GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email us your question > Live Chat true Email us your question > false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball 4.6 5 72 72
Beautiful to watch changing colors at night. Bought this for my mom for Mother's Day and she loves it. It is beautiful at night and attractive during the day. The only thing I might suggest is a better way to anchor it into the ground as the plastic stake provided does not go up far enough into the base to make it stable during a high wind so I ended up pounding a longpiece of PVC pipe in the ground . Otherwise very nice product. May 22, 2013
Another Light Favorite in the Yard I now have three in the various areas of the back yard that invite visitors to either gaze upon or wander close to and sit in the areas they are located. A very peaceful accent in the night yardscape. May 1, 2013
Amazing Gazing Ball The Color Changing Solar Gazing Ball is in a word, Awesome! The colors and brightness are vivid and mesmerizing. I replaced an electric water fountain in our front garden and everyone has remarked how much nicer the gazing ball is. It is pretty much maintenance-free compared to an electric water fountain. The color changing light is also bright enough that the glass ball casts a sudued pattern of light on the side of the house all the way up to the second story eaving. Since we live in an area with high winds I added a length of tubing (or pipe) in the ground to the top of base for added support in the wind. We like the Color Changing Gazing Ball so much that I plan to order a second one for the backyard. April 10, 2013
Glows All Night I was amazed that after only 1/2 day of charging that this beautiful globe stayed on all night long on the very first charge! It's a nice edition to our patio, and was easy to assemble. Two small things could make it even better - weight the stand a little more to ensure a wind storm won't knock it over; and slow down the changing colors - they are constant. January 16, 2013
Solar Gazing Ball Lights Up the Night I just love my Solar Gazing Ball! I was surprised at the excellent craftsmanship of all parts and the beauty of the colorful lights coming through prisms created by the crystal's design. I find myself truly 'gazing' at it under starry skies each night and have now come to a new level of appreciation of the glorious planet we share. I'm so happy I ordered it because it's already paid for itself many times over by offering me peaceful serenity beaming through the night sky. December 30, 2012
solar multi-color gazing ball Got this as a birthady present for my sister. It is lightweight and where she lives it is windy- which i hadn't thought of- so for now it is in the house. The "cracked glass" ball adds tremendously to the effect. When the solar panel is exposed to light it shuts off. We love the solar aspect, the fading color changes, and the "cracked glass" effect. She loves it and i love the fact that i was able to find something that was just for her to enjoy. The only downside is it was made in China. I would have paid slightly more for an American made product. September 28, 2012
This globe is gorgeous I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. I had previously bought one for myself and loved it. She did too. The colors are so pretty. Really looks good in my yard. September 28, 2012
Very Nice! Eye-catching, great addition, unique---added a whole new dimension to my yard! September 21, 2012
Gorgeous Gazing Ball I purchased 2 of these and the are just gorgeous. My only problem is that the batteries supplied ate pretty lousy! Upon changing them out with a couple of Radio Shack batteries, the globes worked longer and made it thru ALL of the colors they were supposed to!! (Had trouble ever displaying the color purple of fushia, which is pictured in the catalogue). Only question I have is whether the wire between the solar panel and the LED light component inside the globe can be lenthened to , say 20'. I believe Improvements would sell many more of these if the wire was longer!! September 20, 2012
Great Ball of Colour Very pleased with the appearance and performance. The light comes on at dusk and is still on at daybreak. Most of the ornamental yard items with solar lights that I have work for about 6 hours (or less) and then go off, so I was very surprised to see this gazing ball still glowing at full strength. I did notice, however, when I was placing the electrical cord through the base, that somehow a piece of the base was broken; however, the hole is not noticeable unless you turn it over. Other than that, the item was perfect and I would recommend this to anyone. I'm even thinking about ordering another. August 22, 2012
Love This! I really enjoy this gazing ball and it's changing colors. The base was nice-looking, but I sprayed it bronze to be more to my taste. It sits in my front yard surrounded by my roses, and looks very, very nice. Easy set up, too with clear instructions. August 10, 2012
Pretty Color Changing Sphere The unit operated right out of the box. I love the changing colors. I mounted the solar cell on my roof to get more sun since there are a lot of trees in my yard. My only concern was that the sphere just sits on top of the pedestal with nothing holding it on. I suspect a running dog could crash into it & the sphere could fall off & get damaged. I put two squirts of caulk on the pedestal to prevent this. August 3, 2012
BEAUTIFUL THIS PRODUCT HAS MY NEIGHBORS IN A FRENZY TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHERE I PURCHASED. AT NIGHT IT PUTS ON QUITE A SHOW ESPECIALLY WITH THREE OF THEM. August 2, 2012
solar gaing ball This works great!!!!! Really looks great at night, all the neighbors have garden envy :) August 1, 2012
Great conversation piece! We are enjoying this great solar light changing ball! We sit on the deck with family and friends and enjoy it regularly! I've been up at 4:30 in the morning and it it still glowing brightly! Love it!!!!! August 1, 2012
Beautiful! I absolutely love this! It is so bright and beautiful. A wonderful addition to my flower garden. I would love to get another for my other flower bed but it's a little pricey. Hopefully they will still be available later this year or next year so I can get another one!! I would recommend this to anyone!! July 27, 2012
Beautiful addition to our garden We bought two of these to put on each end of our garden. We have it on the color changing mode. It is beautiful. We love just looking at the lights. It came charged so even on cloudy days, it runs at night. Very pleased with this product. If you want to make the front of your home "pop", this is the product that can help achieve that goal. July 21, 2012
FANTASTIC I wanted some type of garden statuary to fill a bare spot in our small garden area, which we can see from our French doors in our familyroom. When I read all the positive reviews on the color-changing solar gazing ball, I decided to purchase it. My husband had it assembled and in the garden in no time at all. Since one corner of the garden gets sun all day long, that's where he put the solar unit. The pedestal with ball is in the center of the garden, which is shady 3/4 of the day. At dusk, the color-changing ball turns on; when the sun comes up the following morning, it turns off. The colors are lovely!! July 7, 2012
Fun garden addition Great solar gazing ball. Changes color and lasts for about six hours or more. Lights with minimal sunlight. . A must have for a fun garden. You can sti and watch it for hours. Just bought one as a gift and am ordering 2 more. All your friends will want one. Makes a great unique gift for anyone. You can't find any that compare in stores. June 30, 2012
Personal suggestions re Glazing Ball product! I have 4 original Glazing Balls purchased some 4 or 5 years ago. They have performed very well and continue to do so. However, a visiting friend bumped into one of them and dislodged the glass globe [ball] and it shattered on the concrete floor of the porch. Thus the current purchase of these 2 for spares and/or "parts". With my personal experiences, I would make the following suggestions: 1. The new solar module is a vast improvement over the older units. Would be great if you could provide for the purchase of them as replacement parts [Such would be true also if spare globes could be offered for sale]. In general, the units are well made but accidents do happen! 2. Have a hole drilled in the column about 6 or 8 inches from the top to allow for exiting the power cable thru the side [along a fence-line] rather than out the bottom. Bottom exit on hard surfaces requires placing stick-on pads to provide firm footing. I have drilled my own! 3. Size of units somewhat limit site locations! Suggest a "sister-product" with a smaller footprint & globe and about 25% shorter! June 27, 2012
Ball of Light We have other gazing balls in our garden but they don't light up at nigh like this one does.. When it gets dark the show begins with the beautiful colors that this ball displays. My wife has solar hummingbirds that change colors at night and many neighbors have asked where we got them so that they could purchase them too.I am starting to get asked for the source of this gazing ball from my neighbors. When several neighbor have items that change color at night it paints a wonderful picture to look at. I was able to use my 20% coupons and 3 $10.00 coupons all at the same time so buying a membership is a steal. June 19, 2012
This is absolutely beautiful! I love the colors of this light display. It puts a warm glow on everything that surrounds it. This height and design, as well as the finish on the stand is nicer than I really had expected. So very glad that I purchasted it. I am the 1st in my neighborhood to have one and everyone admires it. June 17, 2012
Love it! This gazing ball is so pretty at night, that I wish I had room to put another one elsewhere in my garden. The crackle glass also makes it sparkle in the daytime when it is not lit. It keeps a charge for a long time too. It starts at dusk, and is still going strong into the early dawn. May 26, 2012
Color Changing Solar Gazing Ball It's Just Beautiful at night........ I wanted something pretty at night. Here in Arizona are night time is very black. I wonder just how long this pretty light will last in my front yard???? It was very very easy to assemble, but to make it a well balanced pillar outside in my front yard I added rocks to the inside of it so the wind would not blow it over. May 24, 2012
Awesome color ball This product is everything they say & more. I just brought all my other little lights together, awesome, & nice & bright! Anyone would appreciate this product!! May 18, 2012
Wonderful Visual and Mood Setter I love having interesting sculptures, glass ornaments, etc. as artistic additions, to my gardens. I have a regular gazing ball, that I love in my garden, because of the beautiful reflections. I saw this and read the reviews and wondered if it was a good as everyone said. I thought it had to be very small and not that noticeable, but I took a chance, and Love that I did!!!! It is even better than the reviews described it. It is an amazing, wonderful, addition to my gardens, not tacky or cheap looking. My husband and I love the visual light display at night and when I get up at 5:30 am to go to work, it is still going! Great way to start the day! LOVE IT! P.S.- I put it together myself in minutes, just follow the enclosed directions. April 28, 2012
solar gazing ball defective solar panel. Lasted one night.batteries were replaced but to no avail./ April 27, 2012
Love These Beautiful Lights! I was given two of these Gazing Balls two years ago and I love them! The multi-colored lights are very bright and color-ful! I would highly recommend giving them as gifts! A beautiful accent for any yard! March 30, 2012
THE best solar light on the market I've had two previous versions of this light and always mourn them when they give up after many years of service. No other solar light stays lit all night long in my yard. I live in a relatively shady environment, so getting any solar product to give me more than 2-3 hours of light is a major endeavor. This light stays on from twilight to twilight. It falls into the "you get what you pay for," category. What I also love about this product is that you can nestle the actual light into a shady alcove, but have the solar collector out in a more sunny spot. I have this outside my bedroom window and love seeing the colors when I get up during the night. Truth be told I have separated the various parts - I have the light at my bedroom window under a white globe, the clear crackle globe is elsewhere as a decoration, and the pedestal holds a gazing globe in another location. All parts are perfect and I welcome the options the product provides. March 22, 2012
Just beautiful I purchased this ball two years ago and it was one of the best things I've ever bought. I take it in for the winter. I enjoy it so much that I bought another one in case my first one got broken or quit working. Now I am tempted to put BOTH of them out---one in the front yard and one in the back! I can't say enough good things about this product. March 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
4 Questions : 4 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
During hurricane Sandy last Fall our ball from the solar gazing ball was broken by a tree limb. The LED lights still work. Can I get a replacement ball?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Long Island, NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sandyvictim is loaded.
Additional information about sandyvictim could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
I just spoke with someone in customer service. They do not sell replacement globes. Very disappointing. Not sure I want to spend $100 for duplicate parts.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TexasStorms is loaded.
Additional information about TexasStorms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can things be replaced

my gaze ball doesn't work can I buy a solar panel and element?
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rcg29 is loaded.
Additional information about rcg29 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Unfortunately, Improvements does not sell the solar panel and element parts separately for this item.
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Size of ball???

I was just wondering what size the ball was??? I need to order one for my mother for the holidays - but need to know the size of the ball!! Thanks!!
8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 0221sunny is loaded.
Additional information about 0221sunny could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
The size of the gazing ball is approximately 10" in diameter (9.84") and the height is 9.45". Your Mother will enjoy this item, nice selection.
8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Gazing Ball

Does anyone know where you can buy the solar panel and the light element?? thanks KK
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Toledo, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mario is loaded.
Additional information about Mario could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
This item is manufactured overseas and unfortunately the solar panel and light element are not available as parts for purchase.
6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:368954-Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball
0