it out all the time, snow and all. Just spray painted it with a stone paint and is beautiful again but wanted a back up one in case I couldn't it anymore but this one was bigger. That is really beautiful. This last order is for my daughter-in- law because they have a wonderful yard so thought this would a nice thank you gift and she loved it as always liked mine. Now it is lighting up her pretty yard. Thank you for such a nice product. It has given years of enjoyment. November 13, 2013
Great addition to our landscape I was looking for something to add some interest to our garden in the front of our home. We recently bought a new home and had some really nice landscaping added. The garden area in front of screened front porch was the perfect place for this gazing globe. We like to sit out there evenings and have a glass of wine and watch our globe changing colors while we converse with our neighbors as they pass by our home walking their dogs or just getting some exercise. I am thinking of purchasing a second globe for another spot in our yard outside of our lanai. The battery was already charged right out of the box and we were pleased to get our first light show as soon as it was assembled. March 8, 2014
Missing My Gazing Ball This is my 2nd gazing ball I have purchased. My first one quit working and we really missed it. We did not move it inside in the winter (Wisconsin) and the power control box became rusty inside due to moisture. We wil move our new one inside during winter months, although it was very pretty in the winter time as well. November 23, 2011
Pretty Color Changing Sphere The unit operated right out of the box. I love the changing colors. I mounted the solar cell on my roof to get more sun since there are a lot of trees in my yard. My only concern was that the sphere just sits on top of the pedestal with nothing holding it on. I suspect a running dog could crash into it & the sphere could fall off & get damaged. I put two squirts of caulk on the pedestal to prevent this. August 3, 2012
Gorgeous Gazing Ball I purchased 2 of these and the are just gorgeous. My only problem is that the batteries supplied ate pretty lousy! Upon changing them out with a couple of Radio Shack batteries, the globes worked longer and made it thru ALL of the colors they were supposed to!! (Had trouble ever displaying the color purple of fushia, which is pictured in the catalogue). Only question I have is whether the wire between the solar panel and the LED light component inside the globe can be lenthened to , say 20'. I believe Improvements would sell many more of these if the wire was longer!! September 20, 2012
solar multi-color gazing ball Got this as a birthady present for my sister. It is lightweight and where she lives it is windy- which i hadn't thought of- so for now it is in the house. The "cracked glass" ball adds tremendously to the effect. When the solar panel is exposed to light it shuts off. We love the solar aspect, the fading color changes, and the "cracked glass" effect. She loves it and i love the fact that i was able to find something that was just for her to enjoy. The only downside is it was made in China. I would have paid slightly more for an American made product. September 28, 2012
Beautiful to watch changing colors at night. Bought this for my mom for Mother's Day and she loves it. It is beautiful at night and attractive during the day. The only thing I might suggest is a better way to anchor it into the ground as the plastic stake provided does not go up far enough into the base to make it stable during a high wind so I ended up pounding a longpiece of PVC pipe in the ground . Otherwise very nice product. May 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
7 Questions : 7 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
During hurricane Sandy last Fall our ball from the solar gazing ball was broken by a tree limb. The LED lights still work. Can I get a replacement ball?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Long Island, NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sandyvictim is loaded.
Additional information about sandyvictim could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
I just spoke with someone in customer service. They do not sell replacement globes. Very disappointing. Not sure I want to spend $100 for duplicate parts.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TexasStorms is loaded.
Additional information about TexasStorms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can things be replaced

my gaze ball doesn't work can I buy a solar panel and element?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rcg29 is loaded.
Additional information about rcg29 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Unfortunately, Improvements does not sell the solar panel and element parts separately for this item.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Size of ball???

I was just wondering what size the ball was??? I need to order one for my mother for the holidays - but need to know the size of the ball!! Thanks!!
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 0221sunny is loaded.
Additional information about 0221sunny could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
The size of the gazing ball is approximately 10" in diameter (9.84") and the height is 9.45". Your Mother will enjoy this item, nice selection.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Gazing Ball

Does anyone know where you can buy the solar panel and the light element?? thanks KK
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Toledo, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mario is loaded.
Additional information about Mario could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
This item is manufactured overseas and unfortunately the solar panel and light element are not available as parts for purchase.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
salt lake city
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gizzy373 is loaded.
Additional information about gizzy373 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The LED is not replaceable. the manufacturer stated that they usually last 10 years in normal condition. Most likely the cable is cut, or the circuit is bad. You can strip and splice the cable if it were cut, or replace the LED string component.
OR
You can contact our customer service team and ask for a product specialist. There was a small supply of light components and solar panels sent in the warehouse some time ago. Ask them if a light component could be sent to you.
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:368954-Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???