GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Indoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by CARPET PROTECTOR REVIEW This carpet protector is very helpful in keeping permanent carpeting clean. The foam backing keeps it in place very well. It washes nicely and wears for a long, long time. It is not cheap considering that it is very thin and not beautiful, but it does protect very well--and that is just what it is made for. When guests come, I just take it up. I have used it for years and have just purchased a replacement. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the bunny... Besides being ideal for temporary floor protection, these simple runners are perfect for giving your house bun excellent romping traction on hardwood floors. I cut and arrange them to accomodate furniture and different pathways. When he's ready to return to his special area, I roll them up and store out of sight. Non-skid, thin but tough, either shake or wash them when needed. More hardwearing than they appear at first. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost is way too much for this product. I have bought this before and am back on here to order more. It is better than vinyl or anything else we have found, but it is very expensive for the kind of product it is. If it did not cost as much, I would buy more of it. I have several house pets as well as workmen going in and out of my house, and my husband hikes on muddy mountainsides and doesn't get his shoes very clean. I have put this floor covering in several places over carpet in my house to protect it and it has done a good job. It washes and holds up pretty well, but eventually wears out. I have had mine about four years now and am having to replace some of it. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good find! I was super excited to find this product as we rent our house and the carpet stairs were less than desirable looking with embedded dirt. This gives a clean appearance. I wish it was a bit longer as I was one step short. While the color works for our carpet color, they should think about offering other colors. My only disappointment was that the rug definitely would not stay on top of my rug without pinnings. I have kids and it was coming up every time they walked up them. I went and bought U-shaped tidy pins and secured it to main carpet. It's a pain to take out and replace when you need to wash but it's secured without permanently attaching. Overall, I'm happy. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one color only comes in one color not very sale able and too expensive April 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by carpet runners I have been buying this product for years and I truly believe the quality is not what it use to be. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I expected The Carpet protector is more of a pad for underneath the carpet and to use it on top of the carpet as a protector, it looks really poor. I didn't sent it back because I cut it up and made pads for the two hallway runners I have, unfortunatly it doesn't have any grip so it's really a worthless product. November 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very flimsy and looks sloppy We wanted something to protect the path from the entrance to our family room across an expanse of carpet to some bare tile. This performs that function in a minimal fashion, but it has a soft edge that makes it look sloppy and non-uniform - the same effect you'd get if you unrolled some toilet paper across about ten feet of floor. It has a cheap, foamy look and texture. I would NOT recommend this product unless its intended destination is somewhere appearance is not a concern - like a basement utility room. However, it is probably too thin and flimsy for such a room, anyway. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completely Different My Mother told me about this product years ago. She has purchased these for many years. I have been a customer for approximately the last 5 years. The last purchase I made was quite obviously something different. It does not adhere to the carpet as before and is much thinner and simply poor quality. Because I am a long standing customer I am ordering again today in hopes the problem has been eradicated... if not it will be my last. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by carpet & floor protector The runner looks nice, but unfortunately it degraded from the ones you used to sell a few years ago. Foam is very thin now and the fabric on top while soft, seems thin too... like the difference between someone's thick hair, and thin hair, the strands seem less tightly knit. not sure why a product would be changed for the worse, except I suppose an effort to cut cost and make more money I don't care if you don't post this publicly.. just thought it wouldn't be a service to you if I didn't let you know it is an obvious change February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money This runner is supposed to cling to the stairs carpet. It does not -it just bunches up in places when walked on. This was a waste of money. December 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievable -- not like it used to be I have bought 2-3 carpet protectors every year for 5-6 years. The last two are of such poor quality, that one was never used, except for rags, so ordered again. Bad quality, poor color. Not beige, but off white. There is little "cling" on the underside and the protector does not stay in place. It is so thin, that my cats little claws poke holes in the so called protector. What happened? Really poor quality and cannot be used. After one wash, forget it for sure. Sad, because I loved the protectors....at least the ones I used to get. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor performance We are extremely disappointed in the performance of the carpet and floor protector. It rumples and creeps after it has been walked on. We are constantly flattening and straightening it. I would NOT recommend it to anyone. Sorry we bought it! July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product has changed! I have ordered the same product from you several times. I dont't know if you got a new vendor or what, but I am not at all happy with the carpet protector this time. The worst part is the color...it is a couple of shades lighter than it used to be. Second, the quality seems thinner, so I wonder how it will hold up. I am keeping it because I truly hate returning things, and do not know of anyone else who sells this stuff. I will definitely never order it again. January 8, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T12:10:38.460-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_378644, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
Product:378644-Carpet & Floor Protector
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???