GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pearlygirl The only recommendation I have is that it does need something more substantial to help hold the pedestal in place so that it doesn't tip over or get knocked over. There is a stake that comes with it but the stake needs to be taller. Other than that, I love it! The changing colors are mesmerizing. I can sit for hours and stare at it. My neighbors and visitors always comment on it. I love it so much that I am going to get another one for my back yard. It begins glowing as soon as it gets dark and when I get up at 5:00 am, it is still glowing. I love having something so unique that none of my neighbors have one like it. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A testament to this companies customer service commitment. This is the second globe I have purchsed. The first lasted 3 years before the solar panal dried out from the Nevada rain and sun. The lighting element rusted, but the pedistal and globe were in great condition. I ordered another one and it arrived within 2 days. I then e-mailed if they could ship me an element, and solar panal to replace the worn out parts on my first globe. I was willing to pay.They did an unexpected act of kindness by sending me the two parts at no charge. That says a lot for a companies customer service commitment. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful!! I have a small hanging solar gazing ball and two regular gazing balls on stands and thought that a large solar gazing ball on a stand would look great in my garden. I ordered this one and am greatly satisfied with it. The quality is great and easy to put together. The colors look great at night. It comes on at dusk and is still on at dawn when I sit on the patio to drink coffee. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gazing Ball This gazing ball -- I prefer to call it by the more traditional name of "witch ball" -- works perfectly. It glows brightly all night with intense colors, usually lasting all the way to dawn (here in usually sunny Colorado, where there's plenty of sun to charge it). It isn't deterred by rain or even cloudy days. When a child mistakenly broke the glass globe, Improvements was kind enough to send a replacement at no charge -- amazing customer service. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super I love it it turns colors and it can also stay white. I have 2 other gaze balls but not like this this sharp. but it stopped working can I buy solar panel and element? October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I love my gazing ball from you. Had one for about 7 years but had to redo the surface as I leave it out all the time, snow and all. Just spray painted it with a stone paint and is beautiful again but wanted a back up one in case I couldn't it anymore but this one was bigger. That is really beautiful. This last order is for my daughter-in- law because they have a wonderful yard so thought this would a nice thank you gift and she loved it as always liked mine. Now it is lighting up her pretty yard. Thank you for such a nice product. It has given years of enjoyment. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I Love It I've Been Eyeing This For A Few Months Now March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to our landscape I was looking for something to add some interest to our garden in the front of our home. We recently bought a new home and had some really nice landscaping added. The garden area in front of screened front porch was the perfect place for this gazing globe. We like to sit out there evenings and have a glass of wine and watch our globe changing colors while we converse with our neighbors as they pass by our home walking their dogs or just getting some exercise. I am thinking of purchasing a second globe for another spot in our yard outside of our lanai. The battery was already charged right out of the box and we were pleased to get our first light show as soon as it was assembled. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color-Changing Ball Amazing I wanted a solar-powered gazing ball and was thrilled to find one. We are very happy with this product. It looks lovely in my garden and works as specified. I was so surprised to see it still glowing in the morning when I left for work! Amazing! I purchased the holiday dog sled setup two years ago and was very happy with the Improvements Catalog quality of merchandise. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Razzle Dazzle Have to give it up for this one. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY! What an added delight to the yard! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful solar gazing ball there is something magical about this ball..it is so beautiful to watch and our neighbors love it too.Thank you so much for a product such as this and we received it so fast and was packed well so we were pleased with that as well. I would highly recommend this for all who want something different and beautiful to enjoy in your garden or yard.you will not regret it.We love ours. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these globes! I have 3 of these globes & pedestals in my yards. Normally, I only have 2, but, since we can no longer get parts for them, I bought a third to replace one of mine that is not working very well. They last for at least a few years, so I consider them worth the money, for the lovely colors they add to the garden. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solar Gazing Ball We had been looking for something like this around our locale for months. Finally found just what we wanted and couldn't be more pleased. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by glowing ball this is a little on the expensive side so i hope it goes all summer and longer but it works good and looks fantastic ive only had it a week June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item It worked right out of the box. Good selection of light colors. Not sure of the life of the battery or where to buy. Can you supply a vendor, this would be a great help to all purchaser. Thanks for a good product. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is an attention getter!!!! I purchased the same product 6 years ago and it was fine. This Summer it did not work properly so I didn't hesitate to order another one which I am very happy with. I also recommended this product to my daughter several years ago and she is still pleased with its performance. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Product. Really enjoy it at night under the stars This piece of yard jewelry is a great addition to garden. I gave it as a birthday present and my friend couldn't believe I bought her one. She's wanted one for several years and was surprised and glad she finally got it. Only concern is what happens if the glass ball is broken? Is it possible to order a replacement? Love the catalogue June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pretty When I received it, I assembled it and it worked out of the box. I was excited to put it in my back yard. The only thing I wished was that the stake it came with for the base was actually metal. Where I live here in TX, the soil is clay and so i was unable to put the stake down even a quarter of the way. I was afraid if I forced it it would break. I'll have to figure how to fix that, but other than that it was a nice purchase. Also this is the tallest solar globe I have found so far while searching the internet. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Really pleased. Adds beauty to your lawn at night. Very good price for a lovely product. Buy this changing ball - you won't be sorry. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to our flower garden We recently had a solar gazing ball stolen from our garden. I searched for a replacement and discovered this one from the Improvements website. It was delivered on time and well packaged. We like it much better than our previous gazing ball. It has brighter colors and is much more visible from the street adding to the curb appeal of our home. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th purchase After purchasing mine, several years ago, I have since purchased for my daughter, sister, mother and a second home. I LOVE this product. It is so beautiful at night and shines so bright. I have replaced the solar batteries, 2 times in mine and it continues to keep on going. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gazing Ball I purchased one before and someone stole it from my yard....I loved it so much that I purchased another one.....love all your products..... February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great multi use outdoor Gazing Ball I have had this outdoors for a year and it still lights. I like that I can easily move it anywhere (indoors or out) and I can change the color of the ball as well. That gives it the super multi-use availability. This looks so good in my front yard and was so easy for me to set it up on my own. I got many compliments from neighbors and visitors. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great yard addition! I love this solar-gazing ball so much that I ordered a second one to have in my backyard ! (I have the first one in the front yard) I was impressed with how well it works----the solar panel was exposed to sunlight for just a short period when I initially set them both up ---and they both lit right up that evening (weeks apart), even though there had been limited exposure to sunlight. I am very happy with my purchase(s)---they aren't the most inexpensive yard items, and my only other concern is that the pedestal base could be easily broken if it fell over---I was expecting it to be made out of perhaps a resin-like material, but it is more plaster-like---so could easily chip or crack. But I do have mine in protected areas, so hopefully that will never be an issue! The time between ordering and delivery was incredibly swift, and I was kept updated via email with the progress and tracking numbers of my orders. Improvements Catalog is a great company to deal with! May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal suggestions re Glazing Ball product! I have 4 original Glazing Balls purchased some 4 or 5 years ago. They have performed very well and continue to do so. However, a visiting friend bumped into one of them and dislodged the glass globe [ball] and it shattered on the concrete floor of the porch. Thus the current purchase of these 2 for spares and/or "parts". With my personal experiences, I would make the following suggestions: 1. The new solar module is a vast improvement over the older units. Would be great if you could provide for the purchase of them as replacement parts [Such would be true also if spare globes could be offered for sale]. In general, the units are well made but accidents do happen! 2. Have a hole drilled in the column about 6 or 8 inches from the top to allow for exiting the power cable thru the side [along a fence-line] rather than out the bottom. Bottom exit on hard surfaces requires placing stick-on pads to provide firm footing. I have drilled my own! 3. Size of units somewhat limit site locations! Suggest a "sister-product" with a smaller footprint & globe and about 25% shorter! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very impressive and a great patio conversation piece Overall liked the product. However, living in the high desert in Arizona, the ground is like a rock. In trying to insert the solar pedestal into the ground and also the anchoring pedestal for the base unit, the plastic parts broke. Would suggest these two anchoring parts be made of steel to better facilitate their insertion into the ground. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing My Gazing Ball This is my 2nd gazing ball I have purchased. My first one quit working and we really missed it. We did not move it inside in the winter (Wisconsin) and the power control box became rusty inside due to moisture. We wil move our new one inside during winter months, although it was very pretty in the winter time as well. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Color Changing Sphere The unit operated right out of the box. I love the changing colors. I mounted the solar cell on my roof to get more sun since there are a lot of trees in my yard. My only concern was that the sphere just sits on top of the pedestal with nothing holding it on. I suspect a running dog could crash into it & the sphere could fall off & get damaged. I put two squirts of caulk on the pedestal to prevent this. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Gazing Ball I purchased 2 of these and the are just gorgeous. My only problem is that the batteries supplied ate pretty lousy! Upon changing them out with a couple of Radio Shack batteries, the globes worked longer and made it thru ALL of the colors they were supposed to!! (Had trouble ever displaying the color purple of fushia, which is pictured in the catalogue). Only question I have is whether the wire between the solar panel and the LED light component inside the globe can be lenthened to , say 20'. I believe Improvements would sell many more of these if the wire was longer!! September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by solar multi-color gazing ball Got this as a birthady present for my sister. It is lightweight and where she lives it is windy- which i hadn't thought of- so for now it is in the house. The "cracked glass" ball adds tremendously to the effect. When the solar panel is exposed to light it shuts off. We love the solar aspect, the fading color changes, and the "cracked glass" effect. She loves it and i love the fact that i was able to find something that was just for her to enjoy. The only downside is it was made in China. I would have paid slightly more for an American made product. September 28, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T12:32:15.906-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_368954, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
8 Questions : 8 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
During hurricane Sandy last Fall our ball from the solar gazing ball was broken by a tree limb. The LED lights still work. Can I get a replacement ball?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Long Island, NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sandyvictim is loaded.
Additional information about sandyvictim could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 People need an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
I just spoke with someone in customer service. They do not sell replacement globes. Very disappointing. Not sure I want to spend $100 for duplicate parts.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TexasStorms is loaded.
Additional information about TexasStorms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can things be replaced

my gaze ball doesn't work can I buy a solar panel and element?
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rcg29 is loaded.
Additional information about rcg29 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Unfortunately, Improvements does not sell the solar panel and element parts separately for this item.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Size of ball???

I was just wondering what size the ball was??? I need to order one for my mother for the holidays - but need to know the size of the ball!! Thanks!!
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 0221sunny is loaded.
Additional information about 0221sunny could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
The size of the gazing ball is approximately 10" in diameter (9.84") and the height is 9.45". Your Mother will enjoy this item, nice selection.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Gazing Ball

Does anyone know where you can buy the solar panel and the light element?? thanks KK
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Toledo, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mario is loaded.
Additional information about Mario could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
This item is manufactured overseas and unfortunately the solar panel and light element are not available as parts for purchase.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
salt lake city
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gizzy373 is loaded.
Additional information about gizzy373 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 People need an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The LED is not replaceable. the manufacturer stated that they usually last 10 years in normal condition. Most likely the cable is cut, or the circuit is bad. You can strip and splice the cable if it were cut, or replace the LED string component.
OR
You can contact our customer service team and ask for a product specialist. There was a small supply of light components and solar panels sent in the warehouse some time ago. Ask them if a light component could be sent to you.
8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-28T12:33:54.939-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_368954, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-28T12:33:54.942-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_368954, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:368954-Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???