GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I am always working in the yard and bringing messes into the house. This is perfect for transplanting and washing up. It saves time and mess cleaning up after working in my garden! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor Sink The outdoor sink is excellent. the faucet leaked upon arrival however, I was sent a new sink and it was great. Instead of mounting on wall I mounted on an old cast iron Tredle sewing machine base for portability. The setup works great is portable and my wife loves it. An Excellent product. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy for clean up after yard work This is a very handy item for clean up after yard work. Installation took about 35 minutes. I would say that I am semi- to experienced when it comes to home improvements and DYI projects and I had no problems. If you are mounting to a brick/rock wall/surface you will need a masonary drill bit. Had to purchase/ install a seperate single short piece of tubing for drain to keep water from draining directly on to area under sink. VERY happy with this item July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest idea ever Oh this is the greatest thing since ice cream. This sink is a blast. No more messes in the house. Great idea put your bar of soap in a knee high nylon and secure to sink that way it never gets lost and is always available. Bought extra for holiday gift giving. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the Outdoor Garden Sink!! I debated for a week prior to purchasing. I should have bought sooner! This was a great purchase and was very easy to install. I attached it to my brick wall with masonry anchors. It has meet all of my expectations. I read reviews that mentioned missing parts but mine came with all parts included and was in perfect condition. This will make the perfect addition to my patio. Now I can wash my hands by the barbecue grill. No need to go inside, yay! BTW, no leaks. I used teflon tape like for plumbing. Don't hesitate! Purchase! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fishermen!!! I saw this outdoor sink and bought it as a gift for my husband. He loves having a place to clean his fish. Appears to be very durable!! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is exactly what I needed. I have had the sink for about a year, still in the box. I didn't want to permanently mount it anywhere. This is the perfect solution. It looks nice, is easy to move and has great features. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outdoor sink!! I had this same sink at our other house and after we sold the house I new I would get one for the new house. It's so nice to have a sink outside while working in the yard. I bought the potting table that fits around it so I feel like I have my own outdoor kitchen. The quality is good and it was easy to assemble and is very durable. Would highly recommend it. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Sink This sink is made of quality material. Was very easy to install but does NOT include the mounting hardware. We use it all the time. Great Idea!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised at my good fortune! I received an outdoor sink as a gift 8 years ago. Last year the water connection became separated on the inside. I could not fix it and called Improvements to order a new one. After some research they found the original order. They told me this product has a lifetime warranty. They would issue me a gift certificate for the price paid for the original sink and I could order the new and improved one for just the difference in price. I received the new one in a few days and installed it immediately. It was easy to install and works very well. Thank you Improvements!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Station & Sink Very Easy & Perfect Addition to Backyard This spring (4/2013), I purchased the work station, as well as the outdoor sink. Yes, you need to order both as one works with the other. If you want to put hose on the front of the bottom of the sink, think smaller diameter because it does not hold much - 5/8's and 100 ft. would be too much. I am still able to use it with the adaption of the hose size and it works quite well. The finish is beautiful on the workstation and is easily put together. Do use boiled linseed oil on the wood workstation at the end of the season to keep it fresh looking. The cover for the workstation and sink is a must, but as I can see Improvements is sold out at this time. The sink is small, but you can wash your hands outside with soap which is a real time saver. The faucet can be hidden away in the sink (it just folds down into the sink) and the two plastic side pieces slide over the sink to cover it when not in use. I use this sink every day and the workstation holds all my extras like pots and sprinklers. I absolutely love it. P.S. You will need an extra hose piece for the sink drain; otherwise, everything about it has spoiled me and now I can't live without it. Thanks Improvements! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Outdoor Addition One of the best purchases I have made. Love having clean-up readily available outdoors. Easy to install and works great. The ability to cover the sink when not in use is handy. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product. Perfect sink for outdoors. Handsome, durable and blends in with the back of our home. Really can not believe the quality for the price paid. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great garden sink. It is a little complicated to mount. I had someone that knows about carpentry put it on a back splash board made of plexiglass so it would be easier to hang up. It's a great looking sink and so practical. It's a perfect sink to have outside to wash up something quick or just wash your hands and garden tools. It also has a nice finish look when it is closed. I hung it up on a wide patio square pole. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sink!!! We have two young boys and no "utility" sink in garage or laundry room. This sink is a fantastic alternative. We mounted it outside by the driveway; the kids love having a sink for "science experiments". Mom loves that the kids can clean up outside before coming in the house. The only complaint we have is the connectors on the sink only come on the right side. We would have like the option to choose left, as this would have been more compatable with our hose hook up. Otherwise, it's perfect! April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great outdoor sink. So easy to install. I use it to clean barbaque pans and utensils, washing out flower pots. My husband takes out the grates and also cleans them in this sink. Not gloppy and great for outdoor use. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Beautiful outdoor sink! it is so handy! you can use it for so many things from gardening to cleaning your dishes when you bbq. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The product was great and i love it. I would definitely order from you guys again. I just wish that the prizes werent so high though. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just buy it !! This is the best garden accessory ever! I have had one of these for many years, and it is a Godsend to have running, draining water in the yard...for garden chores, hand washing, etc. I broke it...forgot to drain before winter freeze, and spent last year with out one. This keeps everyone from tracking dirt into the house every time they need a sink. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice sink Sink works as it should. It looks much nicer then the ones from the walmart or target. I would recommend this over any other I have seen. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTDOOR SINK IT TOOK ALONG TIME FOR YOU TO HAVE THIS TYPE OF SINK AGAIN. WE HAD ONE YEARS AGO AND USED IT OFTEN. SO PLEASE KEEP THI ITEM IN STOCK AND IN YOUR CATALOGE. THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT----------KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.... THANKS YOU PEOPLE ROCK... JOE AND KATE SERVILLO......... June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT!!! Unlike some of the other reviews stating it was a 2 person job, I was able to assemble & mount to stucco all by myself. It helped to support the unit at the correct height while marking the holes. I happened to use a planter, but you can use anything. The most difficult part was attaching the hose to the bottom of the faucet. That took a lot of strength & conviction! Also, the hole covers do not "snap" in as they should, and I had to play around with that in order to get them to stay. Tool tightened 2 hose connections very well & no leaks! LOVE IT!!! July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durability test first weekend I bought the sink for our annual weekend picknic. With 40 people camping out it the field and 135 people on Saturday, it got a workout and heldup just fine. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the outdoor sink It's perfect. Exactly as pictured. It works for both my wife and myself as we do yard work and entertain. THANKS August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little outdoor sink is the best. I have been wanting this little sink for years. Finally found it in stock and just love it. It took me a little time to get it hooked up (had to buy a connecting house, and a brick bit for the drill), but now that all that is done I really love it!!!! It has great pressure and drains well. I love the little drain plug and the soap indention space. It is a wonderful addition to my garden area. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractve Needed an outdoor work station for washing hands and other cleaning projects related to gardening, etc. I believe this will fill the bill. Also, as the article was delivered missing some minor parts, I called the number on the invoice and had the parts in four days. Great customer service. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor Garden Sink An awesome product and one which keeps the "yard work" dirt outside. You no longer have to take those dirty hands into the house to clean them. We find our garden sink to be an indispensable part of our outdoor activities. I highly recommend this product! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I love the product however it was missing the main screws to put it together so had to purchase. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The outdoor sink I am really happy so far with this product. I live in Iowa where it rains a lot so I'm a little concerned about how it will weather June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Outdoor Garden Sink It works great. It replaces an older one I had installed several years ago. It had a roll-up drum for the hose that never did work well and finally failed altogether. This new one replaces the drum with a neat place to roll up the hose, which works great . . . . . especially for the new lightweight expandable hoses! It is a very welcome and useful addition to our backyard! July 16, 2013
  • 2015-05-29T15:55:36.558-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
8 Questions : 13 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of hose

My question is what size of hose can you hang on the hose holder?
50 ft-75 ft?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about eddiestoy09 is loaded.
Additional information about eddiestoy09 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
50 foot is the most that I can see it holding - I've put both 25 and 50 on it.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The garden sink is designed to hold up to 50 feet of hose. Anything longer than that won't fit.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have a 50 ft hose on mine. Not sure if 75 ft will fit.
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
B'ham, Al
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mander is loaded.
Additional information about mander could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

hose reel

how do you roll up the hoes? is it automatic: how much weight can it support hoes and other items?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
daly city
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cantcu is loaded.
Additional information about cantcu could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
It's manual - it's just a ledge that you put the hose on. The middle portion is where the faucet and drain connections happen, and many of us had leaks in that area.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The hose hanger is designed to hold a 50 ft hose but it is not automatic. You have to hand wind the hose onto the hanger. As long as your sink is firmly and properly attached to the wall it will hold the hose and several small items on the sliding tops with no problem. Just remember it is made from plastic so it can't hold a great deal of weight at one time.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You need to roll up the hose yourself. Shouldn't deter you. This is a great outdoor addition!
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DeliDoll is loaded.
Additional information about DeliDoll could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
The drain hose that is included goes from the drain to the manifold on the side - there is a make connector there for you to add you own hose. The supply hose that is included is about 2-3'
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It doesn't come with a drain hose, so you can make it as long as you need to. It's a great opportunity to use an old hose that has otherwise served its usefulness.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The drain hose is approx 6 feet long.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The plastic part that goes into small line instantly broke when trying to position in place. This is the main water line connection with a small plastic connector that goes into the small plastic tube. It snapped off with very little pressure, poorly designed piece, this should be metal. Does anyone know where I can get a replacement ASAP?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
User submitted photo
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Apexhunter is loaded.
Additional information about Apexhunter could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Happened to me - you need a garden hose to 1/4" ID barbed connector - which I could not find. I was able to rig a solution:

My water intake broke - i.e. the plastic flange connection broke right in the clear plastic hose that connects to the manifold. I repaired it with the following:

0. Disconnect the manifold, pull out faucet/basin assembly
1. Clip off part of hose that had the broken plastic flange inside.
2. Connect hose to a brass hose barb 1/4" ID x 3/8" MIP (Watts LFA-193).
3. Connect that piece to a 1/2" MIP x 3/8" FIP brushing
(Watts #LFA-828) -- I used teflon tape for a tight seal.
4. Drill out bottom hole in manifold to a 1" hole
5. Put the above two piece connection through the hole, and apply teflon tape to the threads
6. Attach to a swivel garden hose adapter (Watts #LFA-660) and tighten.
7. Attach garden hose intake and turn on water. I have the intake hose connected to a shut-off at the main connection and only open it a tiny bit, enough to ensure water flows but doesn't blast out.

It took about $16 in parts at Home Depot, which is what Improvements credited me for my trouble.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You should go to Improvements home page and click on Contact Us for additional information on how to obtain your replacement parts.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Replacement parts

Can you tell me where I can order a new manifold for my sink? I love the product, but I can't use it right now.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
You should go to Improvements home page and click on Contact Us for additional information on how to obtain your replacement parts.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-29T15:57:19.951-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-29T15:57:19.955-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:412302-Outdoor Garden Sink
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???