GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Pets
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpet Protection I've been using these runners for the last ten years -- first on carpeted stairs and now on livingroom carpet. My stair carpet looked new when I lifted the runner off after selling our condo recently. I've been very pleased with the performance of this product, have recommended it to friends and will continue to use it. Thanks Improvements! February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product This product is a great carpet saver for our stairs. In the past we would have new carpet on the stairs due to wear and tear....this product has eliminated having to do that. It looks very nice and washes easily! Be sure to use mild detergent and do not use fabric softner or it will lose it's ability to adhere. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good protector I really like the way the floor/carpet protector stays in place on my carpeting. I have washed it and air dried it and it came out GOOD. Thanks for a great product. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpet Saveer Thank you for carrying this item in your catalog again. You are the only ones who carry this product now; please keep carrying it and I will keep buying it! March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpet & Floor Protector I am so happy I found this carpet protector...so much better than vinyl and it adheres to the carpet, as stated, without any adhesives. It is also great because unlike vinyl, I am using it on a staircase, and it is low profile and causes no tripping hazard, and it's washable. If you could offer it in more/darker colors, that would be great. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stays put The carpet protectors doesn't slide off stairs or bunch up on hallway. I'm pleased that the tan color is perfect match for our carpet. Glad it is USA product. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't live without it Great product to cover carpeting, can be cut, washed, long life span. Shipping cost too high. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a protector that stays put! We have an expensive Kilim rug and one side happens to extend to a high traffic area. So I started with a plastic runner, which was not only unsightly, but kept moving off the rug. I tried carpet runners, but those seemed to have a mind of their own, and moved even more. Next I tried cotton throws but the cats kept snagging them and dragging them off. I finally found this carpet protector that amazingly really stays put, despite the cats! I just wish it came in more colors. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use at Entrance of my Condo - Excellent I live in a second floor condo and my entrance has two sets of stairs. I keep this on the bottom steps coming in from outdoors and it is great!!!! We track in so much dirt and debris and this handy protector catches it all. It is a little cumbersome to put on but stays put, washes easily on the gentle cycle and low/air dry of the dryer. To put on stairs, just make sure you roll it up first, then roll/fit onto the stairs. The appearance is good too, however would like more color selection. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Projects carpet in high traffic areas. This runner protects the family room carpet in a traffic area that runs from the garage and back porch to the kitchen. It 'catches' lots of outside footprints and more than earns it's keep. This is the third runner we've purchased over the past 15 years. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Prolong your carpet's life This is a great way to protect the carpet on your steps from wear and tear, and dirty shoes. We use it on our entry stairs and hallway in our townhome. It gets dirty, but not your actual carpet or floor. When it does get overly dirty, just vacuum it or throw it in the wash. Comes in two lengths and two colors. The biege color we got blends nicely with our actual carpet color. November 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a really great product. I purchased the carpet protector back a few years ago to protect the carpeting on the stairs of my condo. I've washed it a number of times, yet it's always kept it's shape and looks like new. The only reason I purchased a new roll is because I had work done in my condo with a number of workers going in and out. Tthis carpet protector has really done it's job. But it's time for a new one and if this one holds up as well as the other one, I'll be very very pleased. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by carpet and floor protector I have searching for good protector for my carpet on our stairs for years. The product is the best ever. It really save my carpet from soiling. It is easy to maintain just wash n dry. I have this kind of protector for six years now. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staircase runner Great product, lasts for years. Easy to put down. thank you so much. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpet & Floor Protector Skeptical at first as I've been looking for something durable and would hold on my staircase. Have a 110 German Shepherd and 2 cats that love to chase each other up and down. So far have had it positioned on the staircase for several days now and IT HELD! Yay! Fits perfectly on a flight of 10 -11 steps. Will be ordering a couple more to protect high traffic areas! Incredible invention! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Product for Carpets My discovery of this carpet protector/saver in the Improvements Catalog,after an incredibly lengthy search, has resulted in my being able to keep my carpet clean. I have ordered several rolls and have covered all the walkways that delivery and repair personnel use , as well as my personal high-traffic areas, especially the stairs. The fantastic feature of the carpet protector is that it can be washed, which I have done numerous times, as well as vacuumed or shaken to remove lint and dust. Follow the cleaning instructions and this product will last a long time. None of mine has been discarded yet. I intend to order additional rolls so I can have this product in reserve. My usual experience is that products, which serve me well, are discontinued by vendors. Improvements should never stop selling this product. It is one that should be featured in the online and paper catalogs often. It would be nice if it were cheaper but waiting patiently for discounts pays off. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stair protector This is the second stair protector I've bought. The first one lasted several years and kept the carpet on my stairs like new. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stair carpet protector I'm so glad that I found this product. My young dog has been very hard on my recently installed carpeting and I wanted so much to protect the carpet without installing a plastic protector that I would not be able to remove when company comes - but this removes with no effort at all and has handled several months of frequent trips through the washing machine and dryer. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great and is effective I first purchased this carpet protector 7 years ago when we moved into a rental, I used it in the stair case and on the master carpet.... by the time we left 8 months later the rental was perfect... what I like is that they stay put, can be cut to fit and can just be put in the washer and voila... I still own the original but I needed more, so I reordered... I am very happy about this product and I strongly recommend it. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great saver for Your Stairs I am so happy to have this carpet for my stairs. It protects and saves me on having to spot clean areas on the stairs. Great investment! January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toddler and Teenager Proof I have a 1yr old and two teenagers this covering has truly helped us keep the carpet on the stairs clean. I have not washed it yet, but so far its ok as far as wear and tear. I wish I had purchased it sooner. I am going to have professional cleaners clean the carpet then reapply this covering. I found out about it from aunt, really a great product. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20' stair carpet protector Product has worked very well in the past to cover carpeted stairs that are exposed to heavy traffic. Only shortcoming is the limited color selection (light beige only). Are you aware of any darker colors available for ths type of product? February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Love With This Product Very pleased with this product. Wish there were other colors to select. I give it a 4-star because it's a bit pricey. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good find! I was super excited to find this product as we rent our house and the carpet stairs were less than desirable looking with embedded dirt. This gives a clean appearance. I wish it was a bit longer as I was one step short. While the color works for our carpet color, they should think about offering other colors. My only disappointment was that the rug definitely would not stay on top of my rug without pinnings. I have kids and it was coming up every time they walked up them. I went and bought U-shaped tidy pins and secured it to main carpet. It's a pain to take out and replace when you need to wash but it's secured without permanently attaching. Overall, I'm happy. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one color only comes in one color not very sale able and too expensive April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Staircase Dirt We have off white berber carpeting on our stairs. With two teenaged boys our staircase is always the first area to scream "clean me". Our carpet cleaners charge $50 to clean the stairs so purchasing this runner was a good decision. The runner is easy to place and has a fine cushion backing making it adhere to the carpeting. I can see within 2 weeks how much dirt the carpets used to get. Now all I need to do is launder the runner every two weeks. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by does the job so far so good; have a dog and it catches a lot of dirt. easy to maintain too early to know durability February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost is way too much for this product. I have bought this before and am back on here to order more. It is better than vinyl or anything else we have found, but it is very expensive for the kind of product it is. If it did not cost as much, I would buy more of it. I have several house pets as well as workmen going in and out of my house, and my husband hikes on muddy mountainsides and doesn't get his shoes very clean. I have put this floor covering in several places over carpet in my house to protect it and it has done a good job. It washes and holds up pretty well, but eventually wears out. I have had mine about four years now and am having to replace some of it. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by CARPET PROTECTOR REVIEW This carpet protector is very helpful in keeping permanent carpeting clean. The foam backing keeps it in place very well. It washes nicely and wears for a long, long time. It is not cheap considering that it is very thin and not beautiful, but it does protect very well--and that is just what it is made for. When guests come, I just take it up. I have used it for years and have just purchased a replacement. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet and floor protector I'm using this on the stairs of my condo from the outside. Haven't had it long enough to see how it will last, but looks pretty good. Would appreciate more colors especially grey. Also perhaps a runner even longer than 20 feet. My stairway is 17 steps and the 20 foot length only covers 13 steps so I have also had to purchase a 15 foot runner. It would have helped to know how may steps they cover in the add and I would have then ordered (2) 15 foot runners and saved some money. March 28, 2013
  • 2015-08-02T11:48:28.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_378644, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:378644-Carpet & Floor Protector
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???