Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chair pads very comfortable We are very happy with the chair pads. They stay in place, look nice, and and are comfortable to sit on. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by New chair pads to match rug My old chair pads were blue and couldn't be cleaned, so I was looking for cushions in an olive-y green to replace them. I couldn't find much choice unless at quite high prices which I couldn't afford. I was pleased to find the ones I ordered; they arrived just before I left on an extended winter vacation, so I can only speak of my first impression; I don't care for the fabric which is a little too shiny for my taste (and which I couldn''t tell from the photo in the catalog) but the color is good, and the workmanship looks fine. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful addition to our kitchen We spend the majority of our time in our kitchen and we use bar stools as a seating choice. These cushions that I purchased from Improvements are phenominal!! The appearance is wonderful, they fit right on the stool like they were made specifically for my stools. Last but not least, the cushion and comfort that they provide for sitting for long periods of time is outstanding. I would suggest these to anyone looking for cushions!! February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by To large and to stiff I have returned the chair pads because they were to large for the chair seats. I loved the color and fabric, they hung over the chair seat of older dining room chairs. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar stool tufted cushions We had been trying to find a round, padded seat cushion for a set of oak bar stools that have a seat diameter or 12.5 inches. This product is of good quality and is working well. We recommend that yoiu go for the larger 14 inch size (allow a little extra size) for the best fit. The larger 14 inch tufted bar stoof seats are very good quality and reasonable in price. They have solved our issue to enhance and make the hardwood stool seats much more comfortabale and to 'stay in place' on the stool seat. March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thickness Your filling could be a little thicker for more comfort for boney butts while sitting on wooden chairs. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Polar tuffed chair pads Very nice, but the captains chair pads were not as thick as the 15" sq pads. Since we have both, it looks a little off. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cats love it I bought this cushion for my cats to sit on when lounging atop the recycling bins we have- they took to it right away- it is very cushy and the blue color one I chose is a very subdued shade which was exactly what I was looking for- all in all a ggod fit but the price was kind of steep given that it was one cushion and cost over 50 all in... November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty, non-slip, but flatten easily I like the fact that the non-slip surface on the bottom is the same color as the top. The polyester fiber filling flattens out quickly, however. I replaced it with 2-inch foam, which is possible because the back opens. That makes the pads pretty expensive, but I plan to use them for a long time. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stool cushions The fit is very good, purchased 5 cushions and the color and quality are consistent. The non-skid backing is plus to keep them in place. The true test will be how they hold up to the grandkids, we'll see. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chair pads look good but are a bit thin These chair pads look good, kind of a corduroy-ish look. They're comfortable, but a little on the thin side, not sure how long it'll be before they're 'flat'. They also don't 'stick' to the chair seats as well as I would like, if you're getting up and down from the chair they move around some, have to be re-set with every sit. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kitchen chair cushions Pleased with chair cushions. Looked great. Would recommend these as they stay in place well. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Camper The cushions fit chairs very well. Happy w/color, quality, etc. They wil be used by a 104 year old lady --- so I stitched grosgrain ribbon ties on a couple of corners to add extra stability. My purpose-- safety feature--to ensure the little old lady would not squirm off. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by corduroy cushions These cushions arrived in a timely fashion and are of a good quality. Not the best fabric but the best one could expect for the cost.........a very moderate cost. Color matches the picture and perfect for the metal chairs used at our bistro table. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lookin' Good! I bought these cushions for the chairs in my daughter's kitchen (with her approval) since sitting on the hardwood was becoming a real pain in the southern regions. They turned out to be just the ticket to ease the pain. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased Just received the Polar Tufted Captains Chair Pads and I'm very pleased with the color, size, quality and comfort. I ordered 4, and I think I'll order 2 more! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good When the cheap plastic covering of a home office began to split, the chair seat covering worked well June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the price I had been looking for tan or ivory cushions for a while now, and these fit. Not too expensive, and a good size for my kitchen chairs. So far, they have been comfortable. However, the non-skid mat on the bottom doesn't really prevent the cushion from slipping around when you're getting in and out of the chair. I'll have to put some other non-skid pad underneath it to solve this problem. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable cushions We are pleased with the chair cushions. They are so comfortable compared to the tufted ones that we used to have. Although they were advertised to be non-skid, they don't stay in place, but it is not a problem to move them into place before we sit down. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice size for smaller chairs I wasn't expecting the elastic around the bottom - I purchased the cushions to use on some older small seated chairs. They fit nicely but would have liked a larger area on the bottom to help the cushion stick to the chairs. The description in the catalogue did not mention the elastic on the bottom. A smaller size tufted cushion should be offered in your catalogue. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good purchase We bought these for our relatively small dining chairs. They slip around a bit since they are designed for bar stools, but they work fairly well. The color and quality of the cushions are good. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable so far This did work out. The color is a bit darker than seen on line to me at least. It is more bordering on a maroon than red and if I really needed red it would not have been okay. However, it did match my decor so it worked out. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This product is a great value and very comfortable. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chair Cushion Also Makes Nice Back-splat Cushion I bought this for both the color and the non-skid backing. Will probably buy several more of the same. Planned to put it on the center portion of the kitchen banquette benches I bought elsewhere, but ended up using it as a back-splat cushion because it's a bit under-padded to seat me comfortably. That's the only reason for the four star rating. Everything else is great. The color matches my bigger/longer cushions perfectly. The chenille fabric is the same good quality as the longer cushions. December 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hang on to your seat! Sticky-bottomed chair pads, no ties...sounds so easy and foolproof. When you stand up, watch out...the cushion inevitably comes up with you, and skews around in the chair. The front rises up with your legs as you stand. Far more bother than the cushions with ties that I had before. I may have to try to put ties on myself to anchor them down. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough Nice enough cushions but they are too big for my chairs even though i thought i measured properly. Also not that grippy, my chairs are oak that are finished naturally with beeswax. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by thin cushion The fabric is perfect for my home but the cushion is too thin to make my wood chairs more comfortable, the gripper doesn't grip well. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice product but large Good product but runs large- too large for my kitchen chairs. I am awaiting my refund------- April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cushions although it has rubber backing it still slides off chair May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by cushion I needed non skid cushions for my chairs. The color is perfect and the texture is lovely. However, they do slide around. I would order more if on sale but not for full price. June 12, 2013
  • 2016-08-22 T09:57:02.465-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_330844, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
2 Questions : 2 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

GRIPPER CHAIR PADS

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE CHAIR PAD AND THE

TUFFTED CHAIR PAD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PAK262 is loaded.
Additional information about PAK262 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Buttons. There are none in the regular chair pad.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Tillamook, OR
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SunnysMom is loaded.
Additional information about SunnysMom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The chair pad is flat and the tufted chair pad has 4 tufts as shown in the images above.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about glag is loaded.
Additional information about glag could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too
  • 2016-08-22 T09:56:31.181-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_330844, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-22 T09:56:31.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_330844, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:330844-Chenille Chair Pads
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???