Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
9' Wood Market Umbrella is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Umbrella I replaced an old umbrella with this one. I got the Green one. I love it. I love that it is a wood structure, being a woodworker. It goes up with a little push, and the pulley set-up. Push the brass pin in and it stays all day, even with afternoon breezes from the Pacific Ocean. I lock it down at night by wrapping a green Bungee cord around it.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9' wood umbrella Received it in 3 days....excellent appearance. Had a wood one from target and it lasted 5 years...then hurricane got it. I bought 2 metal and never liked the appearance, they lasted 3 years. This one is as good as the $80 one I bought 8 years ago....this time I will put it up in hurricane season.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Great Deal We bought this umbrella as a replacement for an old patio umbrella. We read the reviews and decided we had nothing to lose. WOW - worth every penny and then some. Have no doubts...
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sturdy umbrella This is a wonderful umbrella. Very nice and sturdy!! The only down side and it's really just me, is: it is a little hard to push up, it seems to weigh a good bit when trying to push it up to put the pin in the hole and the pin holes are high for me. I am short. (5'3") so this is why I think it is hard for me, I have to either stand on a stool or have my husband put it up. But other than that I love this umbrella very good quality for the price!!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Was Looking For Ordered three of these market umbrellas because of their low price and great reviews. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box with the vibrant colors. Very easy to maneuver.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the umbrellas! I purchased 2 umbrellas and 2 basket weave (look) stands. They look great with my furniture. They arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. They appear to be of excellent quality. I suggest taking them down during stormy weather to prevent them from falling over and possibly getting damaged. Mine did fall over in a mild windstorm, but there was no damage, thankfully. Overall, I love the umbrellas.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9' Wood Market Umbrella We just purchesed four 9' Wood Market Umbrellas for our deck. The quality is far better than wood market umbrellas we have purchesed in the past. In fact, everything we have recently purchesed from this company is in general better than items we have purchesed in the past regurdless of where we purhcesed the items. Further, service is prompt and customer service is very courteous. Without any reservations, we highly recommend this company.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made A beautiful yellow/orange color, solid, easy to use. It was a great buy
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for this umbrella Ths umbrella was just what I needed for a graduation party. Easy to assemble and shipped quickly. I'm very pleased!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbella at a great price I needed a replacement umbrella for my patio and this umbrella was easy to assemble and looks great. The filial for the top was cracked upon arrival, but I did not return it as no one will see it. The pulley system makes raising and lowering the umbrella easy for everyone. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I was a little weary of ordering on line, but when the umbrellas arrived and we put them up, it was just perfect. They arrived very fast and in good condition. I would reorder from this company. I am very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Market Umbrella - 9' Had been looking for a reasonably priced umbrella for our back patio. Found it here!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. Best Value on Market! I have purchased many high and low end year round patio umbrellas. This attractive 9' Market Umbrella is by far the best value ever. Beautiful natural wood; solid; high end materials and fabric. After this purchase would not consider going anywhere else. While low cost it looks and performs with much more expensive Market Umbrellas on the market! The Yellow canopy is vibrant and great patio additiont..
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful umbrella! I am very satisfied with my 9' umbrella purchase. The quality and appearance are excellent. Only down side is the way in which it is opened up...you have to get your head inside and manually push up. But all in all I love it!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value umbrellas we use these umbrellas almost exclusively in the restaurant and bar. we are an open air establishment the Florida Keys so shade is a must. we have tried several brands and found these to be the best value in both appearance and durability.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to have for those sunny days This really is perfect for us. Light weight and easy to assemble, great for those hours the sun is beating down on the area we love to sit and view our garden.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9" market umbrella Excellent value, just like the first one that we ordered a few weeks ago.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD REPLACEMENTS THE THREE 9' WOODEN MARKET UMBRELLAS WERE GREAT REPLACEMENTS FOR THE IKEA BRAND WE HAD FOR 10 YEARS. THEY WERE EASY TO ORDER, QUICK TO SHIP, GOOD QUALITY AND A BARGAIN PRICE!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price/Value Relationship For the price, you cannot beat this umbrella! Too early to tell about durability.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9' Market Umbrella I've looked at alot of Market Umbrellas, and I can tell you this one is one of the best! Very resonable price! I recommend this Umbrella to anyone.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color This is a well made umbrella and I love the bright blue color!
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much more than expected for the cost. Was looking for a reasonably priced umbrella that would match my new outdoor cushions. I thought I wanted a tilting/cranking umbrella and almost ordered one of the more expensive models but since this was on sale for such a low price, I decided to try it. After all, I realized that I rarely tilted the last one. I made a good choice. It is easier and faster to work than the umbrellas that crank...just slide it up and place the pin. It is a good matching neutral color that will go with anything. The only thing I don't care for is the wood pole and finial (my furniture is black metal) but I am getting used to it. I just hope the wood holds up well over time. I also wish there was something to tie it together when not in use.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Fast Delivery This is a gift for a couple that we know. The price was right and I ordered it at the right time. After it arrived, I opened the carton to make sure it was the right color that I ordered and then resealed it to wrap in gift paper. I can write more later when the couple opens it at Christmas.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Market Umbrella I ordered three Wood Market Umbrella's, I was surprised how fast my order arrived. Umbrellas are made of sturdy wood, covers cloth, easy to assemble. I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is lush and beautiful! I ordered the blue umbrella and am very pleased with it. The structure is sturdy, the color is gorgeous, and delivery was swift. I would definitely order from Improvements again.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Customer Service was Awesome.... made something painful; easy I purchased 3 unbrellas at the sale price of 49.95.they arrived,one box was busted open and missing the ball / Finial for the top , I called and they quickly sent me a new ball in the mail. I had finally opened the final box... went to open and realized the umbrella was broken.... now I thought this would be a long drawn out issue, the representative was so awesome to the point I was not prepared for the positive way the transaction was handled.... she sent me another without requireing me to ship the broken one back. I am overly satisfied, above and beyond. I am in the Call Center industry for Customer Service , believe I know how painful some companies are. I was ready to fight, but did not need to. I will ALWAYS speak highly of your organization and will purchase items from you first... great prices, quick delivery and great service... need I ask for more.... Thank you!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Bonnet Love the shade of Blue of this umbrella. It was easy to open and insert the pin to hold it open. It provided just the right amount of shade at an adjacent table and chairs. The wood finish is classy and complemented the rest of my garden furniture. Great product.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Market umbrellas Easy setup...quality umbrella...got one red and one blue...as nice as any outdoor restaurant has for their patrons....would highly recommend these umbrellas.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Umbrella shades you nicely from the sun. Easy to set up.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunshine on the ground My house is painted Sunshine Yellow, so the two yellow umbrellas look beautiful in my back yard, one on the deck and one in a 4-chair sitting area with a smaller dark brown umbrella on each side.
Date published: 2015-08-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_, sid_391402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

How can I get a replacement pole (the bottom half) for this umbrella?

Asked by: HAHNY
Thank you for your question. Improvements does not offer replacement parts for this umbrella. The other option would be to contact Customer Service and if the defect was not caused by the consumer and/or if you are within the returns/exchange guidelines they may be able to assist you further by providing you with a replacement umbrella.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

Does this 9' wood umbrella come with the canopy or just the umbrella and pole?

Last year I thought I was purchasing the canopy and pole, but I didn't understand what I was buying and I only received the 9' market canopy. Now I need the umbrella and pole so I can use the canopy.
Asked by: delima
Thank you for your question. Improvements item # 391402 - 9' wood market umbrella comes together with the canopy and frame and is not or has not in the past been sold separately. Perhaps you purchased the Improvements item # 415328 - Deluxe 9' Replacement Umbrella Canopy? If this is the case, in order to use that replacement canopy, item # 416025 - 9' Deluxe Market Umbrella will have to be purchased and this item includes both the canopy and umbrella frame. It is a different umbrella altogether.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_391402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:391402-9\' Wood Market Umbrella
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]