GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Outdoor Garden Sink 3.8 5 101 101
Love, love, love Perfect for all outdoor activities requiring cleanup. I love it for rinsing my hands while grilling. I had one at my house that I just sold and the buyer was in love with it so I purchased another one for my new house. I love this!!! April 20, 2012
Great garden sink. It is a little complicated to mount. I had someone that knows about carpentry put it on a back splash board made of plexiglass so it would be easier to hang up. It's a great looking sink and so practical. It's a perfect sink to have outside to wash up something quick or just wash your hands and garden tools. It also has a nice finish look when it is closed. I hung it up on a wide patio square pole. April 24, 2012
Great Sink!!! We have two young boys and no "utility" sink in garage or laundry room. This sink is a fantastic alternative. We mounted it outside by the driveway; the kids love having a sink for "science experiments". Mom loves that the kids can clean up outside before coming in the house. The only complaint we have is the connectors on the sink only come on the right side. We would have like the option to choose left, as this would have been more compatable with our hose hook up. Otherwise, it's perfect! April 24, 2012
Outdoor Sink This item disappeared from the market for a while and I'm glad to see it back. Assembly was fairly routine, although some of the parts were a tight fit -- a good thing from a quality standpoint. My only minor disappointment is that proper sizing of lag bolts and washers for final installation was a challenge, as the mounting slots appear to be of non-standard size. From a DIY perspective, instructions to rely on "hardware professionals" for mounting advice was a cop-out. All in all, however, this outdoor garden sink appears to be a quality unit that will do the job. April 29, 2012
great outdoor sink. So easy to install. I use it to clean barbaque pans and utensils, washing out flower pots. My husband takes out the grates and also cleans them in this sink. Not gloppy and great for outdoor use. April 30, 2012
this sink is wonderful in my garden easy cleanup i love my sink i had one like it for several years and needed another one the only drawback is the faucet leaks from underneath and i did notify customer service but have not received the replacement yet and that has been a while so i hope they will honor what they sell. May 1, 2012
Great Product Beautiful outdoor sink! it is so handy! you can use it for so many things from gardening to cleaning your dishes when you bbq. May 2, 2012
Great product The product was great and i love it. I would definitely order from you guys again. I just wish that the prizes werent so high though. May 2, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for I wanted this product when I saw it last season even though I had no where to put it. This year I was so pleased to see it again and have the perfect place for it. If you're going to get a stationary hose reel you might as well spend a few more dollars and get one with such great features. I looks great, was easy to install and has so many functional attributes- it is well worth the money. I am very happy with my pruchase - but bewarned- follow the assembly instructions - it will, as always, save you alot of headache. May 14, 2012
Just buy it !! This is the best garden accessory ever! I have had one of these for many years, and it is a Godsend to have running, draining water in the yard...for garden chores, hand washing, etc. I broke it...forgot to drain before winter freeze, and spent last year with out one. This keeps everyone from tracking dirt into the house every time they need a sink. May 17, 2012
I really needed this product I had seen this product online several years ago and when I tried to order it was out of stock. We do a lot of yard work and do not have a utility sink so this product is perfect for us. We were at a little nursery buying some plants and they had a new one mounted on the outside of one of their greenhouses. I Googled it when we got home and Improvements had it so we ordered it immediately. It was easy to install and I added a two hose valve to the existing hose bib and we were in business! It is most convenient and prevents us from tracking mud, mulch and grass into the house. May 19, 2012
Love this! I am always working in the yard and bringing messes into the house. This is perfect for transplanting and washing up. It saves time and mess cleaning up after working in my garden! May 30, 2012
This product is just want we wanted a way to wash hands outside I had been looking all over for this product, I saw one a few years ago at a yards sale that someone was buying and I always wanted one. It is great, it was just want I wanted. And it was easy to put together and install. June 7, 2012
nice sink Sink works as it should. It looks much nicer then the ones from the walmart or target. I would recommend this over any other I have seen. June 14, 2012
OUTDOOR SINK IT TOOK ALONG TIME FOR YOU TO HAVE THIS TYPE OF SINK AGAIN. WE HAD ONE YEARS AGO AND USED IT OFTEN. SO PLEASE KEEP THI ITEM IN STOCK AND IN YOUR CATALOGE. THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT----------KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.... THANKS YOU PEOPLE ROCK... JOE AND KATE SERVILLO......... June 14, 2012
Outdoor Garden Sink My kids bought me this sink years ago, I still use it and love it. Now that my son has a family and a yard I wanted to get him the same one for Father's Day. I found that the manufacturer was out of business. Then...there it was on Improvements! I ordered it, it came in 2 days ahead of schedule and my son loves it. If I had anything at all to suggest - it should say "does not include mounting hardware" - wasn't a big deal, but I would have bought that ahead of time for him. June 21, 2012
Outdoor Garden Sink Perfect! Exactly what I needed. Went together easily. July 3, 2012
Outdoor Sink The outdoor sink is excellent. the faucet leaked upon arrival however, I was sent a new sink and it was great. Instead of mounting on wall I mounted on an old cast iron Tredle sewing machine base for portability. The setup works great is portable and my wife loves it. An Excellent product. July 3, 2012
Handy for clean up after yard work This is a very handy item for clean up after yard work. Installation took about 35 minutes. I would say that I am semi- to experienced when it comes to home improvements and DYI projects and I had no problems. If you are mounting to a brick/rock wall/surface you will need a masonary drill bit. Had to purchase/ install a seperate single short piece of tubing for drain to keep water from draining directly on to area under sink. VERY happy with this item July 4, 2012
GREAT PRODUCT!!! Unlike some of the other reviews stating it was a 2 person job, I was able to assemble & mount to stucco all by myself. It helped to support the unit at the correct height while marking the holes. I happened to use a planter, but you can use anything. The most difficult part was attaching the hose to the bottom of the faucet. That took a lot of strength & conviction! Also, the hole covers do not "snap" in as they should, and I had to play around with that in order to get them to stay. Tool tightened 2 hose connections very well & no leaks! LOVE IT!!! July 10, 2012
Greatest idea ever Oh this is the greatest thing since ice cream. This sink is a blast. No more messes in the house. Great idea put your bar of soap in a knee high nylon and secure to sink that way it never gets lost and is always available. Bought extra for holiday gift giving. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 20, 2012
outdoor garden sink I had one of these sinks about 10 years ago, then sold my house. now i found them again so i got it and i love it again. July 20, 2012
Durability test first weekend I bought the sink for our annual weekend picknic. With 40 people camping out it the field and 135 people on Saturday, it got a workout and heldup just fine. July 21, 2012
We love the Outdoor Garden Sink!! I debated for a week prior to purchasing. I should have bought sooner! This was a great purchase and was very easy to install. I attached it to my brick wall with masonry anchors. It has meet all of my expectations. I read reviews that mentioned missing parts but mine came with all parts included and was in perfect condition. This will make the perfect addition to my patio. Now I can wash my hands by the barbecue grill. No need to go inside, yay! BTW, no leaks. I used teflon tape like for plumbing. Don't hesitate! Purchase! July 25, 2012
Outdoor Garden Sink Easy to assemble and install. Works great. So nice to have a place to wash off vegetables before bringing in the house August 7, 2012
Love the outdoor sink It's perfect. Exactly as pictured. It works for both my wife and myself as we do yard work and entertain. THANKS August 17, 2012
Great for fishermen!!! I saw this outdoor sink and bought it as a gift for my husband. He loves having a place to clean his fish. Appears to be very durable!! August 31, 2012
My little outdoor sink is the best. I have been wanting this little sink for years. Finally found it in stock and just love it. It took me a little time to get it hooked up (had to buy a connecting house, and a brick bit for the drill), but now that all that is done I really love it!!!! It has great pressure and drains well. I love the little drain plug and the soap indention space. It is a wonderful addition to my garden area. September 14, 2012
Wonderful product The customer service with this company is excellent and their products of good quality. Be sure I will continue to buy from this company. September 28, 2012
Attractve Needed an outdoor work station for washing hands and other cleaning projects related to gardening, etc. I believe this will fill the bill. Also, as the article was delivered missing some minor parts, I called the number on the invoice and had the parts in four days. Great customer service. February 15, 2013
  • 2015-04-19T10:48:17.892-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
6 Questions : 12 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of hose

My question is what size of hose can you hang on the hose holder?
50 ft-75 ft?
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about eddiestoy09 is loaded.
Additional information about eddiestoy09 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
50 foot is the most that I can see it holding - I've put both 25 and 50 on it.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The garden sink is designed to hold up to 50 feet of hose. Anything longer than that won't fit.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have a 50 ft hose on mine. Not sure if 75 ft will fit.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
B'ham, Al
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mander is loaded.
Additional information about mander could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DeliDoll is loaded.
Additional information about DeliDoll could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
The drain hose that is included goes from the drain to the manifold on the side - there is a make connector there for you to add you own hose. The supply hose that is included is about 2-3'
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It doesn't come with a drain hose, so you can make it as long as you need to. It's a great opportunity to use an old hose that has otherwise served its usefulness.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The drain hose is approx 6 feet long.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

hose reel

how do you roll up the hoes? is it automatic: how much weight can it support hoes and other items?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
daly city
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cantcu is loaded.
Additional information about cantcu could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
It's manual - it's just a ledge that you put the hose on. The middle portion is where the faucet and drain connections happen, and many of us had leaks in that area.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The hose hanger is designed to hold a 50 ft hose but it is not automatic. You have to hand wind the hose onto the hanger. As long as your sink is firmly and properly attached to the wall it will hold the hose and several small items on the sliding tops with no problem. Just remember it is made from plastic so it can't hold a great deal of weight at one time.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You need to roll up the hose yourself. Shouldn't deter you. This is a great outdoor addition!
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The plastic part that goes into small line instantly broke when trying to position in place. This is the main water line connection with a small plastic connector that goes into the small plastic tube. It snapped off with very little pressure, poorly designed piece, this should be metal. Does anyone know where I can get a replacement ASAP?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
User submitted photo
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Apexhunter is loaded.
Additional information about Apexhunter could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Happened to me - you need a garden hose to 1/4" ID barbed connector - which I could not find. I was able to rig a solution:

My water intake broke - i.e. the plastic flange connection broke right in the clear plastic hose that connects to the manifold. I repaired it with the following:

0. Disconnect the manifold, pull out faucet/basin assembly
1. Clip off part of hose that had the broken plastic flange inside.
2. Connect hose to a brass hose barb 1/4" ID x 3/8" MIP (Watts LFA-193).
3. Connect that piece to a 1/2" MIP x 3/8" FIP brushing
(Watts #LFA-828) -- I used teflon tape for a tight seal.
4. Drill out bottom hole in manifold to a 1" hole
5. Put the above two piece connection through the hole, and apply teflon tape to the threads
6. Attach to a swivel garden hose adapter (Watts #LFA-660) and tighten.
7. Attach garden hose intake and turn on water. I have the intake hose connected to a shut-off at the main connection and only open it a tiny bit, enough to ensure water flows but doesn't blast out.

It took about $16 in parts at Home Depot, which is what Improvements credited me for my trouble.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You should go to Improvements home page and click on Contact Us for additional information on how to obtain your replacement parts.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Replacement parts

Can you tell me where I can order a new manifold for my sink? I love the product, but I can't use it right now.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
You should go to Improvements home page and click on Contact Us for additional information on how to obtain your replacement parts.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-19T10:52:58.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-04-19T10:52:58.789-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:412302-Outdoor Garden Sink
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???