Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Chenille Tufted Bench Cushions

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chenille Tufted Bench Cushion-27" x 14" x 2-1/2" is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cushion for Small Kitchen Banquette Glad I bought both this cushion and the shorter one in the same fabric. The color [garnet] is just the right match to the rest of the kitchen color points and fits the narrow bench I bought somewhere else very well. Its width still leaves a bit of space for back-splat cushions to fit on the bench. The non-skid backing is thick and works great to keep the cushion in place. The upholstery itself is not quite as soft as I would have liked, but that's minor, and I have to fight the cat for seating dominion. Spot-cleaning only could be an issue, but I haven't had it long enough [Two weeks] to find out.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bench Cushion's Are GREAT! These were perfect for the window seats in our guest bedrooms. The bottom of the cushions have a rubber layer that helps them stay in place!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product This bench cushion is the perfect size for what I was looking for and the red color matches the shades of red I have in my room very well. I like the rubbery material on the underside of the cushion which helps keep it from slipping around while sitting on it. The filling inside was a little inconsistent from one side compared to the other, but it didn't look lopsided. Some spots were a little more firm than others but this might even out with use. I would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bench cushion I bought the chenille bench cushion in green. I love the green. It has a very fine tweed look. Material is nice to the touch and non-split bottom works great. The cushion runs narrower than described -- not 14 in, but 12 inches. I bought this cushion to cover my bench which measured, 48x12. Covers perfectly. Very pleased with this purchase. Nice job Improvements!!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench cushion I liked how firm it is and how well it stays in place and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been searching for cushions for a resin love seat for my enclosed porch and couldnt find what I was looking for until I came upon your website. I received the products and they were great. The exact measurements and to be honest, better quality then what I saw online. I will be ordering a couple more in the next few weeks and would definitely recommend this website to everyone. I am a very satisfied customer!!!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, quality cushions They are thick and comfy. The grips on the bottom do an excellent job of keeping them in place. The color is true to the photos posted, and I was thrilled to see a "Made in the USA" tag on them. It gave me pause to try to remember when was the last time I'd seen one of those. I'm using them on benches for a kitchen table booth, and they are perfect.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cushion This is such a nice looking cushion and the quality seems very good. Even better than I expected. And the grip on the bottom really works - it doesn't skid. I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Cushion -- Fits perfectly on piano bench Quality product... just what we needed for our piano bench.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polar Tufted Bench cushion After looking all over for a cushion for the small bench at the foot of the bed in our guest room I finally found this one. The color choice was great and it did not need any ties. This was a deciding factor since there was no place to tie the cushion on the bench. The non-slip feature is great and really works. I have two cats, and I just knew I would be picking the chushion up off the floor everyday, but it really does stay put. The color I ordered was just as pictured and looked even better when it arrived. Not the cheapest cushion but I think it was the best choice for my needs.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect;. Just the bench cushion we were looking for and QUICK delivery. You you beat out Pier !.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right I have looked for years for a replacement cushion to fit a bench and was thrilled to find this. The quality is good, the color was what I expected and best of all, it fits perfectly. The rubber backing keeps it from slipping around. It would have cost me a lot more to have one custom made which is what I thought I would have to do until I found this. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect cushion I was looking for cushions for a bench in my kitchen nook. Looked on-line, in catalogs, even on the web and could find nothing that fit. These cushions, although for a shoe rack, fit perfectly. Ordered two of them and I am very happy with the color,quality,service and fit.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect piano bench addition Very pleased with this pad. Color is fairly true to site photo. Surprised that the rubberized cushion bottom kept the cushion nicely in place. Church pianist was so happy that she asked me to order one for her home piano bench...which I've done. Just one minor inspection problem: Loose thread had to be snipped. Price is very reasonable compared to other sites offerings. Was pleased to receive 10% off of purchase. Package arrived in good condition, as well as it's contents.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cushion The chenille fabric front is very soft with a none skid back. It has an overstuffed tufted filling that keeps it's shape and fits perfectly in the seat of our shoe rack. The quality enhances the shoe unit and adds a touch of elegance to the furniture. This was a great find.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Looks great, feels nice to sit on. The bottom has more of a plastic texture so that it does not slide around on slick surfaces - great idea so you don't have to use ties to make it stay.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLUSH PILLOW! More thick, ample and luxurious than I imagined it would be! Made to last and looks great! Phenomenal product for the price!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Bench Cushion What a great cushion, stays in place, looks terrific, if I need another color will order.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality American-made seating Finally getting back to superb quality, well-made American products. These cushions are manufactured in the U.S.A. using a unique recycled filler product, which helps to keep the cushions full and fluffy. The chenille fabric is also a synthetic, which can be easily wiped down (although it has a rich velvet-like appearance). The manufacturing company holds a patent on "The Gripper" feature, which helps keep the cushions in place, thereby resisting slipping and sliding. The thickness of the cushions is not skimpy. They are made with generous filler, thereby giving them quite a bit of comfort. The tufting has been achieved using a factory method, so there are no real buttons, which can eventually be separated from the cushion. I have purchased a 27" size for our piano bench, but will also buy another in a larger size for a window seat. I have recommended the larger cushions for the pew seating at our historic church. Needless to say, I am more than pleased with this purchase. Shipping and packaging were excellent; however, I believe they could've accomplished a cheaper way of packaging to lessen the cost of shipping for consumers.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chenille Tufted Bench Cushion-36" x 14" x 2-1/2" I have a bay window that's sitting height. I looked every were for this size at a price I could afford, Nothing was close , Its everything you described I'm so happy with it , my dogs jump up in the window and everything would slide off , this stays put perfect ty and the blue is just beautiful. I was concerned I never seen this site before but I will be back! you delivered in 2 days ! great service , If I knew how to upload pictures I would share it sorry i don't. I love the feel and think it looks thicker then the 2/1/2"
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product - Color a bit off, and description could use work This cushion is perfect for the bench below my window in my living room. Pretty enough to be in that room. It's a bit more yellow than the picture but it blends ok. The color was listed as "Sand". The only other issue, which turned out to be a bonus was that the listing did not mention that the backing on the bottom was sticky/rubbery. I had no idea and had gone out and bought some non-slip seat cushion mats to put under it, as i knew my cats would be jumping up and down on it, and did not want it constantly sliding off the bench, and didn't want to do anything to mar the finish of the bench. So, it's good that I don't need those, but that means I have to return what I bought AND the cushion is not reversible.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money The product was good for the money. I had a hard time finding the right size so it was nice to finally do so. Would have preferred a pattern but only boring solid colors available. Put some pillows on the bench to brighten it up.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with purchase I am very pleased with the bench cushion as well as the bench which I also purchased from the catalog. The cushion looks great and appears to be well made.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I had been searching for a cushion for my bench that goes to my table, although it wasn't exactly made for that it worked great. the color was perfect for my decor. The price was great.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough cushion This cushion is not especially comfortable - the buttons for the 'tuft' are too deep. The grippy stuff on the bottom is fine, but it still slides a little. All in all, I needed a particular color to fit on top of the shoe storage chest that Improvements also sell. That color was only available in this chenille ugly finish. It's good enough and does the job, but it wouldn't be my first choice of cushion. It does fit nicely on the storage chest, though.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a cushion It is what we ordered, a bench cushion. We sit on it and its more comfortable sitting on the bench than it was when there was no cushion. It is impossible to rate the performance or durability because we have only had it for a week. There was no assembly. Its a cushion.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cushion! Misleading dimensions The dimensions given for this cushion are from seam to seam. This means your 15" deep cushion has a seating surface of 12" making it too small. Allowance is not made for height. to get a 15" cushion you would probably need to order a 17" depth. Yes, it is confusing. Other than not fitting, the cushion was great. I just couldn't use it.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short, short, short The dimensions may be accurate when the material has not been sewn, but when the tufting is done, the cushion was about 2 inches short.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bench Cushion Product advertised to be 40" long and 14" wide. Actually was 38" long and 12 " wide. Way too small for my bench.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product has some great features, however the sizing isn't accurate. I ordered 40 x 14 cushion. The actual size of the cushion that was shipped was 44 x 12. It looked very awkward on my bench and I had to return the product. The actual cushion was good quality and stayed in place.
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_438045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Does 27" cushion fit on 30" shoe chest

Asked by: Dnealvarez
Our piano bench is 30". I purchased the 27" size, and it looks absolutely Great! Similar to your situation, there will be a 1-1/2" space on either size, but this is hardly noticeable. The cushion is really attractive, full and colorful, so you really don't notice that little bit of space on either side. I highly recommend these cushions. They are a good value, and I believe they will last a long time.
Answered by: Silverliner
Date published: 2016-03-31

Recommed care for the CHENILLE TUFFED BENCH CUSHION?

I have 4 cats that think every thing in our house belongs to them!
Asked by: Moondamzel
Thank you for your question. The Chenille Bench Cushions are to be spot cleaned.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_438045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:438045-Chenille Tufted Bench Cushions

Chenille Tufted Bench Cushion-27" x 14" x 2-1/2"

Chenille Tufted Bench Cushion-36" x 14" x 2-1/2"

Chenille Tufted Bench Cushion-40" x 14" x 2-1/2"

Chenille Tufted Bench Cushion-48" x 14" x 2-1/2"

Chenille Tufted Bench Cushion-54" x 14" x 2-1/2"


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]