Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table & Chairs

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Table I'm really glad I found the larger 48" table with you. I had looked at a 43" version of this and it would not have been big enough.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value/beautiful table/comfurtable chairs This table/chair set is a great value. Table came fully assembled, which is wonderful! Chairs were fairly simple to assemble, although getting the washers in was tough. I was surprised at how comfortable the chairs are, even without cushions.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table I have been looking for a table like this for a while now. The price was right, the wood is beautiful, folds to just 6" wide! No assembly required.....perfect!!!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drop Down Table This is a beautiful table and takes little storage space. Great for when you need additional seating or serving space for holidays!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table. We love this table. I looks great, is light enough for me to move and fold up and seems to be very durable. Great for smaller spaces as it is easy to close up and move out of the way.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table and chairs I recently purchased this table and chairs for my deck. My deck is not extremely large and this set was the perfect size. The chairs were very easy to assemble and are very sturdy. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table and chair set! The product arrived later than expected, but was worth the wait. The set is solidly built, and the wood looks beautiful. Chairs are comfortable to sit in, even without cushions, and they feel sturdy. The table leaf is easy to drop down and put up. Improvements had the best price around, so good, I was almost nervous to buy it, but I'm so glad I did.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table and chairs I highly recommend the combo. One problem is the chair assembly: Improvements supplies an Allen wrench, which is fine, but I had to use my much more sturdy Allen wrench for the assembly. Note that it's best to have a Channel Lock wrench nearby for assistance in turning the screws.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice table! My husband & I were not in complete agreement as to what furniture we wanted on our patio. This folding table was a great compromise. It gives us comfortable dining space when we want it, & folds out of the way when we don't need it. We are keeping it out of the rain, just to preserve its beauty. We are very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eucalyptus Gate leg Table i needed a table for my very small balcony. This is the perfect solution. For just myself, I unfold one-half but can open both sides for company. It's good looking and required no assembly. It has a nice feel--not wobbly. Since I just got it this summer, I don't know about durability. This winter, I will fold both sides, cover it with a tarp, and use bungee cords to secure. No need to move it inside!
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what we needed. Great size for our deck. Great finish. Since it folds up, it will be very useful and easy to store. The cover that I ordered also fits perfectly. Great price, too. Most deck furniture is sold in sets and we just needed the table. Thank you for great cutomer sales and service - very knowledgeable staff.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New table for the porch! We LOVE table and chairs! We have a 3 season, screened porch and wanted a table that could take less space if we weren't going to need it. This one is perfect, folds into a narrow 6-inch piece of furniture (although we would not leave it standing on its own while folded -- it is unstable and needs to lean or be supported by another piece of furniture). We bought cushions and did not buy the umbrella -- we simply place a vase or decor on top of the hole and it works/looks fine. Very handsome pieces of wood and we hope they weather well.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful but for one problem. We looked all over for the table and chairs we wanted -- saw one in teak that cost several times what this one did. There were delays in delivery, but we did not mind, and when it came it was exactly right -- just what we expected and wanted. The table folds down on both sides. We are using it in our new sunroom, with one side folded down for daily use. We plan to open it up when we have guests. We are using two of the chairs, and like very much the fact that the others can be stacked out of the way. The chairs were extremely easy to assemble, and the table came fully assembled. We love it -- but for one thing. The table top, when it arrived, had irregular blotches of something shiny-looking and slightly sticky, as if it had been shrink-wrapped and the plastic had melted onto it. We did not want to send it back, so I tried several things to remove the blotches, and finally found that fine steel wool worked pretty well. The blotches are still there, but the shine is off, so it is not so noticeable. I hope that if I wax the tabletop (the only part so affected) it will not show. All in all, we are pleased, but wish we had not had this problem.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LikeIt The table looks great. No assembly required except to open the bax and pull it out. I just received it so I cannot say about durability but, everything appears great.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed We were very disappointed to find that the folding chairs arrived not yet assembled. The table was assembled when it arrived, so why not the chairs? The boxes the chairs came in were plenty big enough to have room for the assembled, folded chairs. We looked in the catalog and could not find anywhere where it mentioned "some assembly required." It would have been nice to know that before ordering. It may have changed our minds. The chairs are nice, but what a pain to have to assemble them ourselves!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected. Great quality. Completely assembled. I plan on keeping it oiled to maintain the great look.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome wood set They're rather light-weight--an advantage when storing them. I just hope they don't get blown over. The wood looks nice now. We'll see how it weathers outdoors. I like the look of the set on our deck. Assembly wasn't too bad for the chairs. The table is a snap.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gate leg table and armless folding chairs and assembly notes. The table and chairs are handsome and seem to be well made. A word of caution on the chair assembly. I have a 3/8 ratchet drive and a 4mm allen attachment for the drive. With these and some canola oil to lubricate the screw threads, assembly was not difficult. I really don't want to think of assembling the chairs with the allen wrenches furnished. The furnished allen wrenches should have a far longer leg.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Porch table We wanted a relatively small dining table for our porch that, at times, could be pushed out of the way. This table came assembled (great for senior citizens) and is stable as long as one leaf is up; wobbley if both leaves are down. The price-point was great and it works exactly as we needed it to work. Good buy for the price.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice table at a good value I just bought this table in January so I really can't rate the Performance and Durability yet, but it seems to be well constructed. I like that the table folds for easy storage. I also ordered four of the matching folding chairs. I think this will be a great addition to the outdoor living space of my home. It is a well constructed table & chair set for the price. Very good value. One more thing to note... I added several coats of Minwax Tung Oil for added protection. It looks great!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of 48" Round E\ucalyptus Drop Down Table I have not had this table long enough to judge its Performance or Durability. Check back with me in five years and I will give you that rating. I have rated all others Good
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pleased to find a quality patio set. We have only had this for a week, but are pleased with how sturdy and well made it is. The chairs are generous. I wish the table was more stable when the sides are down. Looking forward to many family meals around this.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stackable eucalyptus chairs and bench I bought the rectangular table and stackable chairs. I reviewed the table first but was not allowed to review the chairs there after they came in a separate shipment so am doing it here as they look like the same chairs. The chairs went together easily and are sturdy and comfortable. I can't speak to durability yet but I am putting on successive coats of teak oil to protect the finish. They came already stained the reddish color somewhat like you see in the photo. My one disappointment is that they are darker in color than the table that is a lighter goldish red, true to the photo. It would have been nice for them to match- must be different lots of stain. I suppose I could stain the table darker but it is beautiful the way it is and I wish the chairs were lighter. But it is a nice set for the money. I like that the chairs will stack and the table will fold so that they can be stored away for the winter. I also purchased the little matching bench. It matches the table in color. I put it next to the door where it is very handy to set groceries, packages, etc. before coming in the door. The cat likes to sit on it and it will provide an extra seat when needed. Very happy with it. Btw, referring back to the rectangular table- I reported that one end of the center board came a little warped. I clamped it down between two boards for several days but it did curl back up when I took the clamps off. It's not too bad, just not perfect.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice table Although I was disappointed in the delayed shipment of this table, it appears to be a high quality table that I will enjoy for many years. I went over the top of the table with teak oil to prevent it turning gray from weather exposre. It's a very nice looking table and will fold up nicely for winter storage. I'm very pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I look I Saw I bought I had been looking for a table to use on my sundeck had to be sturdy compact and look nice. this table folds down to a 6 inch with where I can fold down one side , put beside the wall and still have room to work.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad chair for the money The chairs went together fairly easily with only an allen wrench. The finish had a few blems but they were going out of doors so I didn't sweat that too much. My only beef is that the chairs joints tend to loosen and retightening is an ongoing problem.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fold down feature a plus I am pleased with the eucalyptus dining set. The stacking chairs are a plus as well as the fold-down feature of the table. When there are guests, the table can be opened and the other chairs used. My only complaint was that the packaging was very poor, causing some of the pieces to rub together during transit and marring the surface of the wood somewhat - not enough to return the items, but nevertheless, when one purchases something new, it should look new at the onset.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from patio drop down table with benches & chairs I was looking for a table & chair set for the patio & I do like this one a lot. It is easy to move & will be great for winter storage. The chairs were easy to put together however, the benches were not all that easy. I had to trim 2 of the notches because they would not fit in the slots, then it went together fine. Maybe the jig needs to be re-calibrated or put one together by hand every twenty or so to be sure they fit. They look great & I am glad I bought them.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hire a carpenter for the stacking chairs. You have to put the chairs together yourself - they come in pieces. I had to hire a carpenter because the screws only went in easily half-way. The other half did not have holes large enough for the screws and the carpenter had to enlarge those holes to fit each screw. This cost me extra money and great inconvenience. Watch out for this.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very hard to assemble chairs The table came fully assembled so had no problem. The chairs were another story. If you don't have very strong hands , very hard to use the hex tool they provide to install screws. The 3 1/2" screws were impossible to install. Had to drill holes deeper because I couldn't screw them in completely before the hex tool started twisting or the screw began to strip. Had to make my own tool using vise grips. All said, once assembled it looks very good and should last awhile.
Date published: 2016-05-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_, sid_364633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Cushion size for Eucalyptus Stacking ARM chairs

What is the correct size cushion for the Eucalyptus Stacking ARM chair? I can not find seat dimensions anywhere and the 2 style cushions that are linked to are not both the same dimensions (tufted vs not tufted) I just want to make sure and order the correct size cushions. Thanks
Asked by: Madeuink
Hello. There are 2 sizes that can be ordered for this chair. Item #528893 is 17"x18.5"x3" and is tufted. The other option is item #528835, which is 17"x17.5"x3.5" and is not tufted. Thank you!
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-05-04

what size cushions are needed for the stacking chairs?

Asked by: annoyingform
Thank you for your question. When ordering please use sku # 490685 knife edge patio cushion or #490701 tufted patio cushion from our exclusive line of 26 patterns. If you like a Sunbrella fabric cushion, use # 425734 (knife edge) or #425767 (box edge).
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-09-05

What is the size across?

Asked by: Quinee
Thank you for your question. The diameter of the lazy susan is 24". For future reference, you can check the specifications tab above for dimensions and other important information.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

What color is this? Is it brown to go with deep seating furniture?

Looking for a dining set that goes with the deep setting love seat and chairs. You can pick from brown or espresso on them but the table and chairs that go with it do not list any colors.
Asked by: loracstew
Thank you for your question. The eucalyptus deep seating group is available in two finishes, Natural and Espresso. The table and chairs are only available in the Natural finish.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_391777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:391777-48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table & Chairs

48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table + 4 Stacking Arm Chairs

48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table

Eucalyptus Armless Folding Chair

Eucalyptus Stacking Arm Chair

48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table + 4 Armless Folding Chairs

Improvements Credit Card
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]