GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Garage, Utility & Maintenance
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by lower quality than previous model this product was acceptable but I had received one from Improvements previously as a gift which is stronger with a better battery tester. . October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Product. Fast Shipping. Plenty of space for each type of battery. Tester worked well. Fast shipping. Sufficient for battery storage. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Bought two units to cover the typical amount of batteries we store. Installs easily (did wall mount) and instead of having a basket of batteries they are all nicely organized. The only negative is that our rechargeable batteries fit too snugly in some of the AA openings but most openings work fine. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why did no one think of this before? A convenient way to store batteries. This replaced my plastic shoe box containing opened packages of batteries or baggies with loose ones (not a recommended manner of storage). I especially like being able to see if I'm running low on a particular size. The tester is a nice addition. I had a half-dozen batteries put aside because I didn't know if they were good or not. Now I know. The only improvement I'd suggest would be to add some depth to the lower edge so that if this is hung on the wall, the batteries are on an angle and can't fall out no matter what. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent idea, questionable battery tester This product fills a genuine household need, and we are generally pleased with it and may order one for our vacation house. Our one reservation is that the battery tester is quite erratic: on brand new batteries, the needle initially either lands in the red (dead) zone, or else shoots to the far end of the green (good) zone. But it then bounces back and ultimately settles just above the yellow (replace) zone, suggesting -- erroneously -- that the brand-new battery is almost out of power. Either our unit is defective or this component needs upgrading. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BATTERY CADDY The caddy needs to be larger to hold more batteries. Current model is adequate, but a larger caddy would be preferable. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice way to organize battery clutter... and free up a drawer be sure to mount the organizer BEFORE you fill it with your various batteries; it gets very heavy and - of course- unwieldy if you don't. Also, wish this came in a variety of colors ( or even basic black) instead of the beige.... yes.. beige! January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Battery Organizer I previously had 2 of these organizers in my last house. When I moved, I realized how convenient the battery compartment was and went in search of a new one. I checked local home improvement stores with no luck and finally was overjoyed when I found this in the Improvements catalog. It is easy to install and now a permanent fixture in my utility closet again. With the batteries in sight, it is also easy to see when restocking is necessary. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by "A place for everything. . . . . " Battery storage is a headache. I have been looking, for many years, for a storage device that keeps enough batteries easily available. This is the best I have found. It is compact & houses enough of each kind + the charger, which is used right on the item. It took me awhile to locate the button battery drawer, but it is there. One needs to be careful when opening, as it opens vertically & the tiny batteries are apt to fall out. Also, the drawer itself opens a bit jerkily. It is easy to install w/3 screws. An extra screw is included. I would have preferred a higher quality material, which would be a bit more forgiving. This one will crack if screws are overtightened or it is bumped w/something hard. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very compact Like other reviewers, I was surprised at how small this is, but that's not at all a bad thing! It was very easy to find a space on the wall for it, and a cinch to install. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the tester is a little awkward to use. The tester is removable, but the battery has to be held in "just the right spot" to get an accurate reading. If you're buying this for the tester, I don't recommend it. If you're buying it for its main purpose, as a battery caddy, it is fantastic! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy Organizer I really like the product - my only suggestion would be to angle the holes for inserting the batteries upward so they don't slide out if it's not perfectly upright September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 We will buy more We liked this enough that we are buying additional ones for family members as stocking stuffers. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My battery drawer is TRANSFORMED from loose, opened packages of batteries to a neatly, organized collection! Now I can know for sure if the battery I'm installing is actually good or not! November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Batteries are handy Mounts nicely on the wall and keeps batteries organized and accessible. Tester is hard to remove from storage unit. Overall very handy. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by battery holder Love it. Since we have so many batteries I had actually ordered 2 and they are great for organizing almost all of them! Love that there is a battery tester as well. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Battery Storage This is a great way to store many different sizes of common batteries all in the same place. One can easily see how many of each size one has. The only comment I have is that it would be nice if the batteries went in at an angle instead of straight in so that when the holder is hung on a wall they do not tend to slip out. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value! This battery organizer holds plenty of batteries, and can fit in any drawer or be mounted on the wall or behind the pantry door. The battery tester is simply a GO-NO GO device, but is adequate and a nice accessory. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for organizers! We are pleased and satisfied with this product. Great for organizing. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little organizer Like this organizer-must have to cleanup a messy battery drawer. The battery checker is a plus! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to finally have this!! None of the stores around me had this, not even online. Have been looking for a long time. No more tongue touching the 9 Volts. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great idea This helped me keep up with the various batteries we use for things around the house. Before, we had to look in several drawers around the house for various sizes. I put this in one location, then instructed my wife that any new batteries she purchased had to go in this unit in the one location picked (closet wall). Now we can look in one place to see if we have a certain sized battery and we can also check if a battery is "good" or not. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Functional This battery organizer is sturdier than one I installed in my last home and other battery organizers I have seen. It's simple, sturdy, and all the batteries fit into the slots just fine. The battery tester is ok but you may have to hold the tester upright and sometimes you have to maneuver the battery to get a good connection. I would recommend this product. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Organizes your batteries! I gave this to my hubby for Christmas, and he loved it! Keeps all your batteries in one place, and very organized! I would definitely recommend this! January 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Patrick j this is a poor replacement to your old style that got broken after 10+ yr. service January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stock It is nice stock for batteries. Product is cheap but work fine. I like my old battery test better than this one, this one stock are better than other. But I would recommend you get this one make your life easier when you look for battery. You won't run out of it! July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It beats loose batteries in a drawer I thought this was a great way to organize all the different sizes of batteries, even has a place for a few 9 volts and button types. I wall mounted it right next to my key box in a closet and out of sight. Great except the tester is a JOKE wouldn't even show a charge on brand new batteries. If you believed its reading you could throw away a fortune in perfectly good batteries. What a shame that someone had such a great idea and allowed it to be so cheaply made that it turned out to be a inferior piece of junk. It is an organizer but nothing else. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by COLOR PRODUCT IS UNATRACTIVE IN WHITE. FOR ME. BLACK - BLUE EVEN RED WUD BE MORE ATTRACTIVE.. January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap product A lot smaller than pictured. Cheap product. I purchased one from your catalog years ago. Please bring that one back! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware!! I just purchased this item and wanted folks to know the picture does not match the description! It's an ok item but if you are looking for storage of more AAA's and AA's like the pic with less 9V, D and C batteries you are not going to get what you need. The one that arrives can be found at many other sites for far less and with less shipping costs. Overall disappointed that it was not the one pictured. The company also didn't want to refund my $8 shipping even though they sent me an item not as pictured. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap The battery tester works just as often as it doesn't, very unreliable. February 19, 2013
  • 2015-07-04T12:10:33.043-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_372226, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:372226-Battery Organizer with Tester
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???