GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball 4.6 5 74 74
solar gazing ball defective solar panel. Lasted one night.batteries were replaced but to no avail./ April 27, 2012
Awesome color ball This product is everything they say & more. I just brought all my other little lights together, awesome, & nice & bright! Anyone would appreciate this product!! May 18, 2012
Love it! This gazing ball is so pretty at night, that I wish I had room to put another one elsewhere in my garden. The crackle glass also makes it sparkle in the daytime when it is not lit. It keeps a charge for a long time too. It starts at dusk, and is still going strong into the early dawn. May 26, 2012
This is absolutely beautiful! I love the colors of this light display. It puts a warm glow on everything that surrounds it. This height and design, as well as the finish on the stand is nicer than I really had expected. So very glad that I purchasted it. I am the 1st in my neighborhood to have one and everyone admires it. June 17, 2012
Personal suggestions re Glazing Ball product! I have 4 original Glazing Balls purchased some 4 or 5 years ago. They have performed very well and continue to do so. However, a visiting friend bumped into one of them and dislodged the glass globe [ball] and it shattered on the concrete floor of the porch. Thus the current purchase of these 2 for spares and/or "parts". With my personal experiences, I would make the following suggestions: 1. The new solar module is a vast improvement over the older units. Would be great if you could provide for the purchase of them as replacement parts [Such would be true also if spare globes could be offered for sale]. In general, the units are well made but accidents do happen! 2. Have a hole drilled in the column about 6 or 8 inches from the top to allow for exiting the power cable thru the side [along a fence-line] rather than out the bottom. Bottom exit on hard surfaces requires placing stick-on pads to provide firm footing. I have drilled my own! 3. Size of units somewhat limit site locations! Suggest a "sister-product" with a smaller footprint & globe and about 25% shorter! June 27, 2012
FANTASTIC I wanted some type of garden statuary to fill a bare spot in our small garden area, which we can see from our French doors in our familyroom. When I read all the positive reviews on the color-changing solar gazing ball, I decided to purchase it. My husband had it assembled and in the garden in no time at all. Since one corner of the garden gets sun all day long, that's where he put the solar unit. The pedestal with ball is in the center of the garden, which is shady 3/4 of the day. At dusk, the color-changing ball turns on; when the sun comes up the following morning, it turns off. The colors are lovely!! July 7, 2012
BEAUTIFUL THIS PRODUCT HAS MY NEIGHBORS IN A FRENZY TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHERE I PURCHASED. AT NIGHT IT PUTS ON QUITE A SHOW ESPECIALLY WITH THREE OF THEM. August 2, 2012
Great Ball of Colour Very pleased with the appearance and performance. The light comes on at dusk and is still on at daybreak. Most of the ornamental yard items with solar lights that I have work for about 6 hours (or less) and then go off, so I was very surprised to see this gazing ball still glowing at full strength. I did notice, however, when I was placing the electrical cord through the base, that somehow a piece of the base was broken; however, the hole is not noticeable unless you turn it over. Other than that, the item was perfect and I would recommend this to anyone. I'm even thinking about ordering another. August 22, 2012
Solar Gazing Ball Lights Up the Night I just love my Solar Gazing Ball! I was surprised at the excellent craftsmanship of all parts and the beauty of the colorful lights coming through prisms created by the crystal's design. I find myself truly 'gazing' at it under starry skies each night and have now come to a new level of appreciation of the glorious planet we share. I'm so happy I ordered it because it's already paid for itself many times over by offering me peaceful serenity beaming through the night sky. December 30, 2012
Amazing Gazing Ball The Color Changing Solar Gazing Ball is in a word, Awesome! The colors and brightness are vivid and mesmerizing. I replaced an electric water fountain in our front garden and everyone has remarked how much nicer the gazing ball is. It is pretty much maintenance-free compared to an electric water fountain. The color changing light is also bright enough that the glass ball casts a sudued pattern of light on the side of the house all the way up to the second story eaving. Since we live in an area with high winds I added a length of tubing (or pipe) in the ground to the top of base for added support in the wind. We like the Color Changing Gazing Ball so much that I plan to order a second one for the backyard. April 10, 2013
Another Light Favorite in the Yard I now have three in the various areas of the back yard that invite visitors to either gaze upon or wander close to and sit in the areas they are located. A very peaceful accent in the night yardscape. May 1, 2013
Overall very impressive and a great patio conversation piece Overall liked the product. However, living in the high desert in Arizona, the ground is like a rock. In trying to insert the solar pedestal into the ground and also the anchoring pedestal for the base unit, the plastic parts broke. Would suggest these two anchoring parts be made of steel to better facilitate their insertion into the ground. May 28, 2013
A testament to this companies customer service commitment. This is the second globe I have purchsed. The first lasted 3 years before the solar panal dried out from the Nevada rain and sun. The lighting element rusted, but the pedistal and globe were in great condition. I ordered another one and it arrived within 2 days. I then e-mailed if they could ship me an element, and solar panal to replace the worn out parts on my first globe. I was willing to pay.They did an unexpected act of kindness by sending me the two parts at no charge. That says a lot for a companies customer service commitment. September 13, 2013
Gazing Ball This gazing ball -- I prefer to call it by the more traditional name of "witch ball" -- works perfectly. It glows brightly all night with intense colors, usually lasting all the way to dawn (here in usually sunny Colorado, where there's plenty of sun to charge it). It isn't deterred by rain or even cloudy days. When a child mistakenly broke the glass globe, Improvements was kind enough to send a replacement at no charge -- amazing customer service. September 24, 2013
Great Product I Love It I've Been Eyeing This For A Few Months Now March 7, 2014
Razzle Dazzle Have to give it up for this one. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY! What an added delight to the yard! May 5, 2014
Beautiful solar gazing ball there is something magical about this ball..it is so beautiful to watch and our neighbors love it too.Thank you so much for a product such as this and we received it so fast and was packed well so we were pleased with that as well. I would highly recommend this for all who want something different and beautiful to enjoy in your garden or yard.you will not regret it.We love ours. May 26, 2014
glowing ball this is a little on the expensive side so i hope it goes all summer and longer but it works good and looks fantastic ive only had it a week June 11, 2014
This product is an attention getter!!!! I purchased the same product 6 years ago and it was fine. This Summer it did not work properly so I didn't hesitate to order another one which I am very happy with. I also recommended this product to my daughter several years ago and she is still pleased with its performance. June 17, 2014
Beautiful Product. Really enjoy it at night under the stars This piece of yard jewelry is a great addition to garden. I gave it as a birthday present and my friend couldn't believe I bought her one. She's wanted one for several years and was surprised and glad she finally got it. Only concern is what happens if the glass ball is broken? Is it possible to order a replacement? Love the catalogue June 27, 2014
very pretty When I received it, I assembled it and it worked out of the box. I was excited to put it in my back yard. The only thing I wished was that the stake it came with for the base was actually metal. Where I live here in TX, the soil is clay and so i was unable to put the stake down even a quarter of the way. I was afraid if I forced it it would break. I'll have to figure how to fix that, but other than that it was a nice purchase. Also this is the tallest solar globe I have found so far while searching the internet. July 3, 2014
Beautiful! Really pleased. Adds beauty to your lawn at night. Very good price for a lovely product. Buy this changing ball - you won't be sorry. July 10, 2014
Great addition to our flower garden We recently had a solar gazing ball stolen from our garden. I searched for a replacement and discovered this one from the Improvements website. It was delivered on time and well packaged. We like it much better than our previous gazing ball. It has brighter colors and is much more visible from the street adding to the curb appeal of our home. August 2, 2014
Missing My Gazing Ball This is my 2nd gazing ball I have purchased. My first one quit working and we really missed it. We did not move it inside in the winter (Wisconsin) and the power control box became rusty inside due to moisture. We wil move our new one inside during winter months, although it was very pretty in the winter time as well. November 23, 2011
Pretty Color Changing Sphere The unit operated right out of the box. I love the changing colors. I mounted the solar cell on my roof to get more sun since there are a lot of trees in my yard. My only concern was that the sphere just sits on top of the pedestal with nothing holding it on. I suspect a running dog could crash into it & the sphere could fall off & get damaged. I put two squirts of caulk on the pedestal to prevent this. August 3, 2012
solar gazing ball Love the solar gazing ball, hate the fact I have to buy the whole thing when the ball breaks, the ball should be available for a separate purchase!!!!!!!!! August 9, 2013
Beautiful Addition This is very pretty - love the colorful effect. My only concern is it's sturdiness. The base sits on the cord of the solar charge. There is no notch on the base so it stands a little wobbly. If I'm missing something, let me know. April 16, 2014
Damaged package The bottom of the cardborad box was ripped wide open . There was minor damage to the base of the light but it would not be seen when placed into the garden. This was a mothers day gift so there was no time to replace it. May 22, 2014
Good Product The Solar Gazing Ball is a little expensive, but performs exactly as hoped in the first month. It was easy to assemble, charges quickly and puts out light all night until dawn. It's best to keep it out of windy areas unless you improve on the stake in the base, which is too short. June 5, 2014
Gorgeous Gazing Ball I purchased 2 of these and the are just gorgeous. My only problem is that the batteries supplied ate pretty lousy! Upon changing them out with a couple of Radio Shack batteries, the globes worked longer and made it thru ALL of the colors they were supposed to!! (Had trouble ever displaying the color purple of fushia, which is pictured in the catalogue). Only question I have is whether the wire between the solar panel and the LED light component inside the globe can be lenthened to , say 20'. I believe Improvements would sell many more of these if the wire was longer!! September 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
6 Questions : 6 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
During hurricane Sandy last Fall our ball from the solar gazing ball was broken by a tree limb. The LED lights still work. Can I get a replacement ball?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Long Island, NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sandyvictim is loaded.
Additional information about sandyvictim could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
I just spoke with someone in customer service. They do not sell replacement globes. Very disappointing. Not sure I want to spend $100 for duplicate parts.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TexasStorms is loaded.
Additional information about TexasStorms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can things be replaced

my gaze ball doesn't work can I buy a solar panel and element?
1 year ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rcg29 is loaded.
Additional information about rcg29 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Unfortunately, Improvements does not sell the solar panel and element parts separately for this item.
1 year ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Size of ball???

I was just wondering what size the ball was??? I need to order one for my mother for the holidays - but need to know the size of the ball!! Thanks!!
11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 0221sunny is loaded.
Additional information about 0221sunny could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
The size of the gazing ball is approximately 10" in diameter (9.84") and the height is 9.45". Your Mother will enjoy this item, nice selection.
11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Gazing Ball

Does anyone know where you can buy the solar panel and the light element?? thanks KK
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Toledo, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mario is loaded.
Additional information about Mario could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
This item is manufactured overseas and unfortunately the solar panel and light element are not available as parts for purchase.
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
salt lake city
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gizzy373 is loaded.
Additional information about gizzy373 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The LED is not replaceable. the manufacturer stated that they usually last 10 years in normal condition. Most likely the cable is cut, or the circuit is bad. You can strip and splice the cable if it were cut, or replace the LED string component.
OR
You can contact our customer service team and ask for a product specialist. There was a small supply of light components and solar panels sent in the warehouse some time ago. Ask them if a light component could be sent to you.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:368954-Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???