Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carpet & Floor Protector - 15' is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection! This is the third carpet and floor protector I've bought. All of them have come in handy and have helped to lengthen the life of the covered carpet.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carpet and floor protector I'm using this on the stairs of my condo from the outside. Haven't had it long enough to see how it will last, but looks pretty good. Would appreciate more colors especially grey. Also perhaps a runner even longer than 20 feet. My stairway is 17 steps and the 20 foot length only covers 13 steps so I have also had to purchase a 15 foot runner. It would have helped to know how may steps they cover in the add and I would have then ordered (2) 15 foot runners and saved some money.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job so far so good; have a dog and it catches a lot of dirt. easy to maintain too early to know durability
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carpet Protector This is the third roll of carpet protectors i have bought so I have several years experience with this product. The first two rolls were superior in quality to the current version. Primarily, this product is not as heavy so it has not as much cling and moves around more on the flat surface of the carpet. I do not like the color of this incarnation as it is almost ivory in color. Having said that, it is still a very useful tool for keeping carpet on steps stain and dirt free. It saves a lot of money in cleaning and replacing of stair carpet. After many years of wear the carpet under the protector is like new. it is easily removed for those occasions when company is coming. Had I not had experience with the older, higher quality protector I would probably have given this product a higher rating.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only one color only comes in one color not very sale able and too expensive
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In Love With This Product Very pleased with this product. Wish there were other colors to select. I give it a 4-star because it's a bit pricey.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good find! I was super excited to find this product as we rent our house and the carpet stairs were less than desirable looking with embedded dirt. This gives a clean appearance. I wish it was a bit longer as I was one step short. While the color works for our carpet color, they should think about offering other colors. My only disappointment was that the rug definitely would not stay on top of my rug without pinnings. I have kids and it was coming up every time they walked up them. I went and bought U-shaped tidy pins and secured it to main carpet. It's a pain to take out and replace when you need to wash but it's secured without permanently attaching. Overall, I'm happy.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carpeted Stair protector I bought this carpet protector for the carpeted stairs in our new house. Our carpet is a light beige and I want to keep it as clean as possible as stairs are difficult for me to vacuum. I am very pleased with the product. It adheres very well to the carpet. It looks very much like the picture of the product on this site. Our stairs are on two levels - they take a turn. So the product was laid down in several sections, but that is no problem. It stays in place well is picks up the dirt. I haven't had to launder it yet. It is easy to pick up dirt particles with a swivel sweeper. I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the bunny... Besides being ideal for temporary floor protection, these simple runners are perfect for giving your house bun excellent romping traction on hardwood floors. I cut and arrange them to accomodate furniture and different pathways. When he's ready to return to his special area, I roll them up and store out of sight. Non-skid, thin but tough, either shake or wash them when needed. More hardwearing than they appear at first.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Staircase Dirt We have off white berber carpeting on our stairs. With two teenaged boys our staircase is always the first area to scream "clean me". Our carpet cleaners charge $50 to clean the stairs so purchasing this runner was a good decision. The runner is easy to place and has a fine cushion backing making it adhere to the carpeting. I can see within 2 weeks how much dirt the carpets used to get. Now all I need to do is launder the runner every two weeks.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from carpet runners I have been buying this product for years and I truly believe the quality is not what it use to be.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seemed like a great idea. We moved into a house with white carpeting (who would do that?!?). Stairs going up and down at the front split entry are white. When I saw this product I thought it would be a great way to resolve the constant dirt on the stairs from traffic in and out. Initially seemed good, but it does not stay in place. No matter how careful we are on the stairs, with 6 people, two cats and a dog it shifts and moves. Frustrating. Maybe I expected too much. If you don't have much traffic it may work well.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Completely Different My Mother told me about this product years ago. She has purchased these for many years. I have been a customer for approximately the last 5 years. The last purchase I made was quite obviously something different. It does not adhere to the carpet as before and is much thinner and simply poor quality. Because I am a long standing customer I am ordering again today in hopes the problem has been eradicated... if not it will be my last.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very flimsy and looks sloppy We wanted something to protect the path from the entrance to our family room across an expanse of carpet to some bare tile. This performs that function in a minimal fashion, but it has a soft edge that makes it look sloppy and non-uniform - the same effect you'd get if you unrolled some toilet paper across about ten feet of floor. It has a cheap, foamy look and texture. I would NOT recommend this product unless its intended destination is somewhere appearance is not a concern - like a basement utility room. However, it is probably too thin and flimsy for such a room, anyway.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from carpet & floor protector The runner looks nice, but unfortunately it degraded from the ones you used to sell a few years ago. Foam is very thin now and the fabric on top while soft, seems thin too... like the difference between someone's thick hair, and thin hair, the strands seem less tightly knit. not sure why a product would be changed for the worse, except I suppose an effort to cut cost and make more money I don't care if you don't post this publicly.. just thought it wouldn't be a service to you if I didn't let you know it is an obvious change
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I expected The Carpet protector is more of a pad for underneath the carpet and to use it on top of the carpet as a protector, it looks really poor. I didn't sent it back because I cut it up and made pads for the two hallway runners I have, unfortunatly it doesn't have any grip so it's really a worthless product.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product has changed! I have ordered the same product from you several times. I dont't know if you got a new vendor or what, but I am not at all happy with the carpet protector this time. The worst part is the color...it is a couple of shades lighter than it used to be. Second, the quality seems thinner, so I wonder how it will hold up. I am keeping it because I truly hate returning things, and do not know of anyone else who sells this stuff. I will definitely never order it again.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbelievable -- not like it used to be I have bought 2-3 carpet protectors every year for 5-6 years. The last two are of such poor quality, that one was never used, except for rags, so ordered again. Bad quality, poor color. Not beige, but off white. There is little "cling" on the underside and the protector does not stay in place. It is so thin, that my cats little claws poke holes in the so called protector. What happened? Really poor quality and cannot be used. After one wash, forget it for sure. Sad, because I loved the protectors....at least the ones I used to get.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor performance We are extremely disappointed in the performance of the carpet and floor protector. It rumples and creeps after it has been walked on. We are constantly flattening and straightening it. I would NOT recommend it to anyone. Sorry we bought it!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money This runner is supposed to cling to the stairs carpet. It does not -it just bunches up in places when walked on. This was a waste of money.
Date published: 2011-12-30
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_, sid_378644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

How is the instalation?

It is a product that we can install by ourselves? or we need to get someone to do it? It comes with all the accessories needed to install It?
Asked by: Caryom
Thank you for your question. You just lay this down on the floor.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

please could u give me the sizes in inches thanks

also can it be cut to fit each step on stairs
Asked by: mimi7
Thank you for your questions. For the sizes in inches, multiply by 12; 180" & 240". In the 'Overview' tab above, it states that this can be cut to fit.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_378644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:378644-Carpet & Floor Protector
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]