GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by How great it was to have it arrive fully assembled. I have been watching this product in the catalogue with each mailing and I took a chance, after all how hard could it be to assemble. What a surprise when I opened the carton and found it fully assembled. The table ts sturdy easy to open and close and it can be moved indoors out if harms way in the event of a severe storm or such. It is also a very attractive piece of furniture. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced patio table you will not be disappointed. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful table. We love this table. I looks great, is light enough for me to move and fold up and seems to be very durable. Great for smaller spaces as it is easy to close up and move out of the way. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful table and chairs I highly recommend the combo. One problem is the chair assembly: Improvements supplies an Allen wrench, which is fine, but I had to use my much more sturdy Allen wrench for the assembly. Note that it's best to have a Channel Lock wrench nearby for assistance in turning the screws. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fold down feature a plus I am pleased with the eucalyptus dining set. The stacking chairs are a plus as well as the fold-down feature of the table. When there are guests, the table can be opened and the other chairs used. My only complaint was that the packaging was very poor, causing some of the pieces to rub together during transit and marring the surface of the wood somewhat - not enough to return the items, but nevertheless, when one purchases something new, it should look new at the onset. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad chair for the money The chairs went together fairly easily with only an allen wrench. The finish had a few blems but they were going out of doors so I didn't sweat that too much. My only beef is that the chairs joints tend to loosen and retightening is an ongoing problem. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by patio drop down table with benches & chairs I was looking for a table & chair set for the patio & I do like this one a lot. It is easy to move & will be great for winter storage. The chairs were easy to put together however, the benches were not all that easy. I had to trim 2 of the notches because they would not fit in the slots, then it went together fine. Maybe the jig needs to be re-calibrated or put one together by hand every twenty or so to be sure they fit. They look great & I am glad I bought them. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stackable eucalyptus chairs and bench I bought the rectangular table and stackable chairs. I reviewed the table first but was not allowed to review the chairs there after they came in a separate shipment so am doing it here as they look like the same chairs. The chairs went together easily and are sturdy and comfortable. I can't speak to durability yet but I am putting on successive coats of teak oil to protect the finish. They came already stained the reddish color somewhat like you see in the photo. My one disappointment is that they are darker in color than the table that is a lighter goldish red, true to the photo. It would have been nice for them to match- must be different lots of stain. I suppose I could stain the table darker but it is beautiful the way it is and I wish the chairs were lighter. But it is a nice set for the money. I like that the chairs will stack and the table will fold so that they can be stored away for the winter. I also purchased the little matching bench. It matches the table in color. I put it next to the door where it is very handy to set groceries, packages, etc. before coming in the door. The cat likes to sit on it and it will provide an extra seat when needed. Very happy with it. Btw, referring back to the rectangular table- I reported that one end of the center board came a little warped. I clamped it down between two boards for several days but it did curl back up when I took the clamps off. It's not too bad, just not perfect. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of 48" Round E\ucalyptus Drop Down Table I have not had this table long enough to judge its Performance or Durability. Check back with me in five years and I will give you that rating. I have rated all others Good May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We were very disappointed to find that the folding chairs arrived not yet assembled. The table was assembled when it arrived, so why not the chairs? The boxes the chairs came in were plenty big enough to have room for the assembled, folded chairs. We looked in the catalog and could not find anywhere where it mentioned "some assembly required." It would have been nice to know that before ordering. It may have changed our minds. The chairs are nice, but what a pain to have to assemble them ourselves! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So pleased to find a quality patio set. We have only had this for a week, but are pleased with how sturdy and well made it is. The chairs are generous. I wish the table was more stable when the sides are down. Looking forward to many family meals around this. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features; however, be aware of color change...read on I like the way it folds up for easy storage and the way the chairs can be stacked. I was disappointed with the finish. It looked as though several places did not have the stain put on evenly. I was not told to soak it in teak oil or lemon oil as soon as I got it so it would keep the color I ordered. And after 2 weeks being outside, it started to collect mildew that looked like mold on many parts of the table and chairs. We had a considerable amount of rain but I did not expect this. So it is now starting to turn a dark driftwood gray. The original color was a soft reddish brown. Just thought you should know up front in case you want to keep the reddish brown color. October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by folding patio table I like the table very much, but I was not very happy with the finish. The stain is very uneven over the top of the table. Looks very sturdy, and easy to set up. I like the place for the umbrella. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed blessings The table and design are excellent BUT there is a tendency for the slats to split in a short time - even if "oiled" with teak oil etc. GOOD news is that the company will immediately replace - and you can hope the new one does better EXCELLENT service October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice but fading This table and chairs was exactly what I was looking for with a great price. It also seems to be very sturdy. However, I've only had it for a few months and it already seems like the top of the table is fading. Now the table and chairs look like different stains. October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not totally happy After purchasing the set we noticed that the umbrella had broken only a few weeks arfter purchassed and you honored our request for refund. But the table top has already started to warp and the pieces are uneven and raised in some spots and lowered below a level surface in others. So we just are very disappointed with the quality and durability of the outdoor furniture. October 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with Purchase We were excited to find this reasonably-priced table - just the right size for us, with the fold down feature for storage. But after the easy assembly, it was clear the quality was lower than we wanted. The fold-down feature made the table seem less sturdy and the top of the table as not level, sagging at hinges. Plus, the finish was wearing after only one rainfall and the joints were rough. We returned it for a full refund. (Tip: even if you thhink you'll keep a large item like this, hang onto the packaging for a couple of weeks just in case.) Improvements Customer Service was helpful in providing free shipping back and arranged pick-up. July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very difficult to assemble I purchased 4 folding Eucalyptus chairs together with a folding drop-down table. The table was great - came all assembled and merely had to be unfolded. However the chairs came in multiple pieces that were very time-consuming and difficult to assemble. These were folding chairs that could have easily been packaged already assembled in the same box they were sent in. While the chairs are sturdy and work well once many hours are spent assembling them, I never would have purchased this set had I known it would be so frustrating and time-consuming to put together. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk - Don't waste your money We looked long and hard for an attractive wood dining set for our back patio. We liked the look of this set online and the price was right. We also liked the sustainability aspect of the eucalyptus wood. The stackable chairs were a nice feature since we don't have a lot of storage room. We ordered the set in May of 2011, and it was finally delivered at the end of July. It was relatively easy to put together, though some of the holes in the chairs didn't line up. The worst part is that by September (2 months later), the wood slats on the table top were discolored and some had started to warp. The slats on the chairs have also started to discolor and the paint is beginning to fade in spots that aren't in contact with anything, e.g., the backs of the chairs. This set is cheap wood with even cheaper paint applied to give it a uniform color at the outset. Once it is exposed to the elements, it quickly loses the uniform look. We're going to get rid of it this season and look for something more durable. January 25, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T11:39:07.300-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_364633, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
1 Question : 0 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about annoyingform is loaded.
Additional information about annoyingform could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too
  • 2015-05-23T11:40:20.039-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_364633, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-23T11:40:20.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_364633, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:364633-48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table & Chairs
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???