Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Bamboo Over Sink Cutting Board

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bamboo Over Sink Cutting Board is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever for the kitchen I actually bought this to place onto my glass top stove because I hardly ever use the stove, and even when I do, I only use the two right burners. I use it more for added counter space and have yet to use it for a cutting board. I like it so much I bought another one for myself to use at the sink but more likely to put it on the stove so I will have more surface to use as like a countertop. I bought one for each of my daughters to use in the same way, as they have literally no countertop space in their kitchens. I love this thing and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I bought two of these to cover my stovetop (all 4 burners), and the product is excellent. The build quality is very high and the wood looks gorgeous. It is extremely easy to remove them to use the burners, or just remove one to expose 2 burners. I measured my stove before buying and thought these would fit well, but did not take into account that my stove has a raised lip around the outer edge. Thus I actually position these differently than pictured. Instead of covering the left burners with one piece, and the right with the second, I cover the back burners with one piece, and the front with the second. The fit is great, though there is a slight overhang at the front of the stove, but this is of absolutely no consequence. Just be sure to measure inside of the stovetop area on your range if you have any kind of a raised edge around the top like I do. A great product and I am so glad I found something that looks so nice!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I looked for this type of cutting board for quite some time. The price is reasonable. It's a perfect fit over my gas burners. This is for a small second home with limited counter space so it increases my prep area and looks great whether in use or not. I plan to order another one to increase the space even more. A friend of mine bought something like this from a warehouse type of store to cover all 4 burners (making it more difficult to move/store when not in use and paid 5X as much.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over-sink Bamboo cutting board Picked one of these a while back. Loved it! Friend was helping me in kitchen and liked it so much I gave it to her thinking I just could buy another....finally found one on your site bought two for myself... home and hunting lodge. Passed website address on to my friend so she could buy three.. one for each of her kids. They are hunters and the board is great when cleaning birds or trimming deer meat. My son talked me out of my extra so I will be ordering two more. another for me and one for my daughter. These are so handy... Cookie sheet slides under so you can pull out the sheet and scrape trimmings on slide out of the way without losing counter space and don't have to be running to trash can when cooking for a large group :-)
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real help when there's not enough counter space! I like wood or bamboo cutting boards because my knives don't dull as quickly. This board is bamboo and well constructed. It sits on top of two units on my stove with no wobble - the "legs" are a solid piece across the short sides and have little cushioned feet. I haven't tried it over the sink. It adds workable space to chop things without taking up the all too small counter tops. There is enough room to clear my electric burner units. I have not yet tried it at the other house with a gas stove. I seldom used all four units to cook, but when I do, it is easily moved elsewhere. I like the look of the bamboo.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine Bamboo This board is a good size and looks quite nice. I haven't used it yet, so can't speak to durability, though bamboo is perported to be tough. I like it.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I purchased this to cover one side of the burners on our stove, it fits perfect and creates more counter surface. I love how it looks and would recommend purchasing this for any stove.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bamboo cutting boards i love these cutting boards for the stove top. i was a little disappointed that one of them was broken (the leg was not attached to the top) probably due to movement during shipping. i had to repair because i really did not want to send it back. but other than that i really do love them.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting Board My kitchen is small and I do not have a lot of counter work space. This over the sink cutting board has solved that problem. It is well made and arrived in great condition.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This multi-purpose cutting board is not only practical, but a nice looking product too! It sits over the burners on the stove or over the sink; each location providing additional counter space. I liked the appearance so much that I also purchased the matching over the counter cutting board. Thank you Improvements!!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I was so happy to find this cutting board. It fits beautifully over two burners of my stove - which is a standard electric stove. I use the other two burners for cooking but don't need all four, so this is perfect. I knew what I wanted, but could not find it anywhere until I found this one. It is sturdy, clears the burners perfectly and is great for chopping veggies and putting bowls and utensils on while cooking. And the price is great too! Thank you Improvements.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very nice looking and very functional. Would purchase again
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from genius this is a genius solution to my need for more counterspace! i use it over the burners on my stove more than i use it over my sink, but it works well either way. fits my bertazonni 24" range perfectly (only on the right burners, but that is the side i needed it for). slight hiccup when it arrived and one of the legs came off, but it was a quick solution (hammered a nail into it to put it back together) and since then i haven't noticed any defect.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More counter space for a small kitchen I bought 2 of these to increase my counter space in my kitchen. So far I have been impressed. The cutting board is durable and strong. There was a bit of a flaw in the finish. The corner was chipped a bit. I have not used them as a cutting board and I try not to get them too wet because my other bamboo cutting boards have cracked and warped. All in all a good purchase. When I'm using the stove, I store them easily on top of the refrigerator.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more counters for a tiny kitchen we were looking for something to both cover our tiny little studio apartment gas stove when not in use and turn it into an extra bit of counter space, so this was perfect. We measured a few times to make sure two would fit and all seemed like it was going to be just right. When they arrived we immediately noticed they were slightly warped and didn't sit totally flat. A little annoying but no deal breaker. They would sit flat enough. But sadly our measurements of our stove top didn't account for the slight curve it has at the edges, making the boards just a tiny bit too big to fit side by side on the stove without hanging over the front edge a little. Not the worst problem to have and it still does what we hoped. ;)
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Have seen this same board for twice the cost. There was a bit of wood "feathering" around the routed area which I lightly sanded and treated with mineral oil, came out fine. Love having the extra space (in my small cooking area) to chop and drop.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great idea I like the convenience of the over-the -sink cutting board, however, it doesn't quite span the burners, but it's workable
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leg Broken I had been looking for a cutting board that would sit above a two burner stove in our camper. I received this product in the mail last week and unfortunately one of the side legs was cracked. It doesn't appear to be a very sturdy product. I won't be able to use this product, and therefore just wasted my money. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Perfect over the stove--not sink, but quality poor I bought two of the bamboo cutting boards (the Home Improvements description says over the sink but the picture shows the boards on the stove), but the lip that holds the board up above the burners weaken and broke off within about two weeks of using the boards. I didn't leave the boards on the stove when I used the oven fearing that they would get damaged from the heat of the oven, but they still broke. I'm sending them back. Sadly, because I really like them--they add a lot of space to my kitchen's flat space.
Date published: 2013-01-01
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_378067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:378067-Bamboo Over Sink Cutting Board

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]