Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

7" Portable Multimedia Player

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
7" Portable Multimedia Player is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for power outages! I haven't had the chance to use yet but I am excited that is runs on battery and I will be able to listen to radio/cd's AND dvd's!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For electricity outages. It is a radio and a tv in one so we are kept updated during inclement weather.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portalble Multimedia Player! Have't used the portable multimedia player long but am thrilled with the little tv screen! Works great so far! :)
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product The picture and sound quality on this little TV are excellent. I am able to pick up many digital channels with the antenna provided (you may have to relocate the antenna a couple of times and scan for channels to get the max). I haven't tried the DVD player but purchased primarily to use during power outages, so am very pleased.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7" Portable Multimedia Player My hearing husband saw this item in the catalog and he told me he wanted it. I ordered it for him. The product arrived on time and he had it tested. He wanted to show me something from the TV. He showed me that this TV has Closed-Captioned for the Deaf and we are both sold!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, a winner My husband has waned this for over a year, It is everything & more. The sharpness of the TV screen is amazing. It made his birthday ! # 80 !! .Our son was so impressed that he wants one for his B.D. in June. I am going to order one before they are not available.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice little tote about was VERY impesed with the reception I;m in a rural area 50 - 60 miles from the nearest TV station {Madison WI} and was still able to get several stations just with the wimpy little antenna included with the unit. Planning on using it on the deck with a better antenna, and taking it camping. It also has a TON of connection options USB, memory card, RCA. I would be nice for the price if it had A) weather-band B) a place to stash the remote C) some type of carry case so it doesn't get scuffed in transit. But all in all an excellent unit
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable multi-media player Great for emergencies, travel and outdoors. This is the second one I have purchased. One went to my Mom for emergencies when there are power outages.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase A gift for my husband to watch his DVDs, since neither of us are super electronics people, this will allow him to watch what he likes, when he wishes. Great Order/Customer Service from this company. Will continue to order from them as funds permit. Thank you Improvements.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for retirement Afternoon Cubs baseball in the hammock ... perfect. Setup was nothing with auto scan.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love the portability of this unit. It is both battery operated and plugs into the wall. I had no problem getting it to scan local channels. It has enough volume and plays many formats. Nice clear picture and good quality sound.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a champ I wanted a portable player that didn't take up a lot of room in my studio & this boombox fit the bill. Great sound on CDs and DVDs look good too!
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 7" Portable Multimedia Player has great features This purchase replaced a failing DVD/Monitor combination. What a perk to get a radio, TV, and DVD player all in one! Compack for my guest bedroom space, easily taken to the yard or garage while I do projects, and quality of sound and picture are there!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DVD/CD Boombox Love the fact I can take my DVD's with me when I travel to the beach or remote areas. Easy to carry and operate.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Radio/TV Cannot get local radio station WHUR 106.3 fm. My favorite. Not Many television stations will come in. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. Overall a good product. Would recommend to others..
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 7" portable multimedia player I am very happy with this product. nice clear screen, good color, lightweight, great sound and ease of use. I have purchased it for the dvd player as we lose electricity often in the winter out here in the woods. My only complaint is the short battery life (3 hours when watching a movie) as batteries are a bit spendy. I have purchased 2 of these, one for myself and one for my husband and he is very pleased as well.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This produst is what I have been looking for! I am a senior citizen-woman living alone-in Florida-home of storms and hurricanes. I also spend much time in the mountains in cabins where I don't always have dependable power. I had a great portable tv before until they changed from analog to digital and I could no longer use it. I have been searching (have purchased and returned many) for a replacement. This is exactly what I am looking for. However the assembly directions are not clear..not detailed enough and although I got it running to a certain degree, I am going to have to hire someone to help me get it working.(No I won't ask friends for something like this!) Once this happens I know that I will be happy with the product..
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multimedia boom box player I love the product but cannot get it going as I am not electronically savvy.. Maybe will look into it again as I need a portable boom box.tv.dvd.cd player but have to find someone to set it up for me.....so sad
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable TV With the antenna that came with the unit I got several stations probably more than I expected but could not get ABC so I invested $20 and got a flat panel antenna and could then pick up ABC and a couple more stations. Not a TV for your only source of tv watching but a fun additional electronic for TV, DVD and CD plus radio.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect surprise gift Gave to my husband for the garage but it will also come in handy in case of power outage or emergency since it is also battery capable. Surprisingly good picture on the tv. A very good investment and fun surprise.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from multi function boombox Looking for portable multi function multimedia player. This has all the options. Will be great for outdoors or any place without electric. The digital TV is limited, but there are many other options to view Tv. I purchased this for my disabled son who will always be able to watch his favorite shows and listen to his favorite music and books, on outings and during power loss.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 7 " Portable Multimedia Play It works ok, but I am going to have to purchase a new antenna if I expect to get more than one children station, 4 shopping networks, ION, another ION crafty station and FOX. I realize that this may be simply my area, but I was expecting more channels with this little tv and antenna. I was expecting to receive the main three channels CBS, ABC, NBC. I never expected to receive all the stations I get with my cable company. I ordered this so I could view shows while being a caretaker for my spouse. The use of headphones is great. It allows me to watch some TV while he is nearby without disturbing him. I wish I could turn it on and off from the remote. That would have been nice, but I may have been expecting too much from this little unit.I will and have used it so I will keep it and try to purchase a better antenna.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Love the appeance and quality. Even with an imporved antenna we have limited reception since we are so far from stations,hope to get an even better antenna soon. It is updated from one I had which is what I wanted. At least I get some stations,
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Player works very well Ok, so the Player was used once, so far. but I can tell you that the radio and TV player played just fine. I had just received a new DVD and put it on the tray to play, and quickly realized that the player didn't play Blue Ray DVDs. Boo! Overall though, a good buy!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable Multimedia Player 7-in. First unit ordered had problems with antenna hookups, i.e. would not receive FM radio or TV signals, so I returned it. Customer Service was very helpful and replacement unit arrived in good shape zippy-quick. Not readily apparent from the picture, this unit has lots of buttons and switches that must be set in exactly the right combinations for the various functions to work properly. Reading the comprehensive instructions a few times is essential at the outset, after which operations are fairly intuitive. Made of thin-gauge plastic that looks good, I would not expect the unit to survive a trip to the beach in the basket of a golf cart or any other moderately rough treatment, which old-time boom boxes were designed to handle. Yes the unit is portable, but durable not so much. On antenna, TV signals from more than twenty-five miles or so will not register in the initial channel scan. For distant stations a bigger antenna and/or antenna booster is required. I did not test the unit's ability with cable channels. Radio reception and tuning are both very good. Now the good stuff. Picture and sound quality are excellent! As for overall entertainment potential, this unit is worth the price for its radio and DVD/CD functions alone. The TV function is a nice option, if the broadcast station(s) are reasonably close. Assuming that many radio and TV broadcast stations now have backup generators, this unit can provide essential entertainment and information in a grid-down or other emergency situation.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile This boombox does everything it promises. It even plays european DVDs! Only drawbacks are that it receives very few tv stations and it is very slow in showing photos from a memory card. I have only had it for a short time, so I don't know the durability.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 7" Portable Multimedia Player We are very pleased with the item.....are enjoying our morning TV programs while having breakfast on the patio. Antenna reception is limited but with a coaxial cable the reception is greatly improved. We receive 36 over the air antenna channels. We have used the CD/DVD player, Radio and TV - are anxious to test the use of the 12V auto connection.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What we were looking for We wanted something to have in case of power failure and, or, camping, not sure how this will do when away from civilization, haven't been camping yet, but here at home, the picture and sound is very good. Clear picture and Works great...
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multimedia player This is too soon to really evaluate this purchase. It's for a September birthday gift for a family member. Haven't even removed it from the box. It looks great from the outside...hope it's as good as it looks. If so may order another.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I know she will love it. I purchased this for a friend for her birthday 2-9-2017 and therefor have not had feed back but I have found all of the items I have purchased from improvements has been high quality.
Date published: 2017-01-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_452779, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

The instructions list a flat antenna that goes with this, but I don't find that in your catalog-is it available? Thank you.

http://www.improvementscatalog.com/wcsstore/images/Improvements/text/pdf/products/452779-7in-Portable-Multimedia-Player-Quick-Start.pdf
Asked by: MsSue
It is actually a dipole antenna included with a magnetized base that adheres securely to a metal surface. Works well right out of the box.
Answered by: yaqcal
Date published: 2017-01-14

What is the brand ? Who makes this boombox?

I would like to research this item and find out if it is good or a piece of junk. I can't do that if I don't know the brand and model number.
Asked by: bekblue
iLive® IBD704B I like the player. It has great sound and the DVD screen looks good too! I am not sure if the number I provided is the model# but if you google iLive boombox CD/DVD player, a link will come up. Hope this helps
Answered by: watercolorjen
Date published: 2017-01-14

Will it work with Android mp3 player?

The product description indicates that it will work with android mp3 players. HOWEVER, on of the 3 reviews posted on this website states that it works with Apple players. So advise me of the situation.
Asked by: llittleredhen
Thank you for your question. The DVD Boombox has a bluetooth adapter that will allow the boombox to pair with Android technology.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

length of warranty

Asked by: cookiemonty
Thank you for your question. At Improvements, we're committed to providing products that perform as promised. If you're not happy with your purchase for any reason, let us know and we'll make it right. Simply return it within 90 days and we'll gladly replace it (providing the product is in stock) or refund your money (excluding Shipping & Handling). The choice is yours. In addition, for up to a year from the date of purchase, you can exchange any item for the same product (providing it is in stock) or for a merchandise credit in the form of a gift certificate. Please contact a product specialist with any additional questions, 1-800-642-2112.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_452779, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:452779-7" Portable Multimedia Player
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]