Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screens

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screen - 27-1/2"x52" is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like it looked in the catalog! It went together easily, and looks just like we expected. Perfect for hiding our pool heater and mechanical equipment.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great ! I had looked everywhere at local garden centers but couldn't find a privacy screen that meet my expectations. We are installing water barrels in our front yard area and these screens are perfect to add to the curb appeal to our home. Great quality and product. Just wished they sold individual sections. Thanks for a great product !
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Solution This product was the perfect solution for a slope than needed a privacy screen. It was adjustable and is quite sturdy. Looks great.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great screen,very happy with this screen. i love this screen,would recommend this to everyone.very sturdy if you put rebars betweem each screen,I JUST WISH THEY SOLD ONE SCREEN INSTEAD OF 4,SOMETIMES YOU ONLY NEED 1 OR 2 MORE SECTIONS TO FINISH THE JOB!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lovely screen also works as a deer fence The delivery was unbelievable-- the panels were here within a week of ordering it, I thought I'd have to wait longer for a big shipment. It was very easy to assemble, I did it without the aid of my husband. I have it "screening" my roses and so far, the deer have not been able to get to them. My garden looks so nice too, as this screen is quite lovely. I have ordered another set to screen another rose.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful... addtion to our deck. Provided some privacy without closing us off...
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great We are pleased with the panels. We used two sets of them to replace broken composite lattice panels, making a fence. This is above a short wall and we plan on putting pebble rocks and planter boxes in front of the fence. Should look very nice. Hope the finish holds up as the other reviewers stated.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Great sturdy metal privacy fence. Just what I was looking for to keep my cats from climbing out of the back yard in the corner of my yard.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great privacy option! We purchased this screen because our dogs were too interested in our next door neighbors' comings and goings. Our yards are small, so we didn't want anything that would close off our yard too much. This screen is really attractive, and fairly easy to assemble. It blocks the view just enough, so that the dogs don't bark at the neighbors. The curved top makes it much more inviting than the traditional type of screens. We can also adjust it to be as straight or curved as we like. Overall, the perfect solution!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Privcy screens... I liked the picture in the catalog..so went for them....they are nice, good quality,,but the bronze is really not bronze,,,more of a brown..but they are nice..easy to work with,,,,went ahead and ordered another pair,,the taller ones..to use too.....thanks..
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Screen We already had one set of these panels in place to help hide our koi pond filter. Made some landscape changes and needed another set for the other side of the filter. The first set had been in place for about two years. The second set blended right in with no changes in finish. These panels are great and I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good bargain This screen is perfect to achieve a small area of privacy for contemplating the cosmos. Fairly easy to assemble, it does help to have an extra set of hands for tightening the nuts. It's just what I've been looking for - for an area with a garden bench and it should last many years. If it rusts, so what. Maybe I'll spray paint it purple at that point.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice appearance We are using this screen to hide the heat pump/air conditioner unit yet allow air flow. The unit sits in the corner of our house so two panels (smallest size) sit on each side and worked perfectly. The screen came with two long metal pieces that we didn't use and there wan't an explanation for these in the instructons. We didn't need to use the ground stakes because it sits on garden rock in the corner. The finish is a little scuffed so it will need refinished at some point but we are pleased with the product.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and very attractive I was looking for something to put around a couple of large trash cans on my patio and this fills the bill to a T. Cannot speak to how long it lasts as I have only had it for a week or so. It is very attractive and sturdy and appears to be well-constructed.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I had been searching for a fence/trellis to hide an ugly electric transformer. This privacy screen was an excellent solution. It seems strong enough to last for awhile, it was easy to put together and install, and it has stood up well to the mega winds that we get. Just waiting for my honeysuckle to grow up and cover it. Very pleased.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screen Used the screens for a trash can enclosure. They worked beautifully. Only thing I wish the lattice holes were a little smaller. Looks good and does what I wanted it to do!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent privacy screen We've had one set for 5 years and it looks exactly like the second we just bought. Glad to know it's still available--got nervous when I didn't see it in the catalog.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy These panels are just the right height and sturdy for the area around our pool. I was worried they may look cheap but am very pleased.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great!!! I have a small patio and needed a privacy fence on either side of the patio. I get large gusts of wind through the yard so I needed a privacy fence that would not collapse when the wind blew through. Plus I was anxious about snow drifts in the winter. I had my contractor install it using the clips provided, screwed the panels to the concrete plus hammered in 3/4 inch rebar between the panels and secured them with zip-ties. It was a very windy day so it was easy to see if this would work. This fence works perfectly! It looks beautiful and stands up to the winds. I am extremely pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone who wants privacy with a sophisticated touch.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEAVEN'S GATE Ok really, it's a short partition. Lovely when installed in a garden. Just the most wonderful touch to enhance the flora! Not too much, not too little. Just right! The touch that satisfies the need to cover a few areas.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great privacy screen for the price It is the perfect size for "hiding" our A/C and pool equipment. I definitely agree with other reviews to go for the taller version if you are not sure. We are planning to get another set and use just two panels in the side yard to hide the garbage cans. The finish is definitely dark brown, not really "bronze". But it is perfect with our gates! Looks very garden-like. I would definitely recommend. The hinges a little interesting- they bend way more one way. So if you plan to stagger the panels, I would recommend to put the hinges on one way, and the next section backwards, then forward, to be sure you have full range. We will see how they hold up in the summer sun in Arizona!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value - Highly Recommend! I wanted privacy without creating a fence - this worked perfectly. Easy to put the panels together and looks great! These screens (purchased two 52") were also hard to find. Most are short or plastic so these are a fantastic alternative. Shipped on time and delivered as promised. There were a few finish blips - not major - so I purchased a matching color spray paint to touch-up which worked fine. Can't speak to the durability yet but since they're made of metal I anticipate they'll hold up. Overall, I am very, very happy with these privacy screens as they are a subtle way to provide the privacy I was looking for.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AT LAST!!!!!!!!!!! been searching big store websites for a privacy screen to create an apartment patio seating area. No luck. then i recalled the Improvements catalog listing various styles. i chose the bronze screen - it was very affordable, stable, light weight, easy-to-assemble and placement flexible. i am very pleased with my purchase. it would be great to be able to purchase a single panel to add to screening area.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Certainly Did the Trick! This privacy screen really serves the purpose well. I planted tea roses on either side and it's really helped to block off my neighbor's view into my patio! The picture makes it look almost a rusty brown color, but it was a much darker brown than I expected. There were a few flaws in welding spots that stood out to me, but then I may be just too picky for this type of work. Assembly was tricky for 1 person, but I got it done. It's sturdy, and a very attractive addition to the backyard landscape. I'm happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Backyard Privacy We are using this screen strictly for privacy. The screen looks lovely and wasn't too hard to put together. Having a second person helps a bit. Be forewarned that once all four panels are attached to one another it is a bit unwieldy to move around. We decided to do ours in two sets of two panels, making it easier to move for one person and to give us more flexibility as to where it goes. Someone else mentioned folding it down for storage but hinges don't allow for that. Since we are planning on using them now and then vs. fixing them permanently it would be nice if they could fold up for storage. Oh well. Overall, it is attractive and we'll see if it holds up to the heat, rain and humidity over the years. I wish they would offer the panels in sets of two also. Could use 2 more but 4 is too many and too expensive.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good outcome-pay attention to size I've been looking a long time for a solution for my garbage cans that sit in the front of my house. That's right, the front! This metal screen seemed to be the best I have ever seen for my application. Pricy, for sure, but for me, far better than plastic or PVC. And they are really nice looking and as someone else said more brown than bronze. Putting it together was a breeze, the two step instructions were spot on. However... Even tho I measured and measured twice, I ordered the 42" and discovered that in practice it was too short. And here's why: since I am taller than 42" and my yard slopes slightly downward, the tops of my garbage cans were completely visible and still quite ugly, if not uglier. A real disappointment because this screen is quite lovely and I wanted it to work. Good news for me, tho: I called and found that the very reasonable exchange policy would cost me only $10.95 for the return label and of course the difference in price for the 52",# and the hassle of repackaging#. So, really think hard about the size you want and avoid my mistake. Oh, and save your packaging, too. Thanks, Improvements.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The metal is not Bronzed We were upset that the metal finish is not bronzed. It is dark brown. It was quick and easy to put together. We live in a windy area, and the ground support hooks are not strong enough to keep the wind from tipping it over. People should know that the color looks nothing like in the catalog. I called to report this and was given an extra 5% off the price. We appreciated that, but we are still disappointed it was not bronzed metal. We would recommend this if it was bronzed, but we cannot due to the fact that the color is not accurate.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice inexpensive option I agree with most reviews that the screens are a good product. we live in a windy area and wanted the open mesh screen design. the mesh opening measures 1-7/8", so it is not a screen " block". I followed the suggestions to add rebar to help stabilize the install. I placed 4' rebar on the back side in the gap between two panels, it works perfectly. Cant see the rebar unless you go around back and look for it. I used wire to secure panels to rebar. One note is we live off a bumpy dirt road and the packages holding the hinges and bolts all broke open and were scattered thru the boxes and thus scattered on the ground when I opened the box. I changed how I opened the other boxes and contained the spill. It is funny now... The color is more brown than bronze, but this is not an issue for us. I would buy these again.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but hinges don't fit tightly. The fencing part is very nice but the hinges that you need to install don't fit tightly, making it wobbly. I'm going to try to get some washers to make it tighter. Sadly, I don't want to order something so nice not to have it fit together really well.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 4-panel bronze metal privacy screens Bought 2 sets about 2 years ago and recently bought 2 more for uniformity; stablilization stakes are way too short, which means any moderate wind blows them down; had to return 2 panels from each purchase due to poor workmanship; have not received the last 2 replacement panels yet; customer service is excellent in taking care of any warranty issues though
Date published: 2011-10-25
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_, sid_340437, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

To be clear: does the price $199.99 include 4-each panel being 30"x52" for a grand total of 120" in width?

Asked by: spacover
Thank you for your followup question. Evidently there was a typo error on the previous answer. The width is 30" times 4 panels which would provide you with 120" of screen. The 52" is the height of the 4 panel screen at its highest point. If purchased you would receive 4 panels with each panel measuring at 30"W X 52"H. We do apologize for the typo. All specifications are listed in the specifications tab on the product's web page for the customer's viewing.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can this be spit into 2 two panel screens?

Asked by: MoChic
Thank your for your question. This can be split into two panel screens.
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-01-14

Another size option in catalogue

You catalogue shows this metal screen in another size, 30"W x 52"H. It's listed as item #340437 with a price of $199.99. Would it be possible to still get it in this size?
Asked by: CarMill
Thank you for your question. The screen size that you are asking about will be back in stock in mid to late February of 2016. Please check back at that time. We apologize for any inconvenience on your ordering this item.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

Would the ground stakes ($6.99) sold with the resin screen work with the stakes that come with the bronzed metal screen? (want more support)

Asked by: mjbwatcher
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately these do not fit the ground stakes that Improvements sells - the footing at the bottom of the metal screens are squared and our exclusive stakes are round.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-12-07

connect to 4" X 4"?

I am planning on putting mine up on top of deck railing and attaching it to upright 4x4s. What hardware would be best to use? Thanks.
Asked by: CathywithaC
Thank you for your question. These should work nicely for your application however It would be best to check with your local hardware or improvements stores on what to use to attach to the 4X4's.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-09-05
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_340445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:340445-4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screens

4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screen - 23"x42"

4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screen - 27-1/2"x52"

Improvements Credit Card
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]