Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful THE BEST BUILT QUALITY DECERATION I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY FFONT YARD .I GOT 4 YEARS OUT OF LST ONE I WILL C HOW LONG I GET OUT OF MY 2ND ONE. I WILL KEEP BUYING THEM UNTIL I'M DEAD
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing beautiful yard decoration I received one as a gift nearly 8 years ago, and this year the original one finally broke. I looked everywhere to replace it, I wanted the exact one I had. By the way, I never took it in seasonally. Yes, I left it out all year through rain, snow, everything - it even fell over a few times. What a nice quality product. When it was time to get a replacement, I was lucky enough to find it here, thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light Arrived quickly in good condition. I had a question and called customer service. They were very pleasant and helpful. This light is beautiful and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gazing ball this was the second purchase of this product and it has added charm to our garden.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color-Changing Ball Amazing I wanted a solar-powered gazing ball and was thrilled to find one. We are very happy with this product. It looks lovely in my garden and works as specified. I was so surprised to see it still glowing in the morning when I left for work! Amazing! I purchased the holiday dog sled setup two years ago and was very happy with the Improvements Catalog quality of merchandise.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just beautiful I purchased this ball two years ago and it was one of the best things I've ever bought. I take it in for the winter. I enjoy it so much that I bought another one in case my first one got broken or quit working. Now I am tempted to put BOTH of them out---one in the front yard and one in the back! I can't say enough good things about this product.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Visual and Mood Setter I love having interesting sculptures, glass ornaments, etc. as artistic additions, to my gardens. I have a regular gazing ball, that I love in my garden, because of the beautiful reflections. I saw this and read the reviews and wondered if it was a good as everyone said. I thought it had to be very small and not that noticeable, but I took a chance, and Love that I did!!!! It is even better than the reviews described it. It is an amazing, wonderful, addition to my gardens, not tacky or cheap looking. My husband and I love the visual light display at night and when I get up at 5:30 am to go to work, it is still going! Great way to start the day! LOVE IT! P.S.- I put it together myself in minutes, just follow the enclosed directions.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Razzle Dazzle Have to give it up for this one. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY! What an added delight to the yard!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our flower garden We recently had a solar gazing ball stolen from our garden. I searched for a replacement and discovered this one from the Improvements website. It was delivered on time and well packaged. We like it much better than our previous gazing ball. It has brighter colors and is much more visible from the street adding to the curb appeal of our home.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color Changing Solar Gazing Ball It's Just Beautiful at night........ I wanted something pretty at night. Here in Arizona are night time is very black. I wonder just how long this pretty light will last in my front yard???? It was very very easy to assemble, but to make it a well balanced pillar outside in my front yard I added rocks to the inside of it so the wind would not blow it over.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful solar gazing ball there is something magical about this ball..it is so beautiful to watch and our neighbors love it too.Thank you so much for a product such as this and we received it so fast and was packed well so we were pleased with that as well. I would highly recommend this for all who want something different and beautiful to enjoy in your garden or yard.you will not regret it.We love ours.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conversation piece! We are enjoying this great solar light changing ball! We sit on the deck with family and friends and enjoy it regularly! I've been up at 4:30 in the morning and it it still glowing brightly! Love it!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glows All Night I was amazed that after only 1/2 day of charging that this beautiful globe stayed on all night long on the very first charge! It's a nice edition to our patio, and was easy to assemble. Two small things could make it even better - weight the stand a little more to ensure a wind storm won't knock it over; and slow down the changing colors - they are constant.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Beautiful Lights! I was given two of these Gazing Balls two years ago and I love them! The multi-colored lights are very bright and color-ful! I would highly recommend giving them as gifts! A beautiful accent for any yard!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal suggestions re Glazing Ball product! I have 4 original Glazing Balls purchased some 4 or 5 years ago. They have performed very well and continue to do so. However, a visiting friend bumped into one of them and dislodged the glass globe [ball] and it shattered on the concrete floor of the porch. Thus the current purchase of these 2 for spares and/or "parts". With my personal experiences, I would make the following suggestions: 1. The new solar module is a vast improvement over the older units. Would be great if you could provide for the purchase of them as replacement parts [Such would be true also if spare globes could be offered for sale]. In general, the units are well made but accidents do happen! 2. Have a hole drilled in the column about 6 or 8 inches from the top to allow for exiting the power cable thru the side [along a fence-line] rather than out the bottom. Bottom exit on hard surfaces requires placing stick-on pads to provide firm footing. I have drilled my own! 3. Size of units somewhat limit site locations! Suggest a "sister-product" with a smaller footprint & globe and about 25% shorter!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features This was a great addition to our backyard garden and we love watching the changing colors.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gazing Ball This gazing ball -- I prefer to call it by the more traditional name of "witch ball" -- works perfectly. It glows brightly all night with intense colors, usually lasting all the way to dawn (here in usually sunny Colorado, where there's plenty of sun to charge it). It isn't deterred by rain or even cloudy days. When a child mistakenly broke the glass globe, Improvements was kind enough to send a replacement at no charge -- amazing customer service.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have bought several solar lights, solar color-changing lights and lanterns, and I think this is my favorite. You can see it from every part of the 1/2 acre yard I have, and the brightness of it is really great. I just bought another one for my BBF, and will save it for her until Christmas - that is how much I love it. I just might get another for myself as a matter of fact! Would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to our garden We bought two of these to put on each end of our garden. We have it on the color changing mode. It is beautiful. We love just looking at the lights. It came charged so even on cloudy days, it runs at night. Very pleased with this product. If you want to make the front of your home "pop", this is the product that can help achieve that goal.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I've been looking for a solar ball like this for 2 years. I've found nothing close to being as beautiful as this one! It surpassed my expectations. It's beautiful when not lit during the day, and stays brightly lit (color or white choice settings) all night even on a cloudy day. It is my most favorite purchase ever! I also bought one for my sister and she loves it too! You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful!! I have a small hanging solar gazing ball and two regular gazing balls on stands and thought that a large solar gazing ball on a stand would look great in my garden. I ordered this one and am greatly satisfied with it. The quality is great and easy to put together. The colors look great at night. It comes on at dusk and is still on at dawn when I sit on the patio to drink coffee.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Light Favorite in the Yard I now have three in the various areas of the back yard that invite visitors to either gaze upon or wander close to and sit in the areas they are located. A very peaceful accent in the night yardscape.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pure nighttime enjoyment I now have 22 of these around my yard and at night they are really beautiful. My only problem is that I don't have any place for #23.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love this gazing ball, perfect. Colors are bright and the solar power seems to be working very well, stays on for a long time after dark. Glad I spent the money for it
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second purchase of this item I loved the first one that I purchased and after several years of use, it no longer worked. I was so glad to see it again in the catalogue that I ordered another one immediately. I just love to see the changing colors when I pull up to my house at night.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL THIS PRODUCT HAS MY NEIGHBORS IN A FRENZY TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHERE I PURCHASED. AT NIGHT IT PUTS ON QUITE A SHOW ESPECIALLY WITH THREE OF THEM.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color-Changing solar glazing ball I had got this for my own backyard. Love how it glows all night. Grandkids love to see is on and changing colors. I have many friends that comment on it and want to know where I got it. I just bought it again for my best friend as a birthday gift. She loves it also
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gazing Ball This is an excellent and fun product, and it worked like a charm from the beginning. I was impressed by how long the solar charger is able to keep the light glowing. I've seen it as late as 3 a.m., glowing like crazy. It's pretty too.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Product. Really enjoy it at night under the stars This piece of yard jewelry is a great addition to garden. I gave it as a birthday present and my friend couldn't believe I bought her one. She's wanted one for several years and was surprised and glad she finally got it. Only concern is what happens if the glass ball is broken? Is it possible to order a replacement? Love the catalogue
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love solar ball i absolutely love this color changing ball. it looks great in my yard. the colors are great and no cords.
Date published: 2011-10-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_, sid_368954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

My light stopped working, where can the solar light part be purchased?

Asked by: gizzy373
Thank you for your question. The LED is not replaceable. the manufacturer stated that they usually last 10 years in normal condition. Most likely the cable is cut, or the circuit is bad. You can strip and splice the cable if it were cut, or replace the LED string component. OR You can contact our customer service team and ask for a product specialist. There was a small supply of light components and solar panels sent in the warehouse some time ago. Ask them if a light component could be sent to you.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2016-07-08

How to replace

How do i replace the LED string component. The string was accidentlly cut by my gardner
Asked by: Mareon
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we do not have any extra parts for sale. I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused.
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-01-14

Need a replacement solar panel?

Asked by: ToniF
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, this item does not have replaceable parts. If the item was just purchased and still under the warranty period you can return and exchange it. Please contact the customer service department.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-07-04

Gazing Ball

Does anyone know where you can buy the solar panel and the light element?? thanks KK
Asked by: Mario
Thank you for your question. This item is manufactured overseas and unfortunately the solar panel and light element are not available as parts for purchase.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-05-18

On/Off switch question.

The switch has a plastic covering that doesn't seem to come off, and the switch doesn't move either direction. I just set it up,but can't tell if it's on or off now.
Asked by: DebbieC
Thank you for your question. Please reference the instruction tab for help with the on/off switch on your Color Changing Solar Gazing Ball. If you still need additional assistance after that please contact a product specialist at 1-800-642-2112.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_368954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:368954-Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]