Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase A gift for my husband to watch his DVDs, since neither of us are super electronics people, this will allow him to watch what he likes, when he wishes. Great Order/Customer Service from this company. Will continue to order from them as funds permit. Thank you Improvements. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tailgating Tool This TV DVD CD boombox took minutes to set up and works great. It works with or without cable tv and gets good reception. The tv picture is crystal clear. I havent tried it in very rural areas for reception, but it works great in the suburbs. Good for camping, tailgating and anywhere you might need portable media. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, a winner My husband has waned this for over a year, It is everything & more. The sharpness of the TV screen is amazing. It made his birthday ! # 80 !! .Our son was so impressed that he wants one for his B.D. in June. I am going to order one before they are not available. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice little tote about was VERY impesed with the reception I;m in a rural area 50 - 60 miles from the nearest TV station {Madison WI} and was still able to get several stations just with the wimpy little antenna included with the unit. Planning on using it on the deck with a better antenna, and taking it camping. It also has a TON of connection options USB, memory card, RCA. I would be nice for the price if it had A) weather-band B) a place to stash the remote C) some type of carry case so it doesn't get scuffed in transit. But all in all an excellent unit April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for retirement Afternoon Cubs baseball in the hammock ... perfect. Setup was nothing with auto scan. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a champ I wanted a portable player that didn't take up a lot of room in my studio & this boombox fit the bill. Great sound on CDs and DVDs look good too! August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portalble Multimedia Player! Have't used the portable multimedia player long but am thrilled with the little tv screen! Works great so far! :) November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portable multi-media player Great for emergencies, travel and outdoors. This is the second one I have purchased. One went to my Mom for emergencies when there are power outages. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Digital TV a big plus Have been looking for a TV band radio since Tv signals went digital. During storm season power goes out and the old radio on TV band would keep us informed with timely live weather. This I hope will fill that gap. Having the TV on a screen in a shelter would allow maps to be seen in real time. That can only help us to stay safe if need arises March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I hoped for I am very pleased with NAXA TV / DVD unit. I use it on my back patio while doing yard work .I take breaks and relax with a beverage to watch sports or listen to my CDs. . I don't have to trudge inside the house to check the score. Great little machine. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For electricity outages. It is a radio and a tv in one so we are kept updated during inclement weather. August 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by What we were looking for We wanted something to have in case of power failure and, or, camping, not sure how this will do when away from civilization, haven't been camping yet, but here at home, the picture and sound is very good. Clear picture and Works great... July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 7" Portable Multimedia Player We are very pleased with the item.....are enjoying our morning TV programs while having breakfast on the patio. Antenna reception is limited but with a coaxial cable the reception is greatly improved. We receive 36 over the air antenna channels. We have used the CD/DVD player, Radio and TV - are anxious to test the use of the 12V auto connection. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Versatile This boombox does everything it promises. It even plays european DVDs! Only drawbacks are that it receives very few tv stations and it is very slow in showing photos from a memory card. I have only had it for a short time, so I don't know the durability. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This produst is what I have been looking for! I am a senior citizen-woman living alone-in Florida-home of storms and hurricanes. I also spend much time in the mountains in cabins where I don't always have dependable power. I had a great portable tv before until they changed from analog to digital and I could no longer use it. I have been searching (have purchased and returned many) for a replacement. This is exactly what I am looking for. However the assembly directions are not clear..not detailed enough and although I got it running to a certain degree, I am going to have to hire someone to help me get it working.(No I won't ask friends for something like this!) Once this happens I know that I will be happy with the product.. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Love the appeance and quality. Even with an imporved antenna we have limited reception since we are so far from stations,hope to get an even better antenna soon. It is updated from one I had which is what I wanted. At least I get some stations, September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 7" portable multimedia player I am very happy with this product. nice clear screen, good color, lightweight, great sound and ease of use. I have purchased it for the dvd player as we lose electricity often in the winter out here in the woods. My only complaint is the short battery life (3 hours when watching a movie) as batteries are a bit spendy. I have purchased 2 of these, one for myself and one for my husband and he is very pleased as well. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portable TV With the antenna that came with the unit I got several stations probably more than I expected but could not get ABC so I invested $20 and got a flat panel antenna and could then pick up ABC and a couple more stations. Not a TV for your only source of tv watching but a fun additional electronic for TV, DVD and CD plus radio. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portable Multimedia Player 7-in. First unit ordered had problems with antenna hookups, i.e. would not receive FM radio or TV signals, so I returned it. Customer Service was very helpful and replacement unit arrived in good shape zippy-quick. Not readily apparent from the picture, this unit has lots of buttons and switches that must be set in exactly the right combinations for the various functions to work properly. Reading the comprehensive instructions a few times is essential at the outset, after which operations are fairly intuitive. Made of thin-gauge plastic that looks good, I would not expect the unit to survive a trip to the beach in the basket of a golf cart or any other moderately rough treatment, which old-time boom boxes were designed to handle. Yes the unit is portable, but durable not so much. On antenna, TV signals from more than twenty-five miles or so will not register in the initial channel scan. For distant stations a bigger antenna and/or antenna booster is required. I did not test the unit's ability with cable channels. Radio reception and tuning are both very good. Now the good stuff. Picture and sound quality are excellent! As for overall entertainment potential, this unit is worth the price for its radio and DVD/CD functions alone. The TV function is a nice option, if the broadcast station(s) are reasonably close. Assuming that many radio and TV broadcast stations now have backup generators, this unit can provide essential entertainment and information in a grid-down or other emergency situation. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect surprise gift Gave to my husband for the garage but it will also come in handy in case of power outage or emergency since it is also battery capable. Surprisingly good picture on the tv. A very good investment and fun surprise. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by multi function boombox Looking for portable multi function multimedia player. This has all the options. Will be great for outdoors or any place without electric. The digital TV is limited, but there are many other options to view Tv. I purchased this for my disabled son who will always be able to watch his favorite shows and listen to his favorite music and books, on outings and during power loss. March 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Radio/TV Cannot get local radio station WHUR 106.3 fm. My favorite. Not Many television stations will come in. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. Overall a good product. Would recommend to others.. April 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multimedia boom box player I love the product but cannot get it going as I am not electronically savvy.. Maybe will look into it again as I need a portable boom box.tv.dvd.cd player but have to find someone to set it up for me.....so sad April 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Player works very well Ok, so the Player was used once, so far. but I can tell you that the radio and TV player played just fine. I had just received a new DVD and put it on the tray to play, and quickly realized that the player didn't play Blue Ray DVDs. Boo! Overall though, a good buy! July 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multimedia player This is too soon to really evaluate this purchase. It's for a September birthday gift for a family member. Haven't even removed it from the box. It looks great from the outside...hope it's as good as it looks. If so may order another. August 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by a very nice combination of TV,Radio, DVD player. The directions could use a little ENLARGING. Difficult to locate type of battery used. If not for the small, raised letters on the box itself, Type C, 8 of them was located. The directions never give that information. It is working, needs to scan for all the channels once more but it found quite a few. Thanks for offering this compact device. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why only Apple? I was misled by the advertising. I did not see that the unit worked fully only with Apple devices. I use Android devices exclusively so I cannot use the Bluetooth attachment I paid for. August 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not buy! The radio works as described, but that's about it. Nothing else worked. It does have a handle and is portable, but the rest of the description is not at all what the product is really like. It is of poor quality and overpriced. This product would not even play a CD or a DVD! August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Antenna-less I have returned this item because the first time I used it, on my kitchen counter, and went to move it I bumped the antenna. It snapped right off. No force on my part, just the edge of my hand. It looks really great and I am extremely disappointed. Thought about keeping it anyway but, of course, could not get reception. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't locate tv channels We are not getting any tv channels. There are several local ones in our town. Any suggestions? Gift for my husband and he is packing it back up. December 25, 2015
  • 2016-08-30 T11:46:21.510-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_452779, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
1 Question : 2 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
http://www.improvementscatalog.com/wcsstore/images/Improvements/text/pdf/products/452779-7in-Portable-Multimedia-Player-Quick-Start.pdf
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MsSue is loaded.
Additional information about MsSue could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
It is actually a dipole antenna included with a magnetized base that adheres securely to a metal surface. Works well right out of the box.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Northern Cal
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about yaqcal is loaded.
Additional information about yaqcal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The flat antenna is no longer available.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-08-30 T11:45:07.979-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_452779, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-30 T11:45:07.981-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_452779, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:452779-7" Portable Multimedia Player
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???