Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Charleston Bench/Storage Chest

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Charleston Bench/Storage Chest is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Looking Bench Cushion! I was thrilled to find a cushion that would perfectly fit my 36" x 14" shoe bench and one with so many fabric choices and colors. When it arrived, I was happy with my selection as it went well with my home decor. I am loving how the cushion stays put and doesn't slide off the bench. Both my wiggly 4 yr old and 19 mo. old grandsons enjoy the comfortable padding while I'm putting on their shoes. My grown children appreciate a nice place to sit while they are putting on their shoes since my recent "no shoes" policy. This item shipped well and came within a reasonable time frame.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bench Cushion I had a really hard time finding the right size replacement bench cushion and finally found one from Improvements. I love love love the new cushion! It's the perfect size and color. It's much thicker than I thought it would be and the quality is outstanding. The order arrived promptly and on time. I would definitely recommend this cushion and Improvements!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability Love this Bench, I received it for Christmas from my husband and my son got me the cushion. I have it at my back door, the kids put their backpacks in it and I have been using it as a seat when I put my shoes on. Very durable and when together very nicely with no problems.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twill bench cushions Great quality, with fiberfill. The cushions are puffy and thick and make the benches much more comfortable. Nice looking, too.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cushion at a great price!!!! I was very pleased with this cushion!!! Well made, very thick and love the slip proof bottom, it keeps it in place, Great deal for the money. I will definitely purchase more from this company. Shipped really fast and was well boxed. You can't go wrong. I measured 2 inches wrong so the cushion was too small for what I bought it for, BUT the quality was so good I just kept it, I figure I will find another piece of furniture to use it on at some point.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a beautiful piece of furniture...... It was a bear to put together, but beautiful when finished....
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charleston bench/storage chest Nice little unit, Used in entry way for sitting down to put on shoes. Nice for storage of out of season items or toys for grandkids. I installed glides on the feet so it can be moved away from the wall as the design causes the top to hit the wall when it is opened, so I installed a felt protector on the back of the top so that it won't mar wall when opened.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bench cushion This was a good purchase. I use it on my piano bench. It's comfortable, doesn't slip and raises me up sufficiently to read the music comfortably. It also looks good and there were a variety of color choices. I searched for several weeks to find a reasonably priced cushion. This one made the grade.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bench cushion My review is just for the cushion. I really like the material and the color but the size is a little smaller than advertised. It's supposed to be 36" wide and the fabric might be that wide, but when it's stuffed it's only 34" so some of the bench is not covered.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value if you don't mind supporting China's economy For the price, it is not a disappointment. If it had been made in USA, it would have been a better deal for me...even if I had to pay more. Some holes were predrilled wrong, but nothing that could not be rectified. It came with a couple of dings although packed very well. Think they might have been there when it went into the box. I am not buying another because it must sit out from the wall in order to open the storage area.. The stain was more like walnut than oak in color. Planned to use this in a public area of our animal shelter.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It should have come assembled. After waiting several months for shipment the chest arrived. It is quite attractive but for the amount of money ($300+) it should have arrived fully assembled. The assembly went well until we got to attaching the lid to the body of the chest. It was VERY difficult to do because of the lip that runs around the top of the lid. It was a struggle with two people spending two hours and not succeeding. We got the hinges loosely on and the safety hinges. It took a woodworker that we know to figure out that there was a slight bow in the lid and the hinge placement needed to accommodate that. It is now assembled and I am very happy to have it.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bench cushion The cushion is made of good material, I like the color, and the gripper bottom keeps it from moving easily on the bench. However, one end is slightly misshapen and the defect is noticeable but not enough to warrant a return.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Storage Bench review-BEWARE ASSEMBLY REQUIRED AND BAD PRE-DRILLED HOLES Nowhere in the catalog description does it indicate it needs to be assembled and for the price one would have thought it was pre-assembled. With that said, none of the pre-drilled holes was aligned, making this a pure nightmare to put together! This was probably the worst of any of the unassembled products I have ever come across in this respect.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i am very unhappy with this product have just had cushion for less than a month--ends and corners won't lay down flat--looks shoddy
Date published: 2013-01-03
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_, sid_435293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:435293-Charleston Bench/Storage Chest

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]