Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Cedar Shoe Bench

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cedar Shoe Bench is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is just what I hoped it would be. I purchased the cedar shoe bench for my bedroom closet. It fits nicely into the space, holding extra pairs of shoes in the shelves, and the top is great as a seat or as a holding area for items. It is quite sturdy and the scent of cedar is lovely. My husband assembled it in a short time and was impressed with how well everything went together. Great find!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade to Shoe Storage This wasn't necessarily the easiest piece to put together and there were times I wasn't sure the holes for the screws were actually matching p. However, wood is flexible and with a certain amount of bending, it all came together. In the end, it's a lot more durable and strong than my last one (though I wouldn't sit on it if you paid me). Love the clean fresh scent of cedar in my foyer. Would certainly recommend it as a practical means of storing shoes out of the way and scenting the house with freshness. Instructions were next to useless. Holes needed to drilled more carefully. I've noticed this about anything originally made in China, though. They're sloppy.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Shoe Bench It is an excellent Shoe Bench, I had a little difficulty lining up the holes for the final two screws.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted! My husband assembled this bench in a few minutes. He said it was very easy. It's attractive and it fit in our closet beautifully. The bench accommodates my husband's size 12 shoes just fine.. It doesn't have a strong cedar scent, however, I plan on dropping a few drops of cedar oil on it and that should do the trick. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe Bench We got just what we ordered, easily assembled. It was a gift fr my son and he loves it.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy storage Great product; easy to assemble; looks nice too. Even holds small storage containers on top shelf. Not too high for clothing hanging in same closet.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bench or a table WE bought this bench to use as a table in a small spot in our garden room. It is just what we wanted and looks nice in the room. It's sturdy enough for a bench so it will work well for heavy planters. It came with no assembly instructions and no parts list. This made putting it together more of a problem than it could have been.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bench is just what we needed for an entrance area. The bench was fairly easy to assemble. Some of the wood pieces had grain defects so they were put towards the back. The packaging was not sturdy enough for the weight of the product. The tape was coming off and the hardware was loose inside the cardboard. I check everything before assembling and found a couple of the washers were missing. But that did not prevent assembly.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice assembled 2 alone (60 yr old female)...happy with them..
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with Cedar Shoe Bench Overall I am pleased with the cedar shoe bench - smells wonderfully, all the holes matched up for assembly and it looks very nice. Gives me more storage space too than just the shoe tray I had by the front door and definitely looks nicer! But the screws that were included for the top of the bench did not work well at all and I am still trying to find ones that work better. The ones that hold on the legs and shelves were fine and the little plastic covers worked perfectly with those screws. It's too bad that similar screws, but shorter, for the top were not included instead of the ones that were included. That is my only complaint. It may need a bit of sanding too but that is minor.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Met Needs And Smells Good Too! Assembly had a few hiccups...There were staples in some of the places where the screws were to go. These had to be drilled thru in order to assemble. Also a knot in the wood had fallen out and had to be glued into place, and a screw cap was MIA. Overall, however, we were pleased.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality in a small package I had the same problems that were previously mention. The holes were not drilled completely through. Also, the bottom self could be moved up. Therefore, the floor would become a self underneath it. Thereby, the bench would ineffect have four levels. It is still a great bench.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No instructions The product was good, however, there were no instructions included. My husband could figure it out, but if I were a single woman, I would have been in trouble.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not high quality, but nice looking The screw caps do not fit or stay on real well. It was not high quality construction or were all the wood pieces finished edges as I would have expected. I would not expect to pay that much for what I received.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unacceptable quality The holes did not match up requiring me to take it to a friend to drill the holes better. One screw head had all the grooves filled in with metal so I couldn't use the screw. The plastic caps for the screw heads are incredibly tacky and so I didn't use them. Way, way overpriced for the quality of the product.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Barely so-so Disappointing quality for the price. Shelves are not very sturdy so you don't want to put anything much heavier than shoes on them. Not very smoothly sanded. 'Rustic' might be the kindest way to describe this bench. It would be best suited for the backdoor-mudroom. On the plus side, with two shelves, it's very stable - no wobbles and feel confident my 6' grandson can sit on it without crashing to the floor.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Splinters along edges, only 175 lbs maximum, not as advertised So disappointed in this, I returned it. The wood sheds big splinters along the sides. The screws to attach the top to the legs are too short and the holes to screw things in are not always lined up. The website said that it was good for up to 250 lbs but the manufacturer's instructions that came with the product said it was only good up to 175 lbs. My husband is 6' 2", we would have been fine with 250 lbs but he exceeds 175 lbs. So considering the poor quality and the really low weight limit, I shipped it back.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High price, low quality I actually never write reviews but because this item is such poor quality for the price, it was boxed up and sent back within an hour after trying to assemble. I was disappointed by the splintery parts on the wood, the non-aligned pilot holes, difficulty in forcing the screws into the poorly pre-drilled holes, poor stability, and priced awfully high for such a poorly made item.
Date published: 2012-12-05
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_422808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:422808-Cedar Shoe Bench

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
McAfee
Verisign
Bizrate
DMA
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]