Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bobbimg headbowl We order this for my mother inlaw for her birthday and its just what she wanted....she has order from you before and has alwaus been happy with her purchase.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy I love my owl, it looks so real and the head turns with the slightest breeze which really makes it look real. I haven't had any problems with birds making their nests in my patio cover like they did before so the owl is working.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to keep flying "critters" (Black Crows) off your property !!! The Black Crows won't come near the owls but the songbirds are not the least bit disturbed with them. Thank you so much.....the constant "caws" starting at 4AM were most annoying.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trying to keep Hawks away Purchased this to try to keep Hawks away from my bird/squirrel feeder. I've only had a couple of weeks, but seems to have worked so far. So well, that a friend wanted one and I have ordered one for her also. It is a heavy plastic and I hope it will hold up to weather/winters, etc. For the price, I can purchase another one later if this one wears out.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hope the owl purchase proves wise Have had a stationary owl that is not effective at all in keeping unwanted woodpeckers and other birds from perching and pooping on my deck. Have a good feeling the bobble head owl will work better as it is already looking more believable to me!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great piece, but not sure it works! We live on the water and have everything from crows to seagulls landing on our dock to squat. Although the owl is heavy duty( we filled with sand) and the head moves, I'm not sure that it's actually scaring the birds away! Nice product....I'll keep watching as it's only been up a week.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy Cute guy. No real complaints except we did find this item at a local store at cheaper price. Oh well, can't win them all.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too muck wobble owl The size and color are correct the problem lies in attaching the head. It doesn't seem to fir properly. I know it's supposed to "wobble" but it won't sit n the body in an upright position, or I'm not putting it on correctly. NO INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't pay a lot of attention to reviews I was impressed with the owl with the reviews. We had birds pooping on our deck and all along our fence. I put the owl out on the fence to scare the birds and have changed the location of it every few days. The other day I looked out and saw two birds sitting close by, one on each side of the owl. My wife has also seen several birds sitting close to the owl. My opinion is, it is not effective.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works as advertised, but not effective Was hoping it would chase squirrels away from digging in my pots, but it has no effect on them. It looks good and definitely "bobs" its head even with a slight breeze, but sitting directly next to a pot, a squirrel still dug, almost as to say "yeah, nice try!" I even moved it periodically, as the instructions will ask for "maximum benefit."
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bobbing Head Owl Decoy The design of the bobbing head is poor. In the heat of the day, the bobbing head just cocks over to one side and no longer moves.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Realistic looking but doesn't scare much I got this owl to keep squirrels and birds off of my deck. The squirrells avoided the owl but just got on the deck another way. Now that they have gotten used to it, they pay no attnetion. I haven't seen as many birds as usual though. The head arrived broken at the top screw. I was able to fix it though. It wasn't packaged very well. Some bubble wrap around the head would probably work better.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bobbing Owl doesn't frighten His head constantly gets stuck. Also, the pigeons aren't afraid and happily sit next to him where he sits high on the deck, Very disappointing!!! Linda Hunter
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Head bobbing owls We were very disappointed!! Spent 50.00 by the time it arrived. We were very excited as this was suppose to help use rid the cute little birds in our horse barn. The first day was good a very quiet, not a bird to see or hear. The next day...they were back. Can't fool them. It is a good quality owl in looks, structure, weight but disappointed with job unaccomplished. We would NOT RECOMMEND this product.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not effective for rabbits. Rabbits nibbled nearby. It indeed sensed, moved and made noise...but critters seem to get used to it.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work in our area The owl is too light to stand on a table without blowing off. Unless you have the right size pole, it won't stay in the ground. Because the wind blows only one way in our yard, the owl's head is turned away all the time. Have taped the head in place, but now it doesn't bobble.
Date published: 2015-05-19
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_, sid_202145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:202145-Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy
Improvements Credit Card
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]