20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Scary Owl Does the Job Aggressive red-tailed hawk that killed 3 ducks and was now after my 4 Maltese doggies IS GONE! I tried 2 other decoys before this one. Every time the dogs went out I had to go with them and wave a rake in the air to keep the hawk away. I filled the owl with sand and placed it on the deck railing. That moving head must be the secret...big gold eyes constantly searching the property for intruders. The crazy lady doing rake Tai-Chi has moved on to other more enjoyable activities. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owl does the trick - we can sleep past 5am We purchased the "Bobbing-Head Owl decoy" because the "early birds" were gathering in the tree outside our bedroom window at first light, and waking us up with their singing. We put up the owl and the birds gathered elsewhere for their morning singing. We do have to move the owl around every 5 days or so (the birds get wise to him if he sits in one place too long). Otherwise, so far so good. I don't know how he will handle the weather - we've had him for only about a month. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works!!!! I have a garden and live in a very rural area. Have it all, deer, bear, bobcats, rabbits and etc. But the biggest problem is the Mocking Bird who loves to wait for the corn to get up to about 3 inches high. Then it flies in and pulls them out of the ground and lays it there. Doesn't even eat it. We put up and owl 2 years ago and it really helped. But needed another one because of the size of the garden. This one is the best!! Even with the slightest of wind the head turns. It is like it is on guard duty. I wish I had found it before. It really looks real and with the owls hooting off in the distances it has save my garden. LOVE IT!!! August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy Cute guy. No real complaints except we did find this item at a local store at cheaper price. Oh well, can't win them all. May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying to keep Hawks away Purchased this to try to keep Hawks away from my bird/squirrel feeder. I've only had a couple of weeks, but seems to have worked so far. So well, that a friend wanted one and I have ordered one for her also. It is a heavy plastic and I hope it will hold up to weather/winters, etc. For the price, I can purchase another one later if this one wears out. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope the owl purchase proves wise Have had a stationary owl that is not effective at all in keeping unwanted woodpeckers and other birds from perching and pooping on my deck. Have a good feeling the bobble head owl will work better as it is already looking more believable to me! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great piece, but not sure it works! We live on the water and have everything from crows to seagulls landing on our dock to squat. Although the owl is heavy duty( we filled with sand) and the head moves, I'm not sure that it's actually scaring the birds away! Nice product....I'll keep watching as it's only been up a week. May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too muck wobble owl The size and color are correct the problem lies in attaching the head. It doesn't seem to fir properly. I know it's supposed to "wobble" but it won't sit n the body in an upright position, or I'm not putting it on correctly. NO INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't pay a lot of attention to reviews I was impressed with the owl with the reviews. We had birds pooping on our deck and all along our fence. I put the owl out on the fence to scare the birds and have changed the location of it every few days. The other day I looked out and saw two birds sitting close by, one on each side of the owl. My wife has also seen several birds sitting close to the owl. My opinion is, it is not effective. June 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works as advertised, but not effective Was hoping it would chase squirrels away from digging in my pots, but it has no effect on them. It looks good and definitely "bobs" its head even with a slight breeze, but sitting directly next to a pot, a squirrel still dug, almost as to say "yeah, nice try!" I even moved it periodically, as the instructions will ask for "maximum benefit." October 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Realistic looking but doesn't scare much I got this owl to keep squirrels and birds off of my deck. The squirrells avoided the owl but just got on the deck another way. Now that they have gotten used to it, they pay no attnetion. I haven't seen as many birds as usual though. The head arrived broken at the top screw. I was able to fix it though. It wasn't packaged very well. Some bubble wrap around the head would probably work better. June 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bobbing Head Owl Decoy The design of the bobbing head is poor. In the heat of the day, the bobbing head just cocks over to one side and no longer moves. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not effective for rabbits. Rabbits nibbled nearby. It indeed sensed, moved and made noise...but critters seem to get used to it. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Head bobbing owls We were very disappointed!! Spent 50.00 by the time it arrived. We were very excited as this was suppose to help use rid the cute little birds in our horse barn. The first day was good a very quiet, not a bird to see or hear. The next day...they were back. Can't fool them. It is a good quality owl in looks, structure, weight but disappointed with job unaccomplished. We would NOT RECOMMEND this product. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bobbing Owl doesn't frighten His head constantly gets stuck. Also, the pigeons aren't afraid and happily sit next to him where he sits high on the deck, Very disappointing!!! Linda Hunter April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work in our area The owl is too light to stand on a table without blowing off. Unless you have the right size pole, it won't stay in the ground. Because the wind blows only one way in our yard, the owl's head is turned away all the time. Have taped the head in place, but now it doesn't bobble. May 19, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T11:36:27.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_202145, prod, sort_default
Product:202145-Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy