Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by How great it was to have it arrive fully assembled. I have been watching this product in the catalogue with each mailing and I took a chance, after all how hard could it be to assemble. What a surprise when I opened the carton and found it fully assembled. The table ts sturdy easy to open and close and it can be moved indoors out if harms way in the event of a severe storm or such. It is also a very attractive piece of furniture. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced patio table you will not be disappointed. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful table. We love this table. I looks great, is light enough for me to move and fold up and seems to be very durable. Great for smaller spaces as it is easy to close up and move out of the way. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful table and chairs I highly recommend the combo. One problem is the chair assembly: Improvements supplies an Allen wrench, which is fine, but I had to use my much more sturdy Allen wrench for the assembly. Note that it's best to have a Channel Lock wrench nearby for assistance in turning the screws. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great table and chairs I recently purchased this table and chairs for my deck. My deck is not extremely large and this set was the perfect size. The chairs were very easy to assemble and are very sturdy. I am very pleased with this purchase. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great table and chair set! The product arrived later than expected, but was worth the wait. The set is solidly built, and the wood looks beautiful. Chairs are comfortable to sit in, even without cushions, and they feel sturdy. The table leaf is easy to drop down and put up. Improvements had the best price around, so good, I was almost nervous to buy it, but I'm so glad I did. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The table was nice and easy but the chairs took a little time. Came with all the hardware and even the wrench. I like the way it folds if needed. Looks fantastic June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drop Down Table This is a beautiful table and takes little storage space. Great for when you need additional seating or serving space for holidays! July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight but well constructed We've been looking for a wood patio set that was lightweight but also durable. This set is perfect. Large enough to seat 4, but it folds up so we can easily store it when not in use. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table I have been looking for a table like this for a while now. The price was right, the wood is beautiful, folds to just 6" wide! No assembly required.....perfect!!! August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to construct Loved that the instructions were in full English sentences with appropriate illustrations and the right tool. At 79 I was able to construct the chairs without a second pair of hands. And the table required no construction! August 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fold down feature a plus I am pleased with the eucalyptus dining set. The stacking chairs are a plus as well as the fold-down feature of the table. When there are guests, the table can be opened and the other chairs used. My only complaint was that the packaging was very poor, causing some of the pieces to rub together during transit and marring the surface of the wood somewhat - not enough to return the items, but nevertheless, when one purchases something new, it should look new at the onset. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad chair for the money The chairs went together fairly easily with only an allen wrench. The finish had a few blems but they were going out of doors so I didn't sweat that too much. My only beef is that the chairs joints tend to loosen and retightening is an ongoing problem. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stackable eucalyptus chairs and bench I bought the rectangular table and stackable chairs. I reviewed the table first but was not allowed to review the chairs there after they came in a separate shipment so am doing it here as they look like the same chairs. The chairs went together easily and are sturdy and comfortable. I can't speak to durability yet but I am putting on successive coats of teak oil to protect the finish. They came already stained the reddish color somewhat like you see in the photo. My one disappointment is that they are darker in color than the table that is a lighter goldish red, true to the photo. It would have been nice for them to match- must be different lots of stain. I suppose I could stain the table darker but it is beautiful the way it is and I wish the chairs were lighter. But it is a nice set for the money. I like that the chairs will stack and the table will fold so that they can be stored away for the winter. I also purchased the little matching bench. It matches the table in color. I put it next to the door where it is very handy to set groceries, packages, etc. before coming in the door. The cat likes to sit on it and it will provide an extra seat when needed. Very happy with it. Btw, referring back to the rectangular table- I reported that one end of the center board came a little warped. I clamped it down between two boards for several days but it did curl back up when I took the clamps off. It's not too bad, just not perfect. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by patio drop down table with benches & chairs I was looking for a table & chair set for the patio & I do like this one a lot. It is easy to move & will be great for winter storage. The chairs were easy to put together however, the benches were not all that easy. I had to trim 2 of the notches because they would not fit in the slots, then it went together fine. Maybe the jig needs to be re-calibrated or put one together by hand every twenty or so to be sure they fit. They look great & I am glad I bought them. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of 48" Round E\ucalyptus Drop Down Table I have not had this table long enough to judge its Performance or Durability. Check back with me in five years and I will give you that rating. I have rated all others Good May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We were very disappointed to find that the folding chairs arrived not yet assembled. The table was assembled when it arrived, so why not the chairs? The boxes the chairs came in were plenty big enough to have room for the assembled, folded chairs. We looked in the catalog and could not find anywhere where it mentioned "some assembly required." It would have been nice to know that before ordering. It may have changed our minds. The chairs are nice, but what a pain to have to assemble them ourselves! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So pleased to find a quality patio set. We have only had this for a week, but are pleased with how sturdy and well made it is. The chairs are generous. I wish the table was more stable when the sides are down. Looking forward to many family meals around this. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice table Although I was disappointed in the delayed shipment of this table, it appears to be a high quality table that I will enjoy for many years. I went over the top of the table with teak oil to prevent it turning gray from weather exposre. It's a very nice looking table and will fold up nicely for winter storage. I'm very pleased with it. June 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected. Great quality. Completely assembled. I plan on keeping it oiled to maintain the great look. June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I look I Saw I bought I had been looking for a table to use on my sundeck had to be sturdy compact and look nice. this table folds down to a 6 inch with where I can fold down one side , put beside the wall and still have room to work. July 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gate leg table and armless folding chairs and assembly notes. The table and chairs are handsome and seem to be well made. A word of caution on the chair assembly. I have a 3/8 ratchet drive and a 4mm allen attachment for the drive. With these and some canola oil to lubricate the screw threads, assembly was not difficult. I really don't want to think of assembling the chairs with the allen wrenches furnished. The furnished allen wrenches should have a far longer leg. August 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful but for one problem. We looked all over for the table and chairs we wanted -- saw one in teak that cost several times what this one did. There were delays in delivery, but we did not mind, and when it came it was exactly right -- just what we expected and wanted. The table folds down on both sides. We are using it in our new sunroom, with one side folded down for daily use. We plan to open it up when we have guests. We are using two of the chairs, and like very much the fact that the others can be stacked out of the way. The chairs were extremely easy to assemble, and the table came fully assembled. We love it -- but for one thing. The table top, when it arrived, had irregular blotches of something shiny-looking and slightly sticky, as if it had been shrink-wrapped and the plastic had melted onto it. We did not want to send it back, so I tried several things to remove the blotches, and finally found that fine steel wool worked pretty well. The blotches are still there, but the shine is off, so it is not so noticeable. I hope that if I wax the tabletop (the only part so affected) it will not show. All in all, we are pleased, but wish we had not had this problem. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Porch table We wanted a relatively small dining table for our porch that, at times, could be pushed out of the way. This table came assembled (great for senior citizens) and is stable as long as one leaf is up; wobbley if both leaves are down. The price-point was great and it works exactly as we needed it to work. Good buy for the price. April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by LikeIt The table looks great. No assembly required except to open the bax and pull it out. I just received it so I cannot say about durability but, everything appears great. May 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handsome wood set They're rather light-weight--an advantage when storing them. I just hope they don't get blown over. The wood looks nice now. We'll see how it weathers outdoors. I like the look of the set on our deck. Assembly wasn't too bad for the chairs. The table is a snap. June 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed blessings The table and design are excellent BUT there is a tendency for the slats to split in a short time - even if "oiled" with teak oil etc. GOOD news is that the company will immediately replace - and you can hope the new one does better EXCELLENT service October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice but fading This table and chairs was exactly what I was looking for with a great price. It also seems to be very sturdy. However, I've only had it for a few months and it already seems like the top of the table is fading. Now the table and chairs look like different stains. October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features; however, be aware of color change...read on I like the way it folds up for easy storage and the way the chairs can be stacked. I was disappointed with the finish. It looked as though several places did not have the stain put on evenly. I was not told to soak it in teak oil or lemon oil as soon as I got it so it would keep the color I ordered. And after 2 weeks being outside, it started to collect mildew that looked like mold on many parts of the table and chairs. We had a considerable amount of rain but I did not expect this. So it is now starting to turn a dark driftwood gray. The original color was a soft reddish brown. Just thought you should know up front in case you want to keep the reddish brown color. October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not totally happy After purchasing the set we noticed that the umbrella had broken only a few weeks arfter purchassed and you honored our request for refund. But the table top has already started to warp and the pieces are uneven and raised in some spots and lowered below a level surface in others. So we just are very disappointed with the quality and durability of the outdoor furniture. October 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by folding patio table I like the table very much, but I was not very happy with the finish. The stain is very uneven over the top of the table. Looks very sturdy, and easy to set up. I like the place for the umbrella. May 24, 2012
  • 2016-08-27 T11:48:23.888-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_364633, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
2 Questions : 2 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about annoyingform is loaded.
Additional information about annoyingform could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
When ordering please use sku # 490685 knife edge patio cushion or #490701 tufted patio cushion from our exclusive line of 26 patterns. If you like a Sunbrella fabric cushion, use # 425734 (knife edge) or #425767 (box edge).
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Looking for a dining set that goes with the deep setting love seat and chairs. You can pick from brown or espresso on them but the table and chairs that go with it do not list any colors.
11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about loracstew is loaded.
Additional information about loracstew could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The eucalyptus deep seating group is available in two finishes, Natural and Espresso. The table and chairs are only available in the Natural finish.
10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2016-08-27 T11:47:47.844-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_364633, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-27 T11:47:47.847-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_364633, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:364633-48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table & Chairs
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???