GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Holiday
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Animated Angel with Horn Christmas Decoration 3.9 5 37 37
A durable decoration The animated angel with horn is an excellent Christmas decoration. Good value for the money. It looks great night and day. It is easy to assemble and very stable. January 4, 2013
Christmas comes again We received the angles too late to put them up for the holidays, but we opened the packages to ensure they worked. We found them to be packaged very well, and they worked as promised. We'll see just how durable they are in the coming years. The sale price is better than we expected, and we know the savings will add to our enjoyment over the years. January 25, 2013
Angel Blessing Tho I received this item after Christmas, I checked it out and look forward to using it during Ad vent/Christmas '14. February 3, 2014
"Angels Delight" Outside the fact that our first one had mechanical problems that we couldn't seem to fix, while it was working, all the cars and walkers on our street came to a screeching stop...everyone was in awe of the beautiful angels that had wings that moved. We had them flanking the nativity, made of the same material as the angels, and it was quite a show. We also had two other angels that had doves on them over a little ways away from the nativity, and they also helped to make our overall scene quite glorious. What impressed us the most was how well "Improvements" backed up what they had told us they would do if one of the angels didn't work when we set it up, as we bought them "after" the holidays and wouldn't know if they worked until a year later.We have bought many outdoor ornaments from you folks and we try to improve our outdoor display each year. We do usually wait until after the holidays when they go on sale. They are a bit difficult to repair or even find the bulbs that have quit working for some reason or another. But, we love them, and so does our neighborhood! February 26, 2014
Animated Angel with Horn Christmas Decoration THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL ADDITION TO MY NATIVITY SET - MY OTHER TWO ANGELS HAD BITTEN THE DUST AND THEY WERE THE PERFECT REPLACEMENT November 21, 2012
Love The Animated Angels I love the angels. This is the 2nd year for them. Everyone stares at them when they see my display! I did touch them up this year with some gold glitter glue. I also had a problem with the wings blowing loose in a strong wind. I used a small wad of J.B. Weld and made a little ball of epoxy on the bottom of the wings top mounting pins once I set them in the brackets. That prevents the wings from popping out. I will scrape that off so that I can slide the wings out for dis-assembly when I take it down. I would buy them again if I had to do this all over December 3, 2012
Wonderfully Beautiful!! We put these Angels up outside our apartment building along with our tree. People walking by STOP and look at these Angels and remark how beautiful they are!! Never found anything that came close to the look of these Angels!!! December 18, 2012
Absolutely Beautiful!!! We have an outdoor nativity that needed a beautiful angel -- that was be the right size and added something even more special to our display. We finally found her and we could not be happier! This angel is absolutely gorgeous day and night. And with the movement of her wings, she is exactly what we were looking for. My husband and one of our sons put the angel together and said the directions were a little lacking, but once they got going, it was not bad. We would definitely recommend this angel to anyone -- I would like to leave her up year round!!! December 26, 2012
Praise for quality & beauty I had waited awhile to purchase the angels....they were more than I usually spend....but I loved the way they looked so I splurged....and am glad i did. Beautiful product!!! Plus, I got them in three days...they arrived the day before christmas. Thank you. January 5, 2013
It looks so real, I can hear the horn blow Before I purchased my angel I read the reviews and was skeptical, I took a chance because my previous purchase experience with Improvements was rewarding. The angel is made well, detail remarkable, sturdy and rich in color. Use your common sense and two people can put together this beauty in approximately 1 hour. Delivery was prompt, price was right. I also purchased in the past 9 sets of Peppermint Christmas Pathway Lights that can be seen from outer space, they are spectacular, dependable and easy to display. January 23, 2013
Stunning Christmas yard angel This is a stunning yard Christmas angel. The effect on a cold night, with a light snow on the ground is breathtaking. It was a slight challenge to put it together, but not horrible. If you have someone who is handy at such things, it is rather easy (the poorly written directions are not the greatest, but you can figure it out if you are a visually/mechanically oriented person). It has brightened up the yard and the neighborhood. December 14, 2013
Extraordinary Beautiful decoration for outdoor, even indoor. I've from last year sale and displayed this year at the front of the house, all my neighbors are delighted with the action, size and color of the angels, one of the must beautiful decoration I ever had. Thanks December 29, 2013
love the shape and design of this angel I love the shape and design of this angel. Although packaging could use some attention. Little clip to place in the arm to hold it in place was missing. But, overall I like them. October 11, 2014
We love our angels My wife and I love our angels and so do our neighbors. I purchased two of these angels about four years ago. I recall that putting them together was a bit of a challenge but I think if two people did it together it wouldn't take too long. The instructions aren't much help and you will end up with a lot of glitter everywhere. The zip ties they provide to hold everything together including the upper body to the lower body are a little cheap so I used some more heavy duty ones that I had. They also provide stakes and rope to secure the angels. I have found it necessary to put a couple of bricks on the frame to hold it in place on those windy days. The wings have popped of a few times when it is windy. I wish they had drilled holes through the wing frame so I could put in a cotter pin to avoid this problem. Maybe on the new ones they have. Be sure to have a lot of storage space for the off season because they do take up a lot of space. December 23, 2013
christmas angels Went together pretty easy ... they work great ... only thing is the lightening in the one angel's head keeps going out and now i cant get it to work again .. have to replace the lights after just 3 days up .. otherwise looks great out on the lawn December 29, 2013
Looks beautiful in yard! A previous reviewer stated that they were disappointed in the condition of the shipment but I assumed that that was a one time deal but my order also came with loose pieces in a box..no plastic of any kind. With that said its condition was fine. there are several sections to put together and they are attached with plastic wraps that you have to poke through the material. I have wondered how well that will hold up over the years. Once put together, it looks beautiful when lit and very visible during the day. December 1, 2012
Great, but hard to assemble I love my angels, but they were very hard to assemble. Not what I expected. Tricia Windom December 15, 2012
angels need tiny kid. Some seams were loose and open. The 2 pegs on the sides broke off while trying to put the ties on, which you have to poke holes in the fabric to get them fastened.The lights in the arm should be fastened up to the top of the arm before putting fabric on. They need a smart little child to climb inside with the ties. December 18, 2012
nice I ordered the angles after Christmas for next year. I opened the box and plugged them in to see if they lit up and they did. They are very pretty can't wait to put them up next year. They will make our decorations just that much better. January 24, 2013
buy on sale, store for a year. Warranty won't cover unless opened got them timely except I ordered before Christmas--waiting for a sale. When they arrived there was a puncture in the box and metal part was sticking out. Look like no harm done (except possibly to a handler) but did not open it because of lack of space for storage. In they go until next season ! Send me a questionaire next end of December. Dr. Mackey February 7, 2013
Animated Angel with Horn Christmas Decoration I been searching high and low for a good looking animated angel with horn to go with my Christmas outdoor decorations. It is lovely and my neighbors asked where did I find it. I was eager to share. However, the lace on the skirt is beautiful. Of course, in some parts, I stablized it with a stronger mend (a sewn version). Lights were dismantled in which extra time in realigning wing lights. December 4, 2013
Easy to assemble & looks beautiful Easy to assemble and looks beautiful. We received lots of great compliments about our angel display. I've ordered more to replace some old angels we have. My only complaint is that there weren't enough anchors to hold down display but we just went to the garden center and picked up a few extra U anchors. Overall we love the angels & our neighbors enjoy them too. January 9, 2014
product is beautiful lighted up but product very hard to assemble needs a little more hardware added on when manufactured then it would be great December 27, 2012
Animated angel needs to be reconstructed with better materials I love the way my angels look. I own three and put two in my front porch at Christmastime. My first one I bought had the wings break almost immediately. The plastic ball bearing on the wings is very cheap and breaks easily. It is very difficult to put these angels together. I wanted to give up many times. I ordered an additional one and decided to keep the third for parts,since it seemed they were not going to hold up very well. The next one I received, the top half of the angel would not light. I couldn't figure it out, but didn't want to ruin my display, so I kept it and put spots on them instead. I love the way these angels look if they r lit and working properly. I think they need to be revamped with better materials and easier assembly. January 3, 2013
Steps to take This will be the second season for my angels. Before I put then out last Christmas I sprayed several coats of urethane on then to help protect the mesh finish. They weathered OK. We have wind here and the wings don't stand up to it. The prong on the wind to secure it is too short in the connection. If it were longer I am sure they would be ok. I like the way they look at night along my drive. November 29, 2013
Animated Angels The instructions were poorly written and the angels were hard to assemble. They have glitter on them and it gets every where; assemble outside or in a garage. They are fragile and the top half of one has fallen off. December 14, 2013
Angels for Christmas I received the product in good condition - even though the box seemed like it would fall apart. I am going to use the angels for next X-Mas but I did try the light to see if they would work. The lights did come on therefore I am happy for that. I don't know as far as putting them together until next X-Mas. They do look beautiful and the price was good. February 22, 2013
Aweful to put together this was aweful to put together... nothing lined up! Really disappointed, not worth the money.. even on SALE! The lights in the wings are in a bunch! can't fix it unless you rip the material so disappointed not worth the money. December 3, 2013
Poor quality for the price. I was disappointed when the angels arrived. The angels were not wapped and were just put in the boxes. The material had frayed edges and holes were punctured through the material by the metal ends not being covered. Plastic zip ties were given to secure the parts together, but openings were not made to put the zip ties through. You have to piuncture holes throught the material on your own. Not what I had expected for the price of two. November 2, 2012
Terrible instructions Could not assemble am sending item back. Very disappointed. December 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
1 Question : 0 Answers

Ask and Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Fl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DZLaR is loaded.
Additional information about DZLaR could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:418835-Animated Angel With Horn
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???