Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55444
false header 2 55444
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Magazine Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Just For Magazines Most of us have all sorts of electrical items: phones, ipads, laptops, book readers, etc. This great little stand is the answer to keeping them all energized. On the bottom shelf I put my power strip with all the cords for the above-mentioned items. Each item has its own shelf [sometimes two fit on one shelf] and I plug in the cord and they are handy and all charged up...and still a shelf for magazines. On top I put a file rack where I put my mail to sort, etc. and the controls to the TV. And there is still room for my beverage at a nice height. If one of the shelves is a bit too small for your laptop--just angle the laptop a bit. And since the shelves can be repositioned, it can hold lots of gadgets of all sizes. It's a nice size, too. Even got compliments from my kids. What could be better! :-) February 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Organizer When you want to pick up something one-handed and not have to dig through a big stack, this is the perfect organizer. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Use than just magazines Has been used to sort magazines, catalogs and books while still able to see titles. Our home is very tight for storage space. I added flat baskets to enhance each level. I stored unsightly items, (medications ,office and medical suppies, makeup, grooming items ) In bedroom and bath. I have used the top as a side table to a laptop, end table in a reading nook, plant stand, snack stand, or object d'art display stand. Extremely flexible for so many uses. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble. Looks nice. Bought two more! Easy to assemble. Not enough glue for the dowels, though. Had to supplement. Looks nice. Sturdy. Good to have adjustable shelves. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my office now The stand was easy to put together and seems sturdy. it holds files as easy as it would magazines. I'd order it again if I needed another. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tight space find I couldn't believe it when I found a book stand with support on just one side. It arrived and I love it. Fit perfectly in my space and holds a lot more than the basket I previously had there. Leather insets are really nice and keep stuff in place. Easy to put together. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Organizer My coffee table used to be covered with all the periodicals and catalogs I get. No more! This stores and organizes everything, plus room on top for my phone, answering machine, note pad and a cup of coffee. November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It delivers on what it says it will While all these furniture kits should not be confused with fine furniture (Stickley at al.), they are good values for the price. This stand delivers on the advertising claims. It has relatively few parts. It was easy to assemble. The hardware was metal (some other kits use plastic). The pieces fit as advertised. They use a plastic filler piece in the pre-drilled screw holes; I've not see this before and it is nice--the screws go in straighter and seem to hold better than a pre-drill into direct wood. The piece is small (exactly the size specified); smaller than it appears in the advertising picture--perhaps that is a mini-chair next to it. I can't speak to durability as we just purchased and assembled last week. No problems are anticipated. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is much easier to find the book i want This was the perfect item to compleat my living room - looks good and very functional! December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one beautiful product! I never imagined that "organization" could be so beautiful! We'd had lots of mag's and books as we love to read but they were taking over our coffee table. When I saw this table, I had a big "A-HA" moment and ordered it right away and am I ever glad I did. It is the perfect size for a small spot; holds our phone, which could not be moved; and even better is beautiful AND sturdy....what more could you want? Shopping for furniture online can be dangerous but not with Improvements! Thank you so very much!! February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by table Very nice table for the price!! Would highly recommend this. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical Use Good construction. Relatively simple instructions. Fits in a small space but makes up for it in the use of the product. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Stand I wanted something to hold ongoing knitting & crochet projects by my chair. Works perfectly for that. It is true that the back is open, so if you pile magazines too high they slide off. That's not a problem for my use. The color was very nice and the assembly was straight-forward. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone table I just moved into a new office and needed a small stand for my phone and additional storage space. This works perfectly! March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money We bought two of these stands, one in chestnut, the other in white. They are attractive, functional, and were straightforward to assemble. I've been looking for one of these type of magazine shelves for a while. Most of the others I found were at least 50% more expensive. The only other comment I have is regarding the inserts in the shelves on the white stand; the inserts are not sage green, they are more like taupe or grey. Otherwise, we love them! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have a back This shelf unit would be perfect with a back so you could stack more magazines and books. The color is not really sage, more of a taupe. A couple of corners of the top insert had tiny spots where the faux leather didn't cover. Hopefully if I'm careful they won't get any bigger. Over all it looks great and is very useful, I may get another 1 or 2 when I find a spot for them. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble, looks good Overall we are very happy with the magazine stand. It was just what we wanted for storage. It looks good. Would have given it 5 start but the miter joints on the top don't fit tight, the filler on the gaps wasn't done in the best way, it still looks good. Had an odd smell of some chemical for a while maybe it was the stain or sealer. Shelves can fall out easily if moved around but once in place with books or magazines it is fine. Overall we are very pleased with the stand November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for tight space Overall a great product. Fits many magazines in a small space. enough room on top for an answering machine and phone along with a beverage. I must of looked at it 30 times before I just ordered it. The only thing I would change is that the back of the shelf be a bit higher so more magazines would fit on shelves without falling through the back. January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by takes care of clutter I purchased this table for my husband who seems to "collect" things I put it next to his chair and now he can put all his "collectables" on it without things looking messy. I would have given it 5 stars if the shelves were stationary, as sometimes they fall off of their pegs. Other than that I am very pleased with this item. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Husband has arthritis/ trouble extending arms and lifting. Unit provides easy access for mags and newspapers. Fits well with our furniture. Was easy for me to assemble into a strong convenient shelf unit. February 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice unit! I'm using the unit for housing a router, modem, back-up disk drive and a dvd drive. Works like a charm! Good height and depth. March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tilt Shelf Magazine Stand My husband is always piling collections of books and magazines...always in the middle of reading... at the foot of our bed... either on a pile that falls over, or into a box that only reveals the top layer...! This magazine rack seems to be a solution that actually works...! When I first opened the box, the odor from the varnish was so strong, that I had to loosly stand the various components in a well ventilated area (not our bedroom!) for more than a week, before the smell (vapor) dissipated. Because of this, you lost one star for appearance/FINISH because of the prolonged odor of the finish. And although this item has turned out to be uniquely useful to my situation, I did feel that the $99 price tag was a bit steep... thus, the loss of the 5th star for value... Otherwise, I had no trouble assembling the unit... took me about 1/2 an hour all told. I like that the shelves can be adjusted to tilt or be flat, and that there is also a shelf height adjustment (pin placement)... If I were to re-design the unit for increased functionality, I would have the rear-facing upper section - basically an empty box that faces the wall, and so, is not usable for storage - face forward to accomodate small items like a wallet or eye glasses... Otherwise, I'm happy with it... WRONG NICKNAME... should be Moonhaw Maid...(NOT beachnut)! July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Space saver & ideal for a small room It looks great, saves space in my small livingroom and I love how it organizes my photo albums and magazines in each slot so they are easy to see and reach for. My one complaint is that I wish the back was fully covered and not open because the back slots that act as supports for each shelf are not high enough so you can't stack more than 2 books, or photo albums on each shelf. But other than that, it has solved a problem for me. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by useful product at a decent price I needed a little side table to organize all my newspapers and reading materials beside the couch. This stand fits the bill, and was very easy to put together. For the money, I feel it was a good purchase. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing back I wd have given this product an excellent rating except that it did not come with so much as a card board backing. Shame! Wd have cost manufacturer all of 2 cents I'm sure February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Magazine table We are using the table to hold many items, such as newspapers, magazines, selected books, things referred to on a daily basis. The table is good-looking and good value for the money. We had a little trouble putting it together, but other than that, it is fine. February 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good idea - not quite there yet I really like the lightweight open angled shelves that are so easy to rearrange. I am currently using this unit to sort my newspaper sections and articles, as the magazines slide off due to the slick covers. The shelves also fall off if you move the unit as there are no casters or glides, so I put stick-on felt pads around the bottom to protect my hardwood floor. I would really like to see this unit with larger shelves and top, as well as a choice of casters or carpet glides. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but some glitches We bought 2 of these for end tables. The dowel pegs that shipped with the units were the wrong size, 1/4" instead of 3/8", so I had to make my own pegs. The finish had a number of minor flaws. These units do not work well for standard, hardcover size books as the shelves are too deep and are sloped, so the books slide down to the back of the shelf and you can't see them or get to them easily. Although there is a 1" high stop piece at the back of each shelf, the sloped shelves and mostly open back of each shelf mean that you can only store about 1" of magazines or whatever or risk having stuff slide out the back and onto the floor. If you only want to store a couple of magazines, exactly like it shows in the picture, it would probably work ok for you. December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by IT SERVES THE PURPOSE INTENDED ALL THE HOLES WERE TOO BIG FOR THE WOOD DOWELS. HOPE THE GLUE HOLDS. THE PACKAGE HOLDING THE SCREWS WAS TORN OPEN AND I FOUND ONE LOOSE IN THE BOX, ONE MISSING, AND THE OTHERS IN THE BAG. OTHERWISE, THE SHELVES SEEM SOLID AND THE TOP IS ATTRACTIVE. March 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Expensive rack. Poor Instruction. Made assembly difficult. Packing material go stuck to black vinyl on shelf. Spent 35 mins removing it so as not to damage black vinyl. Vinyl looks kind of cheap. Shelves dont tip back as the picture shows. (Maybe we still dont have it together right??) Unit seems strudy. March 15, 2013
  • 2015-11-02 T12:17:33.407-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_365612, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:-Magazine Stand

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]