GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
9' Wood Market Umbrella 4.4 5 54 54
YOu get what you pay for Broke after a light wind gust. You get what you pay for July 24, 2013
9" market umbrella Excellent value, just like the first one that we ordered a few weeks ago. July 16, 2013
A sturdy umbrella This is a wonderful umbrella. Very nice and sturdy!! The only down side and it's really just me, is: it is a little hard to push up, it seems to weigh a good bit when trying to push it up to put the pin in the hole and the pin holes are high for me. I am short. (5'3") so this is why I think it is hard for me, I have to either stand on a stool or have my husband put it up. But other than that I love this umbrella very good quality for the price!! June 28, 2013
It's worth it Very Nice. The color (red) is perfect for my backyard decorum. Sturdy and well made too. May 30, 2013
I would recommend with caution My only reservation about this product was that the colors are not as they appear in the catalog. Well, at least the red. It is not red in my opinion. It is more Burnt Orange.... so if you are looking for a true red or blue undertone red, this is not for you. It has a lot of brown and orange undertones in it. Just be aware. May 15, 2013
You get what you pay for Good value for the money and it is hard to find this kind of umbrella. The only negative thing is that the pull cord does not last as long as the umbrella and we have to restring it. May 15, 2013
Very Nice I was very impressed with this umbrella. It was easy to put up and holds up great during winds. May 15, 2013
Nice looking umbrella but..... Its a nice looking umbrella but unfortunately mine broke today. The spokes which are pretty thin wood just splintered in the wind and I have only used it twice. I like the look of the wood but they need to beef up the spokes its just not strong enough. I don't recommend it if you live in an area with wind. Unfortunately now I am stuck with a broken umbrella and I even purchased a second fabric replacement for it. The fabric is not the best quality, but I thought it would last more than two uses. I am very disappointed in this purchase. May 14, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for I was a little weary of ordering on line, but when the umbrellas arrived and we put them up, it was just perfect. They arrived very fast and in good condition. I would reorder from this company. I am very satisfied. April 26, 2013
Market umbrellas Easy setup...quality umbrella...got one red and one blue...as nice as any outdoor restaurant has for their patrons....would highly recommend these umbrellas. April 18, 2013
Just What I Was Looking For Ordered three of these market umbrellas because of their low price and great reviews. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box with the vibrant colors. Very easy to maneuver. April 9, 2013
Flimsy - arrived broken I'd send it back, but returning it is more of a pain than it's worth. Arrived with a broken arm, which we were able to repair with some wood glue. Problem is, this thing couldn't stand up to a small breeze in the table we purchased at Improvements. Darn thing blew over almost the moment we set it up and almost took the table with it. Not one of the better products on this site. March 31, 2013
2nd Umbrella for the year I purchaced my first umbrella last spring. Was very pleased with my purchace and was looking forward to having a new umbrella for a few years. Please note that I can only use my outdoors for about 5 to 6 mts a year. By July of last year one of the supports broke I repaired it the best I could but by the end of summer I had to throw it out. I"m hoping that my recient purchace will last me alot longer, haven"t put it up yet just waiting for weather to break. Lets see if the second one is the charm!! March 27, 2013
Market Umbrella Ordered Market Umbrella, product arrived a day early and looks great! January 23, 2013
blue umbrellas beautiful, just what i wanted, can't wait to put them out next year October 11, 2012
Really Fast Delivery This is a gift for a couple that we know. The price was right and I ordered it at the right time. After it arrived, I opened the carton to make sure it was the right color that I ordered and then resealed it to wrap in gift paper. I can write more later when the couple opens it at Christmas. September 19, 2012
Great Service on Damaged Market Umbrellas I was having an outdoor party Saturday, so I ordered 2 new market umbrella. I ordered in ample time: they arrived Wednesday. However, on Thursday when I opened them, the 2 umbrelllas were damaged (the wood holding up the umbrellas were broken), so I called up customer service and told them the issue and that I had a party Saturday! The agent was wonderful. She ordered 2 more market umbrellas for me and said they would be delivered Friday for my party on Saturday. And after my party, I could just have UPS pick up the 2 damaged umbrellas at no cost. My party was a great success! Excellent service! September 8, 2012
OK price for a temporary solution, because it was on sale Very flimsy construction with weak material and connections. The neck of the brass cylinder on the stand is a little too short to make a secure jointure between the top and bottom part of the pole. I am going to spray the canopy with scotch gaurd and maybe it will last longer. It is an attractive umbrella, but I think it will come apart in a moderate wind and fade quickly in the sun and rain. It will do for now at less than $100.00, since better quality costs considerably more. September 6, 2012
Wood Market Umbrella - 9' Had been looking for a reasonably priced umbrella for our back patio. Found it here! September 5, 2012
Great value for well made market umbrellas Market umbrellas are used just for a short season here in Michigan and we did not want to spend a great deal of money to replace the ones that we had. The sale price of 49.99 was perfect for us and we ordered 3 umbrellas. They have good quality fabric and are very easy to assembly and operate. They have a pulley system to raise the umbrella that we did not have on our old ones. This feature makes is really easy to open the umbrella and set it up. August 30, 2012
Nice Summer Umbrella Its a great umbrella for the price. The fabric is a little thin, but it will be great for a few seasons. August 30, 2012
Not the highest quality material Overall and for the price, this is a beautiful umbrella. I purchased the pacific blue and it is indeed a bright, gorgeous color. Having said that, the material is rather thin and does not compare to a previous umbrella I had. Given the Miami sun/rain, I don't expect this one to last long. August 28, 2012
Glad to have for those sunny days This really is perfect for us. Light weight and easy to assemble, great for those hours the sun is beating down on the area we love to sit and view our garden. August 26, 2012
Beautiful umbrella I was looking for a good quality attractive affordable umbrella. I couldn't be happier. Color is exactly what is pictured. Hard wood pole is nice quality and great color. I have gotten many compliments and people are shocked that all I paid was 49.99. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Will be purchasing from Improvements catalog again. Very satisfied. August 13, 2012
Wood Market Umbrella I ordered three Wood Market Umbrella's, I was surprised how fast my order arrived. Umbrellas are made of sturdy wood, covers cloth, easy to assemble. I'm very pleased. August 5, 2012
Umbrella Glad I found Improvements...finally found the umbrella I have been looking for....Very good price, thank you inprovements. July 31, 2012
Great value for this umbrella Ths umbrella was just what I needed for a graduation party. Easy to assemble and shipped quickly. I'm very pleased! July 31, 2012
Great Product - Great Deal We bought this umbrella as a replacement for an old patio umbrella. We read the reviews and decided we had nothing to lose. WOW - worth every penny and then some. Have no doubts... July 23, 2012
Your Customer Service was Awesome.... made something painful; easy I purchased 3 unbrellas at the sale price of 49.95.they arrived,one box was busted open and missing the ball / Finial for the top , I called and they quickly sent me a new ball in the mail. I had finally opened the final box... went to open and realized the umbrella was broken.... now I thought this would be a long drawn out issue, the representative was so awesome to the point I was not prepared for the positive way the transaction was handled.... she sent me another without requireing me to ship the broken one back. I am overly satisfied, above and beyond. I am in the Call Center industry for Customer Service , believe I know how painful some companies are. I was ready to fight, but did not need to. I will ALWAYS speak highly of your organization and will purchase items from you first... great prices, quick delivery and great service... need I ask for more.... Thank you! July 13, 2012
Brighter Red Liked the overall look . Would like to see brighter shades at this price level. But it was the great sale price that got us to buy 2. July 12, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
2 Questions : 2 Answers

Ask and Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Last year I thought I was purchasing the canopy and pole, but I didn't understand what I was buying and I only received the 9' market canopy. Now I need the umbrella and pole so I can use the canopy.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year ago
Customer Avatar
by
waterford, MI
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about delima is loaded.
Additional information about delima could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Improvements item # 391402 - 9' wood market umbrella comes together with the canopy and frame and is not or has not in the past been sold separately. Perhaps you purchased the Improvements item # 415328 - Deluxe 9' Replacement Umbrella Canopy? If this is the case, in order to use that replacement canopy, item # 416025 - 9' Deluxe Market Umbrella will have to be purchased and this item includes both the canopy and umbrella frame. It is a different umbrella altogether.
1 year ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HAHNY is loaded.
Additional information about HAHNY could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Improvements does not offer replacement parts for this umbrella. The other option would be to contact Customer Service and if the defect was not caused by the consumer and/or if you are within the returns/exchange guidelines they may be able to assist you further by providing you with a replacement umbrella.
10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
0