GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Window Candle LED Replacement Bulbs-Set of 4 4 5 36 36
The answer to battery powered candles These candles are absolutely perfect and resolve all of the issues I have had with other low-quality, dim, orange-colored candles in the past. They perform exactly as advertised, provide a bright white candlelight and work perfectly to turn themselves on and off. They require no cords and fit perfectly in my windows. This is the long-awaited answer to battery-powered candles. December 18, 2012
Beautiful bright candles ...work great They work great and are just as just as bright as regular lights but they are the LED lights....as opposed to the other LED lights that flickered and not very bright. I would replace all my lights but these are a little bit more than I wish to pay to for candles. Also nice that they are brighter on the one side. December 22, 2012
Love this window candle set. Love this company! These candles are bright so they can be seen well from the road without any led, blue light look. We love the feature of bright towards the road and the other side facing the interior being less bright. Also love the timer of hours on and off. If we did not already have the plug in lights, I would have purchased these for the whole house so that we did not have to deal with cords. Maybe someday in the future. We chose these for windows where there were no outlets and love them. Thank you, Improvements!!!!! December 25, 2012
Perfect. Can't say enough how much I like these candles. They look fantastic. They are high quality. December 28, 2012
Wonderful window candles I've been searching long time for bright window candles. I now have over 40 of them for my windows. These have one side brighter than the other, so you can face the bright side pointing outside if you want. The timers on them make them convenient and worry free. December 28, 2012
Adjustable window candles I have ordered twice for the same product ( adjustable Christmas candles) and will order from them in the future. I had a broken bulb and after contacting customer service I had a new bulb within a few days. A one company and will look forward to order other items in the future. Thank you. December 28, 2012
Great candle I bought 8 sets of these for all the windows in the front of my house. We live in the country down a lane, and you can see them from the highway! They look awesome. Improvements customer service went beyond expectations to help me out with one of the light bulbs that I broke on one of my candles. I would definitely recommend these candles and Improvements in general. January 3, 2013
BEAUTY, SAFETY, SECURITY I have two windows (guest bedroom) on the front of my house w/two very nice curtains ~ tied back. In the windows are the candles that make a warm appearance of welcome from the road. I love the look but I had had electric candles with timers. I didn't like the look from the inside and really like the security and safety of battery-operated ones, esp. beneath the drapery. The LED side to the front just glows beautifully! January 14, 2013
Love these candles! I looked for a long time before I found these. They were exactly what I wanted: battery operated, bright white, LED candles with a built in timer! Thanks, Improvements! Please continue to carry these! January 17, 2013
excellent product bright light....too bad it is no longer available on Improvements!!!! January 18, 2013
great value Shopped around for a while trying to find a candle that was on a timer and a base that would fit my narrow window sill. Success!! Very reasonably priced in comparison to others I've looked at. Looking forward to using them for the holidays and hope the batteries last since the timer feature will keep usage to the appropriate hours for use, instead of being on all the time, or having to turn them on every night. Thanks Improvements. November 21, 2013
Awesome candle Love these candles. They are nice bright white lights that look great from the street! November 30, 2013
Adjustable battery operated candles Like these in our front windows. Timer is great. I have looked for these for some time before they came in your catalog. December 1, 2013
Looks great, easy to use. These candles look really nice in our windows, nice and bright and not that awful orange color. The timers work well, too. December 3, 2013
Easy Christmas Lights I ordered these lights to eliminate using a timer for my window lights. These worked and looked great. Ordered extra bulbs just in case but didn't have to use them. Worked perfectly turning on and off. Glad I bought them. January 9, 2014
Adding light to my Window I have bought these Battery Operated Candles for one of my daughters of Christmas. She is going to place them in her window and then add garland around the candles. This will add beauty and charm to anyones home. You can even keep them there throughout the year. You just have to change the battery when ever they need changing. October 16, 2012
So far so good I ordered five sets of these to replace my old plug in window candles. I was never comfortable leaving the plug in lights on while away from the house as I worry about fires. I had ordered battery operated candles last year from another company but they didn't fit on our small window ledge and they were not bright enough. I sent those back. When I saw these in the catalog I thought I would take a chance. They seem to be perfect. The light is great...bright enough and I don't worry now about leaving them on when I'm not home. I'm hoping the battery life is decent as they do take 4 per candle. I plan on ordering three more sets. I have not have them very long and I'm hoping I do not encounter the same problems as a previous customer commented on. These are just what I have been looking for so I hope they don't disappoint :-) December 6, 2012
Fun and easy I bought several of these for our windows. I like the light they emit, and it's so much easier to have candles on a timer than to have to go around and turn them all on and then off each evening. A couple of them have reset their internal clocks a couple of times, but that's not a big deal. I am waiting to see whether the batteries (as others have said, they do take a lot of batteries!!) hold up through the holiday season. December 19, 2012
Product appears good One of the lights is duller than the other and I have no idea how to replace the bulb segment. No info was given in the package. December 23, 2012
Great window candle I love how these candles operate. They go off and on by themselves. However, they each require four AA batteries. I've used the candles about two weeks and they no longer give off the brilliant light they originally did. They are about done for the season. The candles are on for six hours per day. So, if you don't mind replacing the batteries, they are worth it. January 1, 2013
Cordless Window Candles These cordless candles have an attractive, quality appearance and look great on the window sill. The LED light is strong on the street side and more sub-dued on the inside -- exactly what I wanted. The only issue is the timer -- the automatic timers are never in sync so that each candle is lit on its own schedule -- not ideal for the front windows but they can also be adjusted manually to control this. November 9, 2013
Good and Bad Ordered 8 candles, one was DOA and another seems to operate on a 23 1/2 hr schedule rather than 24, backs up 1/2 hr each day. Others work great, are very bright and not yellow. Don't know how long batteries will last, so far has been about 2 weeks and are still going strong. December 3, 2013
Exceptionally bright! I never thought I would find a battery candle that was as bright if not brighter than an electric one. This candle seems to have it all - a steady white light (no garish orange-yellow of a "flame" candle or the ghostly green-blue of a typical LED); cordless; auto-on timer; adjustable height; and BRIGHT. Our house is set back in the woods, but you can see these lights from the street, unlike all other battery candles I've tried. The directional design of the bulb is innovative and works exactly as promised. Now for the down side - they are expensive. For this much money I had hoped that the candlestick and holder would be of higher quality; unfortunately they are the same cheap lightweight plastic as most box store battery candles. These candles will be easily knocked off the window sill by a cat, dog or child unless secured with a holder. Replacement bulbs are available, but they are quite expensive as well. Each candle requires 4 AA batteries which can become very expensive if you have many candles, or want to keep them on year-round. They did last nearly 4 weeks before the light started to reduce intensity, and I was able to squeeze out almost 6 weeks before the batteries had to be replaced – long enough to last through the holiday season. All in all, I am definitely pleased with the brightness and quality of light of these candles, and despite the drawbacks I will probably get a few more. December 27, 2013
Pretty but very unreliable I bought a bunch of these, which cost a pretty penny and within one week already 50% of them do not work...bulbs broke, timers broke, etc. Very disappointed. December 4, 2012
Adjustable Battery-Operated Window Candles I was so excited when I finally found these candles, exactly what I was looking for, battery operated with a timer. Simply turn the bulb on at the same time for all candles and they're supposed to go off in 6 hours. Set 10 candles to go on at 5pm and thought they'd go off at 11pm. Not so, some stayed on till 3pm and some went off before 11pm and woke up in the morning to find one or two candles lit. We tried re-setting again only to find the same problem. Also found the bulb extremely hard to turn on, very tight. December 4, 2013
candle I have at least one bad candle, the timer doesn't seem to be working? December 10, 2013
Hard to use but beautiful I was looking for some bright, wireless candles for my windows and I was happy to find these.I ordered 6 candles and 2 extra boxes of candles. I am so glad I got extra candles. I had to use 6 of the extra candles to make it through Christmas. The timers were out of sync some of the time but the batteries held up through the holidays. I hope to use them next year so I ordered two more boxes of bulbs. They are beautiful, though. January 12, 2014
inconsistent light color I ordered 8 of theses candles last year for the holidays and I was overly thrilled with them. This year I decided to order two more candles as well as replacement bulbs for fear that one of my beloved candles might stop working. Unfortunately the two candle that I just received give off a completely different color light then my original 8. The original 8 candles have a white golden glow (not orang or yellow) that you get from good old fashioned incandescent light bulbs while this years candles have a crisp white light. Its not the awful bluish LED color that you sometimes see its more of a LED warm white. November 29, 2012
DO NOT BUY THESE CANDLES!! Bought 9 sets of these candles for the holidays - half of them work perfectly, the other half either don't work at all, or the timers are unreliable - they go on and off at random times. Two bulbs also came loose when I first tried to get them to work. Bought two more sets in the hopes that I would get 4 new working candles (my mistake - 3 out of the 4 new candles don't work properly - two don't even turn on). These are a waste of money - I plan to replace all of them with better candles, probably from Frontgate, next year - their products are more expensive, but MUCH better quality. November 28, 2013
Don't be fooled These candles look and sound like a great value, but now in year 3, almost none of the candles work as designed. Only one candle is operating as intended and that makes for one house that looks silly. I truly thought I had found gold when I saw these candles, it was fool's gold! I rarely write reviews, but my level of disappointment and money lost has me looking out for the satisfaction of other savvy shoppers. Keep shopping and let's hope for something that delivers on what it says it does. December 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
10 Questions : 17 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nanamil is loaded.
Additional information about Nanamil could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
When you put in the batteries and screw on the bulb, that is the time the candles come on every night and go off a specific number of hours later. For instance, I realized (dark earlier) my candles were coming on too late. I unscrewed the candles earlier the next day and just screwed them back in and they started coming on at that new time. It's that easy.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Pearland, TX 77581
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Khaki4 is loaded.
Additional information about Khaki4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They turn on at dusk and then stay on for 6 hours
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Charlotte, NC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NCshopper is loaded.
Additional information about NCshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The first time you turn them on, it automatically sets their timer. So if you turn them on at dusk, they will turn on at the same time the next day and so on. They stay on for 5-6 hours and then turn off automatically.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about New2Philly is loaded.
Additional information about New2Philly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It turns on and begins counting when you screw in the bulb and 6 hours later it turns off. Once set, it repeats this cycle every day.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HappyinIndiana is loaded.
Additional information about HappyinIndiana could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You determine time - according to your needs.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
East Greenwich, RI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hivesunknown is loaded.
Additional information about hivesunknown could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The Adjustable Battery Operated Window Candles have a built-in timer: 6 hours on/18 hours off. Turn them on at the time you want them to go on every day and that will set the timer function.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I love everything about these candles and their function except the color of the light the bulbs emit. They are plenty bright but the white color is very harsh vs the warm white of my clear corded candle bulbs/tree lights/outdoor lights. The picture online appears much warmer and I'm hoping there may just be another option in the bulbs themselves.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Vermont, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Searching is loaded.
Additional information about Searching could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The candle has one color option. The bulb is a warm white LED which closely resembles an incandescent candle.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I don't think there are. The bulb is the whole light.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Long Island, NY
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about katef is loaded.
Additional information about katef could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What is the base material?

I have read all of the reviews and all of the ask/answer questions and NO ONE mentions the base material. Is it metal? Plastic? I would hope for $12.50 per candle it would be made of metal, but the "specifications" tab on the product description says that the materials are plastic...?? If the whole thing is plastic then I won't be buying any - they need some amount of weight to keep them from being knocked over by my cats - although I suppose 4 batteries might do the trick, but even my cheapie plug in units have metal bases. Everything else seems perfect - please tell me the bases are metal :)
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Naples, ME, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KayKay1967 is loaded.
Additional information about KayKay1967 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
They are a very smooth (nice finish) plastic. The "candle" itself gives a nice effect, looking like a candle w/drips down the sides. The batteries give some weight; however, a cat could probably knock them over. If you are worried about safety, they are very cool LED. I really don't know a candle that a cat couldn't knock over. My last candles were metal and electric and a cat could knock them over too. Perhaps a low candle with a very wide round or oval base (those with a handle on them) would work.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Pearland, TX 77581
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Khaki4 is loaded.
Additional information about Khaki4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The base on the Adjustable Window Candle are plastic. The 4 AA batteries required does add weight to the product but for optimal use, we recommend using our 136028 Suction Cup Candle Holders if applying these to a window.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

I need the covers for the light

i need the blub cover C26 is the size can you buy the bulb covers?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AnnieS is loaded.
Additional information about AnnieS could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We will soon be offering replacement bulbs online.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caseb33 is loaded.
Additional information about Caseb33 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The replacement bulb is sold in a 4-pack and is item number 431828.
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:419459-Adjustable Battery-Operated Window Candles-Set of 2
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???