GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Great Deal We bought this umbrella as a replacement for an old patio umbrella. We read the reviews and decided we had nothing to lose. WOW - worth every penny and then some. Have no doubts... July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD REPLACEMENTS THE THREE 9' WOODEN MARKET UMBRELLAS WERE GREAT REPLACEMENTS FOR THE IKEA BRAND WE HAD FOR 10 YEARS. THEY WERE EASY TO ORDER, QUICK TO SHIP, GOOD QUALITY AND A BARGAIN PRICE! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great Umbrella shades you nicely from the sun. Easy to set up. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look & price I would highly recommend the market umbrellas. I'm an interior designer and there are great color choices. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY I am very impressed with the quality and apperance of these umbrellas. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for this umbrella Ths umbrella was just what I needed for a graduation party. Easy to assemble and shipped quickly. I'm very pleased! July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Umbrella Glad I found Improvements...finally found the umbrella I have been looking for....Very good price, thank you inprovements. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for well made market umbrellas Market umbrellas are used just for a short season here in Michigan and we did not want to spend a great deal of money to replace the ones that we had. The sale price of 49.99 was perfect for us and we ordered 3 umbrellas. They have good quality fabric and are very easy to assembly and operate. They have a pulley system to raise the umbrella that we did not have on our old ones. This feature makes is really easy to open the umbrella and set it up. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brighter Red Liked the overall look . Would like to see brighter shades at this price level. But it was the great sale price that got us to buy 2. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Summer Umbrella Its a great umbrella for the price. The fabric is a little thin, but it will be great for a few seasons. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service on Damaged Market Umbrellas I was having an outdoor party Saturday, so I ordered 2 new market umbrella. I ordered in ample time: they arrived Wednesday. However, on Thursday when I opened them, the 2 umbrelllas were damaged (the wood holding up the umbrellas were broken), so I called up customer service and told them the issue and that I had a party Saturday! The agent was wonderful. She ordered 2 more market umbrellas for me and said they would be delivered Friday for my party on Saturday. And after my party, I could just have UPS pick up the 2 damaged umbrellas at no cost. My party was a great success! Excellent service! September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A decent quality patio umbrella for the price The post and frame are typical quality for wood frame umbrellas. The post is slightly longer than other wood frame umbrellas we have had which is a plus. The canopy fabric is thin but functional, the same as what you get when you buy a replacement canopy. We are satisfied with the quality and the price. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9" Wood Market Umbrella I have had similar umbrellas for years in the harse coastal enviornment of the Gulf coast, and was looking for replacements that can stand up to the wind salt and heat. I expect these umbrellas to last many years, as the quality of construction is better than the ones I am replacing, and they lasted for years. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful umbrella I was looking for a good quality attractive affordable umbrella. I couldn't be happier. Color is exactly what is pictured. Hard wood pole is nice quality and great color. I have gotten many compliments and people are shocked that all I paid was 49.99. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Will be purchasing from Improvements catalog again. Very satisfied. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beach umbrella The umbrellas were the color and quality I expected; I received them promptly. They were easy to assemble. I do use an umbrella and tie them down with the beach wind. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for the Money I priced Market umbrellas from many catalogs and stores. I got exactly what I wanted at a very good price. I also purchased outdoor chair cushions and they are great. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's worth it Very Nice. The color (red) is perfect for my backyard decorum. Sturdy and well made too. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9" Wood Market Unbrella Ordered two, one was damaged, but had no problem returning with no cost. Even was credited for the shipping cost to and from. Do note these are not your standard 9", your regular canopy covers will be bigger and will not change over Great deal for shade. Especially in the heat we have been getting. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one concern These umbrella's seem to be very good. My only concern is how long they will hold up. I will only know that with time. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Nice I wouldn't say it's the best quality Umbrella but certainly a dollar value. The color was consistent with what was shown on the website as well. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fold up at night I left the umbrella open at night and the wind came up unexpected. It was in the table in my back yard. The next morning I woke up to see the umbrella and table tipped over and a broken arm of the umbrella. I was very disappointed. Always fold up when not in use!! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product great price Very pleased with my purchase the color was a little different than I expected but works. I would continue to purchase these umbrella April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the highest quality material Overall and for the price, this is a beautiful umbrella. I purchased the pacific blue and it is indeed a bright, gorgeous color. Having said that, the material is rather thin and does not compare to a previous umbrella I had. Given the Miami sun/rain, I don't expect this one to last long. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Umbrella The umbrella only lasts for a season. I have bought a few of the same umbrella and have had to have replacements sent two times now. The problem is that the frame is not made to last long since it is very delicate. The umbrella looks great for the money and is easy to use. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would recommend with caution My only reservation about this product was that the colors are not as they appear in the catalog. Well, at least the red. It is not red in my opinion. It is more Burnt Orange.... so if you are looking for a true red or blue undertone red, this is not for you. It has a lot of brown and orange undertones in it. Just be aware. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 2nd Umbrella for the year I purchaced my first umbrella last spring. Was very pleased with my purchace and was looking forward to having a new umbrella for a few years. Please note that I can only use my outdoors for about 5 to 6 mts a year. By July of last year one of the supports broke I repaired it the best I could but by the end of summer I had to throw it out. I"m hoping that my recient purchace will last me alot longer, haven"t put it up yet just waiting for weather to break. Lets see if the second one is the charm!! March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Market Umbrella Recently purchased (2) umbrella as replacement for two existing older models. New units are same construction, but many things have been changed (cheapened). The fabric is quite thin, see through, and not nearly so durable as the duct type of material in the originals. This fabric looks as though it will only last a few seasons. Originals have lasted ten years, and one is still in use. Lines to raise umbrellas are only 1/8-inch nylon line, original were 1/4-inch nylon rope. I've already replaced the light weight line with the rope from the old umbrella. Old umbrellas had faux brass coverings on frame (decorative). New umbrella frames are just plain. Ten years ago we spent $29.95 for each umbrella. The new ones are $59.95 on sale (reg $79.95). Yes, I still recommend the umbrella. It's functional, reasonable quality, attractive and useful. But, it would be nice to have the quality of the old ones still available. When these wear out, I shall no doubt again buy more. Bruce A. Jackim July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 You get what you pay for Good value for the money and it is hard to find this kind of umbrella. The only negative thing is that the pull cord does not last as long as the umbrella and we have to restring it. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK price for a temporary solution, because it was on sale Very flimsy construction with weak material and connections. The neck of the brass cylinder on the stand is a little too short to make a secure jointure between the top and bottom part of the pole. I am going to spray the canopy with scotch gaurd and maybe it will last longer. It is an attractive umbrella, but I think it will come apart in a moderate wind and fade quickly in the sun and rain. It will do for now at less than $100.00, since better quality costs considerably more. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 9' Wood Market Umbrella The paint finish on the wood tines and shaft is very cheap and chips off immediately. The cap, when unscrewed, pulled the threaded sleeve from the top of the shaft. Can't say I was pleased. April 22, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:57:59.420-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_391402, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
2 Questions : 2 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Last year I thought I was purchasing the canopy and pole, but I didn't understand what I was buying and I only received the 9' market canopy. Now I need the umbrella and pole so I can use the canopy.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
waterford, MI
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about delima is loaded.
Additional information about delima could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Improvements item # 391402 - 9' wood market umbrella comes together with the canopy and frame and is not or has not in the past been sold separately. Perhaps you purchased the Improvements item # 415328 - Deluxe 9' Replacement Umbrella Canopy? If this is the case, in order to use that replacement canopy, item # 416025 - 9' Deluxe Market Umbrella will have to be purchased and this item includes both the canopy and umbrella frame. It is a different umbrella altogether.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HAHNY is loaded.
Additional information about HAHNY could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Improvements does not offer replacement parts for this umbrella. The other option would be to contact Customer Service and if the defect was not caused by the consumer and/or if you are within the returns/exchange guidelines they may be able to assist you further by providing you with a replacement umbrella.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-28T11:59:15.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_391402, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-28T11:59:15.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_391402, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:391402-9\' Wood Market Umbrella
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???