Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

9' Umbrella Screen

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
9' Umbrella Screen is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to keep out the mosquito's/bugs This is great! Love it! Now I can enjoy morning coffee and/or a BBQ without all the hassle of bugs, etc.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect While everyone else is trying citronella and OFF!. I find that getting inside this protective umbrella's umbrella is the ultimate answer to being comfortable outdoors. It's construction is simple but strong and the weighted area works well, with or without being filled with water. (Only the wind really requires filling it.) It is elegant in its own way. No frills or treacly fringe or anything like that...nice and plain... perfect and tasteful! Thank you, Improvements!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Deck In our new house, there are MANY, MANY vines and bugs and bees, etc. Since I'm allergic to bees, this screen was practically a life-saver!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Sweet Screens are Made of This" Sorry about the title changing the Eurythmics song title "Sweet Dreams are Made of This" but I couldn't resist because this screen can lead to sweet dreams. No more mosquito bites keeping you up all night that you would have gotten without this screen. No more flies to bother you while enjoying your picnic. This screen is great especially the ingenious way the bottom is held down so it won't flap or flutter about when that cooling breeze comes by. It is so nice to sit back and enjoy drinks with friends or a family supper without buzzing or fear of being bitten to death. This is one fine product. A+
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only one to fit our deck Our screen umbrella cover was easy to set up. However, the water filled base leaked from two places!! Improvements could not have been more cooperative!! A new screen umbella cover was sent to us for replacement and is great!!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good - could be even better I bought this so we could sit outside and not be attacked by mosquitos. It works well for that purpose; big enough for 4 chairs around the table. it's easy to install and I've not needed the tube of water at the base. I would like a better door; unzipping and zipping is annoying. I have to put my book and my coffee down somewhere to do it, then pick them up to enter, then zip the door. I would pay more for a design that did not require all that zipping. Surely the manufacturer could come up with something better.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Umbrella Screen I was looking for a way to have a screened gazebo effect on my deck without spending a fortune. I can now have my morning coffee and meditation without being bothered by pesky insects. Not sure it's sturdy enough with little ones running in and out of it.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea poor zipper I liked the concept and it does work fine. However the zipper came right off the track making the whole thing ineffective.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Temporary Mosquito Barrier I have owned this screen for less than a week, but expect it to last fine. It takes two of us to position it over the umbrella and tighten the pull to keep it there, but it is worth it to not suffer from mosquitoes! Having this screen allows us to play cards and enjoy the evening out on the deck without the commitment to a permanent screened in structure. Then in the morning and afternoon, we enjoy the clear view of NOT having the screen.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product for the right setting Good product for the price; not easy for one person to use.. Would be great if you were able to leave umbrella and screen up all the time. Probably not too difficult to install if you have 2 people.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Bugs It is nice to be able to sit outside in the evening and not worry about the mosquitos and bugs
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! We love sitting outside (morning coffee, girl-talk, warm night-cool dinner). We hate flies! This screen was a wonderful relief. We put sand in the bottom cuff and it's perfect! The only thing is that the netting is somewhat fragile and will tear easily and the zipper could be a better quality.. Regardless, it's well worth being fly-free.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaky water tube The water tube at the bottom of the mesh screen leaked out all of the water almost immediately after the first time I filled it. I tried filling it again, thinking that maybe I hadn't completely closed both ends of the tube. The second filling leaked out more quickly than the first. I haven't taken the time to check the full length of the tube to locate the hole and patch it. I probably won't take the time and effort to return the product. In fact, I'll probably replace it with a new one in the hope that a new one will work. I had previously owned a similar product and it also leaked, but only after a year or two of use. I don't recall whether I got the first screen from Improvements, too, but I probably did.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money Umbrella Screen Product says for 9ft diameter patio umbrella. That is exactly what I have. Struggled to get it cinched at top because it won't tighten enough and it is barely hanging on the points of the umbrella. When umbrella is fully extended, bottom of screen is about 4 inches from reaching deck surface. Hope the bugs are dumb enough to not come under bottom of screen! Screen is cheap feeling and cheap looking. Piece of junk and waste of money!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea -- but very cheap zipper I was really excited about this product and would like to provide a good review. However after several uses, the zipper came off the track. Not only did it come off the track but I was unable to get it back on. I should have sent the product back then and there but kept thinking I could fix the zipper. Anyway, it's a great idea -- if only the zipper was of decent quality like you normally see on screen houses or tents. As it is, it's really not very useful.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless As I was filling the tube with water the end ripped off and the only way to keep water in is to tie the tube in a knot. It is very hard to get the screen up and over the umbrella and when you take the umbrella down it falls off, you can't take up the draw string fast enough.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk After assembly filled lower section with water, immediately started to leak, but was unable to easily locate the leak. For the price did not want to drain remaining water, take down and send back. My time is worth more then sending item back for a replacement. Would not purchase item again. I guess you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-05-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_, sid_385141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Can this be used on a 7 foot umbrella?

9' Umbrella Screen
Asked by: pati
Hello, we do not recommend this item for a 9' umbrella as there would be quite a bit of extra netting. Thank you
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-06-13

Will it fit over an offset umbrella?

I have an offset umbrella, and I am looking for something just like this.
Asked by: JudiA
Thank you for your question. This actually has to go over the top of the umbrella. With the offsets the pole would be in the way. The screen would have to be cut which would alter the product. We will take into consideration an offset screen design for future assortments.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-09-12
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_385141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:385141-9\' Umbrella Screen

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]