GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These Beautiful Lights! I was given two of these Gazing Balls two years ago and I love them! The multi-colored lights are very bright and color-ful! I would highly recommend giving them as gifts! A beautiful accent for any yard! March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color Changing Solar Gazing Ball It's Just Beautiful at night........ I wanted something pretty at night. Here in Arizona are night time is very black. I wonder just how long this pretty light will last in my front yard???? It was very very easy to assemble, but to make it a well balanced pillar outside in my front yard I added rocks to the inside of it so the wind would not blow it over. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is absolutely beautiful! I love the colors of this light display. It puts a warm glow on everything that surrounds it. This height and design, as well as the finish on the stand is nicer than I really had expected. So very glad that I purchasted it. I am the 1st in my neighborhood to have one and everyone admires it. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun garden addition Great solar gazing ball. Changes color and lasts for about six hours or more. Lights with minimal sunlight. . A must have for a fun garden. You can sti and watch it for hours. Just bought one as a gift and am ordering 2 more. All your friends will want one. Makes a great unique gift for anyone. You can't find any that compare in stores. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by solar gaing ball This works great!!!!! Really looks great at night, all the neighbors have garden envy :) August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This globe is gorgeous I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. I had previously bought one for myself and loved it. She did too. The colors are so pretty. Really looks good in my yard. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solar Gazing Ball Lights Up the Night I just love my Solar Gazing Ball! I was surprised at the excellent craftsmanship of all parts and the beauty of the colorful lights coming through prisms created by the crystal's design. I find myself truly 'gazing' at it under starry skies each night and have now come to a new level of appreciation of the glorious planet we share. I'm so happy I ordered it because it's already paid for itself many times over by offering me peaceful serenity beaming through the night sky. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glows All Night I was amazed that after only 1/2 day of charging that this beautiful globe stayed on all night long on the very first charge! It's a nice edition to our patio, and was easy to assemble. Two small things could make it even better - weight the stand a little more to ensure a wind storm won't knock it over; and slow down the changing colors - they are constant. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Light Favorite in the Yard I now have three in the various areas of the back yard that invite visitors to either gaze upon or wander close to and sit in the areas they are located. A very peaceful accent in the night yardscape. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gazing Ball This is an excellent and fun product, and it worked like a charm from the beginning. I was impressed by how long the solar charger is able to keep the light glowing. I've seen it as late as 3 a.m., glowing like crazy. It's pretty too. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pearlygirl The only recommendation I have is that it does need something more substantial to help hold the pedestal in place so that it doesn't tip over or get knocked over. There is a stake that comes with it but the stake needs to be taller. Other than that, I love it! The changing colors are mesmerizing. I can sit for hours and stare at it. My neighbors and visitors always comment on it. I love it so much that I am going to get another one for my back yard. It begins glowing as soon as it gets dark and when I get up at 5:00 am, it is still glowing. I love having something so unique that none of my neighbors have one like it. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful!! I have a small hanging solar gazing ball and two regular gazing balls on stands and thought that a large solar gazing ball on a stand would look great in my garden. I ordered this one and am greatly satisfied with it. The quality is great and easy to put together. The colors look great at night. It comes on at dusk and is still on at dawn when I sit on the patio to drink coffee. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I love my gazing ball from you. Had one for about 7 years but had to redo the surface as I leave it out all the time, snow and all. Just spray painted it with a stone paint and is beautiful again but wanted a back up one in case I couldn't it anymore but this one was bigger. That is really beautiful. This last order is for my daughter-in- law because they have a wonderful yard so thought this would a nice thank you gift and she loved it as always liked mine. Now it is lighting up her pretty yard. Thank you for such a nice product. It has given years of enjoyment. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Razzle Dazzle Have to give it up for this one. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY! What an added delight to the yard! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th purchase After purchasing mine, several years ago, I have since purchased for my daughter, sister, mother and a second home. I LOVE this product. It is so beautiful at night and shines so bright. I have replaced the solar batteries, 2 times in mine and it continues to keep on going. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great multi use outdoor Gazing Ball I have had this outdoors for a year and it still lights. I like that I can easily move it anywhere (indoors or out) and I can change the color of the ball as well. That gives it the super multi-use availability. This looks so good in my front yard and was so easy for me to set it up on my own. I got many compliments from neighbors and visitors. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solar Gazing Ball Love how it changes colors! Glows all night and into the next morning. It is just what I was looking for. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This was a great addition to our backyard garden and we love watching the changing colors. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice light Arrived quickly in good condition. I had a question and called customer service. They were very pleasant and helpful. This light is beautiful and I would recommend it. November 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE best solar light on the market I've had two previous versions of this light and always mourn them when they give up after many years of service. No other solar light stays lit all night long in my yard. I live in a relatively shady environment, so getting any solar product to give me more than 2-3 hours of light is a major endeavor. This light stays on from twilight to twilight. It falls into the "you get what you pay for," category. What I also love about this product is that you can nestle the actual light into a shady alcove, but have the solar collector out in a more sunny spot. I have this outside my bedroom window and love seeing the colors when I get up during the night. Truth be told I have separated the various parts - I have the light at my bedroom window under a white globe, the clear crackle globe is elsewhere as a decoration, and the pedestal holds a gazing globe in another location. All parts are perfect and I welcome the options the product provides. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I absolutely love this! It is so bright and beautiful. A wonderful addition to my flower garden. I would love to get another for my other flower bed but it's a little pricey. Hopefully they will still be available later this year or next year so I can get another one!! I would recommend this to anyone!! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ball of Colour Very pleased with the appearance and performance. The light comes on at dusk and is still on at daybreak. Most of the ornamental yard items with solar lights that I have work for about 6 hours (or less) and then go off, so I was very surprised to see this gazing ball still glowing at full strength. I did notice, however, when I was placing the electrical cord through the base, that somehow a piece of the base was broken; however, the hole is not noticeable unless you turn it over. Other than that, the item was perfect and I would recommend this to anyone. I'm even thinking about ordering another. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very impressive and a great patio conversation piece Overall liked the product. However, living in the high desert in Arizona, the ground is like a rock. In trying to insert the solar pedestal into the ground and also the anchoring pedestal for the base unit, the plastic parts broke. Would suggest these two anchoring parts be made of steel to better facilitate their insertion into the ground. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I Love It I've Been Eyeing This For A Few Months Now March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color-Changing Ball Amazing I wanted a solar-powered gazing ball and was thrilled to find one. We are very happy with this product. It looks lovely in my garden and works as specified. I was so surprised to see it still glowing in the morning when I left for work! Amazing! I purchased the holiday dog sled setup two years ago and was very happy with the Improvements Catalog quality of merchandise. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful solar gazing ball there is something magical about this ball..it is so beautiful to watch and our neighbors love it too.Thank you so much for a product such as this and we received it so fast and was packed well so we were pleased with that as well. I would highly recommend this for all who want something different and beautiful to enjoy in your garden or yard.you will not regret it.We love ours. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these globes! I have 3 of these globes & pedestals in my yards. Normally, I only have 2, but, since we can no longer get parts for them, I bought a third to replace one of mine that is not working very well. They last for at least a few years, so I consider them worth the money, for the lovely colors they add to the garden. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pretty When I received it, I assembled it and it worked out of the box. I was excited to put it in my back yard. The only thing I wished was that the stake it came with for the base was actually metal. Where I live here in TX, the soil is clay and so i was unable to put the stake down even a quarter of the way. I was afraid if I forced it it would break. I'll have to figure how to fix that, but other than that it was a nice purchase. Also this is the tallest solar globe I have found so far while searching the internet. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Really pleased. Adds beauty to your lawn at night. Very good price for a lovely product. Buy this changing ball - you won't be sorry. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to our flower garden We recently had a solar gazing ball stolen from our garden. I searched for a replacement and discovered this one from the Improvements website. It was delivered on time and well packaged. We like it much better than our previous gazing ball. It has brighter colors and is much more visible from the street adding to the curb appeal of our home. August 2, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T11:08:01.560-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_368954, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
8 Questions : 8 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
During hurricane Sandy last Fall our ball from the solar gazing ball was broken by a tree limb. The LED lights still work. Can I get a replacement ball?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Long Island, NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sandyvictim is loaded.
Additional information about sandyvictim could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 People need an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
I just spoke with someone in customer service. They do not sell replacement globes. Very disappointing. Not sure I want to spend $100 for duplicate parts.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TexasStorms is loaded.
Additional information about TexasStorms could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can things be replaced

my gaze ball doesn't work can I buy a solar panel and element?
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rcg29 is loaded.
Additional information about rcg29 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Unfortunately, Improvements does not sell the solar panel and element parts separately for this item.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Size of ball???

I was just wondering what size the ball was??? I need to order one for my mother for the holidays - but need to know the size of the ball!! Thanks!!
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 0221sunny is loaded.
Additional information about 0221sunny could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
The size of the gazing ball is approximately 10" in diameter (9.84") and the height is 9.45". Your Mother will enjoy this item, nice selection.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Gazing Ball

Does anyone know where you can buy the solar panel and the light element?? thanks KK
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Toledo, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mario is loaded.
Additional information about Mario could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
This item is manufactured overseas and unfortunately the solar panel and light element are not available as parts for purchase.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
salt lake city
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gizzy373 is loaded.
Additional information about gizzy373 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 People need an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The LED is not replaceable. the manufacturer stated that they usually last 10 years in normal condition. Most likely the cable is cut, or the circuit is bad. You can strip and splice the cable if it were cut, or replace the LED string component.
OR
You can contact our customer service team and ask for a product specialist. There was a small supply of light components and solar panels sent in the warehouse some time ago. Ask them if a light component could be sent to you.
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-01T11:09:18.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_368954, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-01T11:09:18.331-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_368954, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:368954-Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???