Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55523
false header 2 55523
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table & Chairs

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Table I'm really glad I found the larger 48" table with you. I had looked at a 43" version of this and it would not have been big enough.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Table and chairs are of nice quality. The chairs did take some time to put together, however. It looks great on my patio!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table is beautiful! There is no assembly. Just unfold and go! It is sturdy, gorgeous, and easily folds up for storage. I love it!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value/beautiful table/comfurtable chairs This table/chair set is a great value. Table came fully assembled, which is wonderful! Chairs were fairly simple to assemble, although getting the washers in was tough. I was surprised at how comfortable the chairs are, even without cushions.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table I have been looking for a table like this for a while now. The price was right, the wood is beautiful, folds to just 6" wide! No assembly required.....perfect!!!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drop Down Table This is a beautiful table and takes little storage space. Great for when you need additional seating or serving space for holidays!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table. We love this table. I looks great, is light enough for me to move and fold up and seems to be very durable. Great for smaller spaces as it is easy to close up and move out of the way.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table and chairs I recently purchased this table and chairs for my deck. My deck is not extremely large and this set was the perfect size. The chairs were very easy to assemble and are very sturdy. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table and chair set! The product arrived later than expected, but was worth the wait. The set is solidly built, and the wood looks beautiful. Chairs are comfortable to sit in, even without cushions, and they feel sturdy. The table leaf is easy to drop down and put up. Improvements had the best price around, so good, I was almost nervous to buy it, but I'm so glad I did.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table and chairs I highly recommend the combo. One problem is the chair assembly: Improvements supplies an Allen wrench, which is fine, but I had to use my much more sturdy Allen wrench for the assembly. Note that it's best to have a Channel Lock wrench nearby for assistance in turning the screws.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful but for one problem. We looked all over for the table and chairs we wanted -- saw one in teak that cost several times what this one did. There were delays in delivery, but we did not mind, and when it came it was exactly right -- just what we expected and wanted. The table folds down on both sides. We are using it in our new sunroom, with one side folded down for daily use. We plan to open it up when we have guests. We are using two of the chairs, and like very much the fact that the others can be stacked out of the way. The chairs were extremely easy to assemble, and the table came fully assembled. We love it -- but for one thing. The table top, when it arrived, had irregular blotches of something shiny-looking and slightly sticky, as if it had been shrink-wrapped and the plastic had melted onto it. We did not want to send it back, so I tried several things to remove the blotches, and finally found that fine steel wool worked pretty well. The blotches are still there, but the shine is off, so it is not so noticeable. I hope that if I wax the tabletop (the only part so affected) it will not show. All in all, we are pleased, but wish we had not had this problem.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LikeIt The table looks great. No assembly required except to open the bax and pull it out. I just received it so I cannot say about durability but, everything appears great.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed We were very disappointed to find that the folding chairs arrived not yet assembled. The table was assembled when it arrived, so why not the chairs? The boxes the chairs came in were plenty big enough to have room for the assembled, folded chairs. We looked in the catalog and could not find anywhere where it mentioned "some assembly required." It would have been nice to know that before ordering. It may have changed our minds. The chairs are nice, but what a pain to have to assemble them ourselves!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected. Great quality. Completely assembled. I plan on keeping it oiled to maintain the great look.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome wood set They're rather light-weight--an advantage when storing them. I just hope they don't get blown over. The wood looks nice now. We'll see how it weathers outdoors. I like the look of the set on our deck. Assembly wasn't too bad for the chairs. The table is a snap.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gate leg table and armless folding chairs and assembly notes. The table and chairs are handsome and seem to be well made. A word of caution on the chair assembly. I have a 3/8 ratchet drive and a 4mm allen attachment for the drive. With these and some canola oil to lubricate the screw threads, assembly was not difficult. I really don't want to think of assembling the chairs with the allen wrenches furnished. The furnished allen wrenches should have a far longer leg.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Porch table We wanted a relatively small dining table for our porch that, at times, could be pushed out of the way. This table came assembled (great for senior citizens) and is stable as long as one leaf is up; wobbley if both leaves are down. The price-point was great and it works exactly as we needed it to work. Good buy for the price.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice table at a good value I just bought this table in January so I really can't rate the Performance and Durability yet, but it seems to be well constructed. I like that the table folds for easy storage. I also ordered four of the matching folding chairs. I think this will be a great addition to the outdoor living space of my home. It is a well constructed table & chair set for the price. Very good value. One more thing to note... I added several coats of Minwax Tung Oil for added protection. It looks great!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of 48" Round E\ucalyptus Drop Down Table I have not had this table long enough to judge its Performance or Durability. Check back with me in five years and I will give you that rating. I have rated all others Good
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pleased to find a quality patio set. We have only had this for a week, but are pleased with how sturdy and well made it is. The chairs are generous. I wish the table was more stable when the sides are down. Looking forward to many family meals around this.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stackable eucalyptus chairs and bench I bought the rectangular table and stackable chairs. I reviewed the table first but was not allowed to review the chairs there after they came in a separate shipment so am doing it here as they look like the same chairs. The chairs went together easily and are sturdy and comfortable. I can't speak to durability yet but I am putting on successive coats of teak oil to protect the finish. They came already stained the reddish color somewhat like you see in the photo. My one disappointment is that they are darker in color than the table that is a lighter goldish red, true to the photo. It would have been nice for them to match- must be different lots of stain. I suppose I could stain the table darker but it is beautiful the way it is and I wish the chairs were lighter. But it is a nice set for the money. I like that the chairs will stack and the table will fold so that they can be stored away for the winter. I also purchased the little matching bench. It matches the table in color. I put it next to the door where it is very handy to set groceries, packages, etc. before coming in the door. The cat likes to sit on it and it will provide an extra seat when needed. Very happy with it. Btw, referring back to the rectangular table- I reported that one end of the center board came a little warped. I clamped it down between two boards for several days but it did curl back up when I took the clamps off. It's not too bad, just not perfect.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice table Although I was disappointed in the delayed shipment of this table, it appears to be a high quality table that I will enjoy for many years. I went over the top of the table with teak oil to prevent it turning gray from weather exposre. It's a very nice looking table and will fold up nicely for winter storage. I'm very pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I look I Saw I bought I had been looking for a table to use on my sundeck had to be sturdy compact and look nice. this table folds down to a 6 inch with where I can fold down one side , put beside the wall and still have room to work.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hire a carpenter for the stacking chairs. You have to put the chairs together yourself - they come in pieces. I had to hire a carpenter because the screws only went in easily half-way. The other half did not have holes large enough for the screws and the carpenter had to enlarge those holes to fit each screw. This cost me extra money and great inconvenience. Watch out for this.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very hard to assemble chairs The table came fully assembled so had no problem. The chairs were another story. If you don't have very strong hands , very hard to use the hex tool they provide to install screws. The 3 1/2" screws were impossible to install. Had to drill holes deeper because I couldn't screw them in completely before the hex tool started twisting or the screw began to strip. Had to make my own tool using vise grips. All said, once assembled it looks very good and should last awhile.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but so difficult to assemble The table and chairs look great, but the arm chairs were extremely difficult to assemble. First, two of them were broken when we opened the boxes, so they had to be returned and replaced. For all of the chairs, the holes for the screws were too small and so it was extremely difficult to near impossible to get the screws in. We actually had to get out a drill and make the holes larger. It took FOREVER to put the chairs together. The price of this set is great, but the quality leaves a lot to be desired. They seriously need to work on their craftsmanship of their products, customers should not open boxes and find broken items, and it should not take hours to put together one chair. I did appreciate that I had my items 2 days after I placed my order, and when I returned the two broken chairs I had 2 new ones two days later.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but shotty workmanship This table is very easy to set up and is beautiful (at first glance), however, we encountered three problems: the slide out leg didn't match up to the slot it was supposed to slip into to keep it in place (just a matter of poor craftsmanship) which required some home repairs, one quarter of the table tilts down and is not level with the rest of the table, and a friend spilled some hot sauce on the surface and when we wiped it up some of the finish came off with it.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the folding aspect Chairs are not very sturdy. Constantly worried that one will break when an adult guest sits on them. Love the way the table folds and can be put away for the season. Also love the color and texture of the wood. Assembly was extremely easy. Would certainly recommend it. But would also recommend additional support braces for the chairs.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eucalyptus patio table and chairs Finish seems to be missing something few days in Hawaiian sun already seems to be developing small cracks so we are thinking of sanding and applying a protective coating Wish I had taken more time to look around before purchasing
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eucalyptus table and charis. I ordered the set of Eucalyptus chairs and table. I liked the idea of the table folding down for storage and the fact that the chairs stack for storage. One chair did arrive damaged but talked to the customer service for returns. Extremely helpful to get the damaged chair picked up and new one on its way. It arrived in time for our holiday party this week. I find the finish quality to be average. The holes for the screw placement were very rough and not a finish like you would see on a product made in the US. Overall I shall wait and see hot the set holds up since the chairs seem a little wobbly. Hoping that may be because the humidity here might cause the wood to swell some. As I said we shall see.
Date published: 2016-05-31
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_364633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

what is the weight limit of the stacking arm chairs and the seat demensions. Thank you

Asked by: FloS
Hello. The weight limit of the stacking arm chair is 250 lbs. and the seat dimension is approximately 19"x21 1/2". Thank you!
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-07-30

Table help

I purchased the 48" table over a year ago. I just finished oiling it and it came out so good. However, my husband left the umbrella up during a windy day and it took off with the table. One side broke. Somehow, can you find out from the manufacturer if I can purchase a replacement for the broken half?
Asked by: Linda01247
Thank you for you question. We are sorry but we do not have any parts to replace the damage piece. We are willing to help you with a new purchase. Please give our customer service a call and we will be happy to help.
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-09-23

Cushion size for Eucalyptus Stacking ARM chairs

What is the correct size cushion for the Eucalyptus Stacking ARM chair? I can not find seat dimensions anywhere and the 2 style cushions that are linked to are not both the same dimensions (tufted vs not tufted) I just want to make sure and order the correct size cushions. Thanks
Asked by: Madeuink
Hello. There are 2 sizes that can be ordered for this chair. Item #528893 is 17"x18.5"x3" and is tufted. The other option is item #528835, which is 17"x17.5"x3.5" and is not tufted. Thank you!
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-08-05

what size cushions are needed for the stacking chairs?

Asked by: annoyingform
Thank you for your question. When ordering please use sku # 490685 knife edge patio cushion or #490701 tufted patio cushion from our exclusive line of 26 patterns. If you like a Sunbrella fabric cushion, use # 425734 (knife edge) or #425767 (box edge).
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-09-05

What is the size across?

Asked by: Quinee
Thank you for your question. The diameter of the lazy susan is 24". For future reference, you can check the specifications tab above for dimensions and other important information.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_391777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:391777-48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table & Chairs

48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table + 4 Stacking Arm Chairs

48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table

Eucalyptus Armless Folding Chair

Eucalyptus Stacking Arm Chair

48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table + 4 Armless Folding Chairs


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]