Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Market umbrella Great umbrella at a great price. Highly recommend. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD REPLACEMENTS THE THREE 9' WOODEN MARKET UMBRELLAS WERE GREAT REPLACEMENTS FOR THE IKEA BRAND WE HAD FOR 10 YEARS. THEY WERE EASY TO ORDER, QUICK TO SHIP, GOOD QUALITY AND A BARGAIN PRICE! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest shipment I have ever received. Great product and quality. Received the umbrella a few days after I ordered it. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Bonnet Love the shade of Blue of this umbrella. It was easy to open and insert the pin to hold it open. It provided just the right amount of shade at an adjacent table and chairs. The wood finish is classy and complemented the rest of my garden furniture. Great product. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great Umbrella shades you nicely from the sun. Easy to set up. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the umbrellas! I purchased 2 umbrellas and 2 basket weave (look) stands. They look great with my furniture. They arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. They appear to be of excellent quality. I suggest taking them down during stormy weather to prevent them from falling over and possibly getting damaged. Mine did fall over in a mild windstorm, but there was no damage, thankfully. Overall, I love the umbrellas. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The color is lush and beautiful! I ordered the blue umbrella and am very pleased with it. The structure is sturdy, the color is gorgeous, and delivery was swift. I would definitely order from Improvements again. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbella at a great price I needed a replacement umbrella for my patio and this umbrella was easy to assemble and looks great. The filial for the top was cracked upon arrival, but I did not return it as no one will see it. The pulley system makes raising and lowering the umbrella easy for everyone. I am very pleased. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Blue Umbrella I love it and the color is perfect! Everything now matches wonderfully in my back patio. Everything I have purchased is beautiful and wonderful! Thank you Home Improvements! August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunshine on the ground My house is painted Sunshine Yellow, so the two yellow umbrellas look beautiful in my back yard, one on the deck and one in a 4-chair sitting area with a smaller dark brown umbrella on each side. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value umbrellas we use these umbrellas almost exclusively in the restaurant and bar. we are an open air establishment the Florida Keys so shade is a must. we have tried several brands and found these to be the best value in both appearance and durability. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great color This is a well made umbrella and I love the bright blue color! May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect. Best Value on Market! I have purchased many high and low end year round patio umbrellas. This attractive 9' Market Umbrella is by far the best value ever. Beautiful natural wood; solid; high end materials and fabric. After this purchase would not consider going anywhere else. While low cost it looks and performs with much more expensive Market Umbrellas on the market! The Yellow canopy is vibrant and great patio additiont.. June 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9" Wood Market Umbrella I have had similar umbrellas for years in the harse coastal enviornment of the Gulf coast, and was looking for replacements that can stand up to the wind salt and heat. I expect these umbrellas to last many years, as the quality of construction is better than the ones I am replacing, and they lasted for years. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one concern These umbrella's seem to be very good. My only concern is how long they will hold up. I will only know that with time. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brighter Red Liked the overall look . Would like to see brighter shades at this price level. But it was the great sale price that got us to buy 2. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful umbrella I was looking for a good quality attractive affordable umbrella. I couldn't be happier. Color is exactly what is pictured. Hard wood pole is nice quality and great color. I have gotten many compliments and people are shocked that all I paid was 49.99. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Will be purchasing from Improvements catalog again. Very satisfied. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Summer Umbrella Its a great umbrella for the price. The fabric is a little thin, but it will be great for a few seasons. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service on Damaged Market Umbrellas I was having an outdoor party Saturday, so I ordered 2 new market umbrella. I ordered in ample time: they arrived Wednesday. However, on Thursday when I opened them, the 2 umbrelllas were damaged (the wood holding up the umbrellas were broken), so I called up customer service and told them the issue and that I had a party Saturday! The agent was wonderful. She ordered 2 more market umbrellas for me and said they would be delivered Friday for my party on Saturday. And after my party, I could just have UPS pick up the 2 damaged umbrellas at no cost. My party was a great success! Excellent service! September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's worth it Very Nice. The color (red) is perfect for my backyard decorum. Sturdy and well made too. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beach umbrella The umbrellas were the color and quality I expected; I received them promptly. They were easy to assemble. I do use an umbrella and tie them down with the beach wind. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Nice I wouldn't say it's the best quality Umbrella but certainly a dollar value. The color was consistent with what was shown on the website as well. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A decent quality patio umbrella for the price The post and frame are typical quality for wood frame umbrellas. The post is slightly longer than other wood frame umbrellas we have had which is a plus. The canopy fabric is thin but functional, the same as what you get when you buy a replacement canopy. We are satisfied with the quality and the price. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9" Wood Market Unbrella Ordered two, one was damaged, but had no problem returning with no cost. Even was credited for the shipping cost to and from. Do note these are not your standard 9", your regular canopy covers will be bigger and will not change over Great deal for shade. Especially in the heat we have been getting. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for the Money I priced Market umbrellas from many catalogs and stores. I got exactly what I wanted at a very good price. I also purchased outdoor chair cushions and they are great. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fold up at night I left the umbrella open at night and the wind came up unexpected. It was in the table in my back yard. The next morning I woke up to see the umbrella and table tipped over and a broken arm of the umbrella. I was very disappointed. Always fold up when not in use!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product great price Very pleased with my purchase the color was a little different than I expected but works. I would continue to purchase these umbrella April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Challenging to open The umbrella is a beautiful shade of yellow. The biggest challenge is we are 5'3 or shorter and the pin to open and close the umbrella is too high for us to open without having to tilt the umbrella significantly. Well made and attractive. July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by umbrella I cannot truly give an accurate review since I purchased this umbrella for next year. I like the way it looks and it will go well with the furniture I intend to use it with. There were some scuff marks on the finial but since the finial is on top, this will not be a problem October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yellow is not a pretty summer yellow, but ugly gold It is going back. So glad I ordered the blue also. Think we will like it; May 8, 2016
  • 2016-06-28 T13:06:17.106-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_391402, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
2 Questions : 2 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Last year I thought I was purchasing the canopy and pole, but I didn't understand what I was buying and I only received the 9' market canopy. Now I need the umbrella and pole so I can use the canopy.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
waterford, MI
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about delima is loaded.
Additional information about delima could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Improvements item # 391402 - 9' wood market umbrella comes together with the canopy and frame and is not or has not in the past been sold separately. Perhaps you purchased the Improvements item # 415328 - Deluxe 9' Replacement Umbrella Canopy? If this is the case, in order to use that replacement canopy, item # 416025 - 9' Deluxe Market Umbrella will have to be purchased and this item includes both the canopy and umbrella frame. It is a different umbrella altogether.
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HAHNY is loaded.
Additional information about HAHNY could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Improvements does not offer replacement parts for this umbrella. The other option would be to contact Customer Service and if the defect was not caused by the consumer and/or if you are within the returns/exchange guidelines they may be able to assist you further by providing you with a replacement umbrella.
3 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-06-28 T13:05:18.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_391402, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-06-28 T13:05:18.664-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_391402, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:391402-9\' Wood Market Umbrella
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???