Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Arts & Crafts Style Tray Table

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Arts & Crafts Style Tray Table is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product. This is the second table we have purchased. We love the way it fits in with the decor, and it's easy to move for cleaning. It's the perfect size to hold two coasters, appetizers, etc. We like it so much that we have put one in our 5th wheel RV. It's great, and we will buy another when needed.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tray table this table is so nice my husband need a table like this when watching TV so he can put his glass, and he loves it he tell me that the best thing he has, others one were to big or did not go under the couch, so thanks a lot
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Friend I bought two Arts & Craft tray tables as a present for my friend (and hair stylist) that opened her own hair salon. The tables contained accents that matched one of the metal sculpture art pieces that hang on her wall. The size is perfect for clients beverages. She was over the moon with the tables and so was her staff. So easy to assemble, parts crafted to fit perfectly.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tray table Terriffic Tray tables seem to be rather expensive and I found the mission style sofa tray table on sale in Improvements catalog..Sometimes its a hard judgement call from just a picture but I took a chance. Easy to put together and actually more durable than I thought it was going to be. Very well made. i am pleased.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for... This is EXACTLY the kind of table I was looking for....everywhere! I searched high and low and found this type of table in a few stores, but all were flimsy and wobbly. I saw this one in Improvements catalog and loved that it also had glass insets - thought I'd take a chance. I'm so happy I did! It is heavy duty, very nicely appointed, and I love that it fits our leather couch perfectly -- no more moving a side table out of the way when we open our french doors!
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great little deal This little gem is exactly as pictured, and is a exactly what I needed. It is sturdy without being too heavy, the perfect height for practical use. It has an interesting design, a little pop of color and since I got it on sale, a more than reasonable price. I have been looking for a smaller side table for some time and was surprised, even at discount stores, how pricey they can be. I had determined that I wasn't going to find a table the size I needed, but this table is truly efficient, fitting nicely in a compact place. It is also easily moved to the center of couch when needed. Assembly is easy, but easier if you are handy. My daughter had it together in no time. Only needed a screwdriver.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy side table This is a great addition to a family room; beside a chair. Very sturdy!
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably will purchase another I didn't want another end table and when company is over its the perfect size to set a glass or small plate on. So much classier then a TV tray. It fits up snug and out of the way when not in use. Like it so much I'm thinking of ordering another for the other end of the sofa.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the tray table. The table is just at beautiful as shown in the picture. Assembly was a breeze and I was using them immediately. All my friends comment on the appearance and how well they work.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have 3 of these! I had one of these for our lake home and just got 2 more for a large sectional sofa...they are perfect for it.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Table, and pretty too! Bought this because we needed something longer, but more narrow, to fit between two chairs that are close together. My boyfriend put it together in no time at all, and said he was amazed that it had been manufactured so well, i.e., all the parts were there, and all the holes and things lined up perfectly - which is often not the case when you purchase something you have to assemble. The tabletop surface is not very big, but we needed something small, so the table wouldn't be knocked (and knocked over) by the swivel chair next to it. Enough room for a couple drinks and an ashtray. The small shelf below holds folded newspapers and is a nice addition. This is perfect for our needs, looks great, and was easy to assemble. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from attractive, functional table for room with limited space This little table is light weight but sturdy and its small footprint allows it to be useful in many ways. It blends well with my eclectic decor which includes some mission style pieces. Very easy to assemble, and my only suggestion for improvement would be that frame colored screw covers (round dots) be included to camoflage the brass screws which tend to draw the eye). I used dark brown felt sticky dots because I had them handy, and they worked very well. Will definitely be purchasing another one for the other side of my loveseat!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is exactly what was needed We had a very small space to put a table into so when people sat on that side of the couch they had a place to put their drinks. This table fit the bill perfectly. I looks good and works great. My only reservations is we like to push it back when not in use, and the little rubber pads they put on the bottom don't slide without coming off. So we just have to lift it to move it. Definitely worth the extra effort.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, well built table! Most of these type of tables can look like they belong in an older person's home, just by the nature of the product. We have a small living room and can't have a coffee table. This little one is perfect for holding a drink and a snack or the remote. I love that the table top has lip around the edge so a pen or pencil won't roll off. This is a sturdy, well made table. It was super easy to put together and not the least bit wobbly when finished.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the table! Ordered 2 of the tables. Had them is just a few days. Needed something small that did not take over the room. They really fit the bill. Had few small issues putting them together. Had to knock off a small piece of solder for one of the feet to fit properly. Also had to to chase one of the holes for a screw that had a little extra bit of metal in the way. Luckily, we have lots of tools and were able to fix the small problems easily. Love the finish of the legs. It is brushed with a little gold to make it look very rich. Would buy them again.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition We bought a sectional with a chaise lounge. One sitting later and quickly realized needed something to set drink, food, etc. and still enjoy the "lounge" aspect. Coffee table worked with the couch part of the sectional, but the the lounge part. This fit perfectly! It hovers over and is still small enough not to be too distracting. Was very impressed with the quality; very sturdy. It doesn't look like an after thought in the room, it blends in nicely.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value We needed a couple of small tables to use between our home theater seats. These worked perfectly. The tops are large enough for a couples of cups and a small bowl. The quality is surprisingly good, considering how inexpensive they are. It took about five minutes to assemble each of them.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looks good I am happy with the table and it is exactly what I wanted. Assembly should have been very easy, the instructions were clear but some of the screw holes did not line up perfectly and as the frame is metal is was hard to get them in and took considerable force.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful side table Great table. Will be using with couch and beside chairs.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, But. . . . . Love the table. Easy to assemble and of excellent quality for the price. One thing I failed to take into account, however, is that my sofa reclines, and has a bar, underneath, that blocks the table from going under it more than a couple of inches. So if you are looking for something that will fit under the sofa, make sure that there is room for it to fit! I can still use it if I turn it sideways--not as convenient, but it will do as well as anything else I can find for the purpose.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Cute table I use near couch. I don't have room for a side table next to the couch. So, I slide this table right under and it fits perfectly. Very sturdy. Nice design.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Side tray table is all I expected The table is a great value. It is durable and attractive, was easy to assemble and is perfect for along side my couch where space for a larger table is impractical. Great product.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Was tired of having to hunch forward to the coffee table when working on something like doing my nails or even setting a drink down. This table is the perfect size to sit back and relax and have the table right in the perfect spot. It doesn't take up a lot of room and it is VERY WELL MADE!! Extremely sturdy not to mention attractive and was easy to put together. It arrived very quickly.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Not cheap looking, very nice small table. We've been looing for something that was small but functible.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I finally gave in I have been looking at this product in the catalog for a year now wondering if it would look as nice in person as it did in the catalog. I needed something to put my coffee mug or wine glass on while I was sitting and reading or watching TV. I finally gave in and ordered it and I am VERY glad I did. It's the perfect height, easily slides under my couch (I have medium height carpeting), and is sturdy enough for my needs. I assembled it myself in about 10 minutes. It looks very nice with my other furniture and I have no complaints at all. Even my architect brother, who is very picky when it comes to accessories, noticed it right away when he was visiting the other day and gave me a compliment on it!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very solid piece of furniture I got rid of my unsightly wooden TV trays and bought two of these. They are very sturdy, glide/move easily and look very nice. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for something like this.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect size I don't have room for a full size coffee table. The table is a perfect size for a drink a magazine and remotes.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One for each room I purchased two of these tables for my living room. I wanted to get rid of the big coffee table since the room is rather small. I now carry them around where ever I go to read. I could use one in each room to place my book/magazine and cup of tea. I love it.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Numerous compliments from guest I needed some small tables for my living room that were practical and wouldn't take up a great deal of room. These were more than what was needed and they are functional in every way. All of my guest have praised their design and manufacture.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so pleased! This table is exactly what I needed! It was very easy to assemble and is solid/sturdy. The design is great with my other wrought iron decor and I would highly suggest it and this company!
Date published: 2012-01-19
  • y_2017, m_7, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_, sid_349267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Can this tray table be assembled without the ball feet?

Our couch sits very low to the ground, less than 2" of space underneath. Can the ball feet be left off or removed? Thanks!
Asked by: dmcgilvray
Yes, you can leave the ball feet off.
Answered by: KellysTable
Date published: 2017-06-03

What color is the wood on top? Is it dark cherry, dark black or something else?

Asked by: donnacs
Dark cherry
Answered by: Lovtoread
Date published: 2017-07-08

What is the height of the base including the ball feet. I have to make sure it will fit under the couch.

Asked by: HTHT
2 inches with the balls. 1 inch without the balls. The balls are screwed in.
Answered by: Lovtoread
Date published: 2017-07-08

What is the weight of this item?

Asked by: ScottL
Hi Scotti. 10 lbs.
Answered by: Lovtoread
Date published: 2017-07-08
  • y_2017, m_7, d_27, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_349267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:349267-Arts & Crafts Style Tray Table

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]