Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Carpet & Floor Protector

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carpet & Floor Protector - 15' is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a really great product. I purchased the carpet protector back a few years ago to protect the carpeting on the stairs of my condo. I've washed it a number of times, yet it's always kept it's shape and looks like new. The only reason I purchased a new roll is because I had work done in my condo with a number of workers going in and out. Tthis carpet protector has really done it's job. But it's time for a new one and if this one holds up as well as the other one, I'll be very very pleased.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stair carpet protector I'm so glad that I found this product. My young dog has been very hard on my recently installed carpeting and I wanted so much to protect the carpet without installing a plastic protector that I would not be able to remove when company comes - but this removes with no effort at all and has handled several months of frequent trips through the washing machine and dryer.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Projects carpet in high traffic areas. This runner protects the family room carpet in a traffic area that runs from the garage and back porch to the kitchen. It 'catches' lots of outside footprints and more than earns it's keep. This is the third runner we've purchased over the past 15 years.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carpet protecter I've been using this carpet protector on my carpeted steps for a very long time. They last a very long time if you wash and dry them on gentle. I have golden retrievers so this works for me.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it so much I bought a 2nd one I liked this so much for our main staircase that I bought another for our lower level stairway. It really does save the wear and tear on the regular carpet and has enough tension to stay in place, even with dogs running up and down over it all day. It is important to follow the laundering instructions to avoid separation of the undercoating from the top layer. I am very pleased
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stairs and hall covered nicely Pleasantly surprised at how well it stays in place on stairs. We put the 15 foot runner to the lower level down 6 steps across the doorway of a bathroom and into the laundry. We used the 20 foot runner going up six steps and along a hallway past a bathroom, two offices and a bedroom. Like the appearance and wear ability..
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a protector that stays put! We have an expensive Kilim rug and one side happens to extend to a high traffic area. So I started with a plastic runner, which was not only unsightly, but kept moving off the rug. I tried carpet runners, but those seemed to have a mind of their own, and moved even more. Next I tried cotton throws but the cats kept snagging them and dragging them off. I finally found this carpet protector that amazingly really stays put, despite the cats! I just wish it came in more colors.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carpet protector have bought this before and will buy it again when this one wears out.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet Saveer Thank you for carrying this item in your catalog again. You are the only ones who carry this product now; please keep carrying it and I will keep buying it!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Product This is my second purchase as I have worn the first one out. It is great on stairs, washes wonderfully, looks great and works well with pets. I have recommended it to several friends.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Product for Carpets My discovery of this carpet protector/saver in the Improvements Catalog,after an incredibly lengthy search, has resulted in my being able to keep my carpet clean. I have ordered several rolls and have covered all the walkways that delivery and repair personnel use , as well as my personal high-traffic areas, especially the stairs. The fantastic feature of the carpet protector is that it can be washed, which I have done numerous times, as well as vacuumed or shaken to remove lint and dust. Follow the cleaning instructions and this product will last a long time. None of mine has been discarded yet. I intend to order additional rolls so I can have this product in reserve. My usual experience is that products, which serve me well, are discontinued by vendors. Improvements should never stop selling this product. It is one that should be featured in the online and paper catalogs often. It would be nice if it were cheaper but waiting patiently for discounts pays off.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toddler and Teenager Proof I have a 1yr old and two teenagers this covering has truly helped us keep the carpet on the stairs clean. I have not washed it yet, but so far its ok as far as wear and tear. I wish I had purchased it sooner. I am going to have professional cleaners clean the carpet then reapply this covering. I found out about it from aunt, really a great product.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't live without it Great product to cover carpeting, can be cut, washed, long life span. Shipping cost too high.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and is effective I first purchased this carpet protector 7 years ago when we moved into a rental, I used it in the stair case and on the master carpet.... by the time we left 8 months later the rental was perfect... what I like is that they stay put, can be cut to fit and can just be put in the washer and voila... I still own the original but I needed more, so I reordered... I am very happy about this product and I strongly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carpet and floor protector I have searching for good protector for my carpet on our stairs for years. The product is the best ever. It really save my carpet from soiling. It is easy to maintain just wash n dry. I have this kind of protector for six years now.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet & Floor Protector Skeptical at first as I've been looking for something durable and would hold on my staircase. Have a 110 German Shepherd and 2 cats that love to chase each other up and down. So far have had it positioned on the staircase for several days now and IT HELD! Yay! Fits perfectly on a flight of 10 -11 steps. Will be ordering a couple more to protect high traffic areas! Incredible invention!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet Protection I've been using these runners for the last ten years -- first on carpeted stairs and now on livingroom carpet. My stair carpet looked new when I lifted the runner off after selling our condo recently. I've been very pleased with the performance of this product, have recommended it to friends and will continue to use it. Thanks Improvements!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staircase runner Great product, lasts for years. Easy to put down. thank you so much.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have a 14 year-old lab and I cover my favorite rugs with this runner in case the dog has an accident. It works well and it is easy to wash (easier than calling carpet service) and holds up well. And I just roll it up when I'm expecting guests, very easy. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prolong your carpet's life This is a great way to protect the carpet on your steps from wear and tear, and dirty shoes. We use it on our entry stairs and hallway in our townhome. It gets dirty, but not your actual carpet or floor. When it does get overly dirty, just vacuum it or throw it in the wash. Comes in two lengths and two colors. The biege color we got blends nicely with our actual carpet color.
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Ordered another! We have 2 dogs, 2 humans, and newly shampooed 15 year old light color berber carpet.. We've been searching for a way to keep 2 sets of stairs clean with all the traffic. Plastic pieces with treads were unattractive and clumsy, particularly in our entryway. This works great and light beige is perfect for us. It adheres because of the urethane coating on the back. It's lightweight., soft (not stiff), with no chemical odor. One 15' worked for our 7 stairs with 4-5' leftover. There were no instructions, so I read the reviews. For the entry I started at the bottom and worked my way up my way up. I do the reverse for another set of stairs. After walking on it for 2 weeks it's stretching a bit so will reposition it after I shake out all the stuff we've tracked in. I think it's a great value for the money and easy to use.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This product is a great carpet saver for our stairs. In the past we would have new carpet on the stairs due to wear and tear....this product has eliminated having to do that. It looks very nice and washes easily! Be sure to use mild detergent and do not use fabric softner or it will lose it's ability to adhere.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as shown in picture. I just put new carpet in our family room and it is light with lots of traffic. This is perfect in the high traffic area to keep it clean. I have already washed it and it came out beautiful. Just what I wanted , would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet SAVERs I've been using these carpet protectors for almost 7 years and the original set are STILL as good as new. Just replaced one that a dog decided to chew - and still marvel at just how good they are and how effective they are at keeping everything from muddy boots to muddy paws from destroying my stair runners. I completely ignored the care instructions -- and they still last and last - so ... go figure. If you are contemplating any sort of renovation or have just moved into a new house ...(and expect a lot of foot traffic from contractors/punch list fixers) this is for you. Great value, given the quality and sturdiness. And, if you have pets that track in and out - these are a godsend.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stays put The carpet protectors doesn't slide off stairs or bunch up on hallway. I'm pleased that the tan color is perfect match for our carpet. Glad it is USA product.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saver for Your Stairs I am so happy to have this carpet for my stairs. It protects and saves me on having to spot clean areas on the stairs. Great investment!
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet & Floor Protector I am so happy I found this carpet protector...so much better than vinyl and it adheres to the carpet, as stated, without any adhesives. It is also great because unlike vinyl, I am using it on a staircase, and it is low profile and causes no tripping hazard, and it's washable. If you could offer it in more/darker colors, that would be great.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects High Traffic Areas I have had this carpet protector for many years and have machine-washed and dried it countless times. I laid it to mainly protect the carpeting on my stairs and the hallway leading to the master bathroom. It is finally beginning to wear thin and is ready to be replaced. This item is a life-saver, and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use at Entrance of my Condo - Excellent I live in a second floor condo and my entrance has two sets of stairs. I keep this on the bottom steps coming in from outdoors and it is great!!!! We track in so much dirt and debris and this handy protector catches it all. It is a little cumbersome to put on but stays put, washes easily on the gentle cycle and low/air dry of the dryer. To put on stairs, just make sure you roll it up first, then roll/fit onto the stairs. The appearance is good too, however would like more color selection.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CARPET PROTECTOR REVIEW This carpet protector is very helpful in keeping permanent carpeting clean. The foam backing keeps it in place very well. It washes nicely and wears for a long, long time. It is not cheap considering that it is very thin and not beautiful, but it does protect very well--and that is just what it is made for. When guests come, I just take it up. I have used it for years and have just purchased a replacement.
Date published: 2013-12-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_, sid_378644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

How is the instalation?

It is a product that we can install by ourselves? or we need to get someone to do it? It comes with all the accessories needed to install It?
Asked by: Caryom
You can absolutely install the carpet protector yourself. All you need is the measurement(s) for the area you wish to protect and sharp scissors to cut the applicable length. Lay the protector down and smooth it flat on your surface. The underside of the protector will adhere to your carpet somewhat similar to velcro.
Answered by: AgainVeryPleased
Date published: 2017-03-30

please could u give me the sizes in inches thanks

also can it be cut to fit each step on stairs
Asked by: mimi7
My existing old carpet protector which has been washed and dried countless times measures 32 inches wide.
Answered by: AgainVeryPleased
Date published: 2017-03-30
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_378644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:378644-Carpet & Floor Protector

Carpet & Floor Protector - 15'

Carpet & Floor Protector - 20'


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]