GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great We are pleased with the panels. We used two sets of them to replace broken composite lattice panels, making a fence. This is above a short wall and we plan on putting pebble rocks and planter boxes in front of the fence. Should look very nice. Hope the finish holds up as the other reviewers stated. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like it looked in the catalog! It went together easily, and looks just like we expected. Perfect for hiding our pool heater and mechanical equipment. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Privcy screens... I liked the picture in the catalog..so went for them....they are nice, good quality,,but the bronze is really not bronze,,,more of a brown..but they are nice..easy to work with,,,,went ahead and ordered another pair,,the taller ones..to use too.....thanks.. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this privacy fence. This is a beautiful product, very well constructed and simple to assemble. It certainly hits the mark to hide my pool filter area. I called to see if I could purchase two additional panels to completely surround the area. Unfortunately the panels are not sold separately. Might be something they should consider. Otherwise, totally satisfied. Can't wait to plant climbing vines on it for next spring season. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Solution This product was the perfect solution for a slope than needed a privacy screen. It was adjustable and is quite sturdy. Looks great. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great privacy screen for the price It is the perfect size for "hiding" our A/C and pool equipment. I definitely agree with other reviews to go for the taller version if you are not sure. We are planning to get another set and use just two panels in the side yard to hide the garbage cans. The finish is definitely dark brown, not really "bronze". But it is perfect with our gates! Looks very garden-like. I would definitely recommend. The hinges a little interesting- they bend way more one way. So if you plan to stagger the panels, I would recommend to put the hinges on one way, and the next section backwards, then forward, to be sure you have full range. We will see how they hold up in the summer sun in Arizona! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great ! I had looked everywhere at local garden centers but couldn't find a privacy screen that meet my expectations. We are installing water barrels in our front yard area and these screens are perfect to add to the curb appeal to our home. Great quality and product. Just wished they sold individual sections. Thanks for a great product ! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice appearance We are using this screen to hide the heat pump/air conditioner unit yet allow air flow. The unit sits in the corner of our house so two panels (smallest size) sit on each side and worked perfectly. The screen came with two long metal pieces that we didn't use and there wan't an explanation for these in the instructons. We didn't need to use the ground stakes because it sits on garden rock in the corner. The finish is a little scuffed so it will need refinished at some point but we are pleased with the product. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy looking screen I wanted something to hide (but still allow circulation)around our large A/C off our patio. This metal screen looks wonderful around it. Just what we were looking for. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handsome and Durable Bought these over a year ago to screen large trashcans from street, per HOA requirement. Am buying another set because they are really attractive, show no wear, and survived our coastal area weather very well. They stay put and offer much better visual screening than the first product I tried. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great privacy option! We purchased this screen because our dogs were too interested in our next door neighbors' comings and goings. Our yards are small, so we didn't want anything that would close off our yard too much. This screen is really attractive, and fairly easy to assemble. It blocks the view just enough, so that the dogs don't bark at the neighbors. The curved top makes it much more inviting than the traditional type of screens. We can also adjust it to be as straight or curved as we like. Overall, the perfect solution! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great screen,very happy with this screen. i love this screen,would recommend this to everyone.very sturdy if you put rebars betweem each screen,I JUST WISH THEY SOLD ONE SCREEN INSTEAD OF 4,SOMETIMES YOU ONLY NEED 1 OR 2 MORE SECTIONS TO FINISH THE JOB!!!!!!!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good bargain This screen is perfect to achieve a small area of privacy for contemplating the cosmos. Fairly easy to assemble, it does help to have an extra set of hands for tightening the nuts. It's just what I've been looking for - for an area with a garden bench and it should last many years. If it rusts, so what. Maybe I'll spray paint it purple at that point. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and very attractive I was looking for something to put around a couple of large trash cans on my patio and this fills the bill to a T. Cannot speak to how long it lasts as I have only had it for a week or so. It is very attractive and sturdy and appears to be well-constructed. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HEAVEN'S GATE Ok really, it's a short partition. Lovely when installed in a garden. Just the most wonderful touch to enhance the flora! Not too much, not too little. Just right! The touch that satisfies the need to cover a few areas. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy These panels are just the right height and sturdy for the area around our pool. I was worried they may look cheap but am very pleased. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I had been searching for a fence/trellis to hide an ugly electric transformer. This privacy screen was an excellent solution. It seems strong enough to last for awhile, it was easy to put together and install, and it has stood up well to the mega winds that we get. Just waiting for my honeysuckle to grow up and cover it. Very pleased. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Great sturdy metal privacy fence. Just what I was looking for to keep my cats from climbing out of the back yard in the corner of my yard. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but hinges don't fit tightly. The fencing part is very nice but the hinges that you need to install don't fit tightly, making it wobbly. I'm going to try to get some washers to make it tighter. Sadly, I don't want to order something so nice not to have it fit together really well. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Backyard Privacy We are using this screen strictly for privacy. The screen looks lovely and wasn't too hard to put together. Having a second person helps a bit. Be forewarned that once all four panels are attached to one another it is a bit unwieldy to move around. We decided to do ours in two sets of two panels, making it easier to move for one person and to give us more flexibility as to where it goes. Someone else mentioned folding it down for storage but hinges don't allow for that. Since we are planning on using them now and then vs. fixing them permanently it would be nice if they could fold up for storage. Oh well. Overall, it is attractive and we'll see if it holds up to the heat, rain and humidity over the years. I wish they would offer the panels in sets of two also. Could use 2 more but 4 is too many and too expensive. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AT LAST!!!!!!!!!!! been searching big store websites for a privacy screen to create an apartment patio seating area. No luck. then i recalled the Improvements catalog listing various styles. i chose the bronze screen - it was very affordable, stable, light weight, easy-to-assemble and placement flexible. i am very pleased with my purchase. it would be great to be able to purchase a single panel to add to screening area. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice inexpensive option I agree with most reviews that the screens are a good product. we live in a windy area and wanted the open mesh screen design. the mesh opening measures 1-7/8", so it is not a screen " block". I followed the suggestions to add rebar to help stabilize the install. I placed 4' rebar on the back side in the gap between two panels, it works perfectly. Cant see the rebar unless you go around back and look for it. I used wire to secure panels to rebar. One note is we live off a bumpy dirt road and the packages holding the hinges and bolts all broke open and were scattered thru the boxes and thus scattered on the ground when I opened the box. I changed how I opened the other boxes and contained the spill. It is funny now... The color is more brown than bronze, but this is not an issue for us. I would buy these again. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The metal is not Bronzed We were upset that the metal finish is not bronzed. It is dark brown. It was quick and easy to put together. We live in a windy area, and the ground support hooks are not strong enough to keep the wind from tipping it over. People should know that the color looks nothing like in the catalog. I called to report this and was given an extra 5% off the price. We appreciated that, but we are still disappointed it was not bronzed metal. We would recommend this if it was bronzed, but we cannot due to the fact that the color is not accurate. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good outcome-pay attention to size I've been looking a long time for a solution for my garbage cans that sit in the front of my house. That's right, the front! This metal screen seemed to be the best I have ever seen for my application. Pricy, for sure, but for me, far better than plastic or PVC. And they are really nice looking and as someone else said more brown than bronze. Putting it together was a breeze, the two step instructions were spot on. However... Even tho I measured and measured twice, I ordered the 42" and discovered that in practice it was too short. And here's why: since I am taller than 42" and my yard slopes slightly downward, the tops of my garbage cans were completely visible and still quite ugly, if not uglier. A real disappointment because this screen is quite lovely and I wanted it to work. Good news for me, tho: I called and found that the very reasonable exchange policy would cost me only $10.95 for the return label and of course the difference in price for the 52",# and the hassle of repackaging#. So, really think hard about the size you want and avoid my mistake. Oh, and save your packaging, too. Thanks, Improvements. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Certainly Did the Trick! This privacy screen really serves the purpose well. I planted tea roses on either side and it's really helped to block off my neighbor's view into my patio! The picture makes it look almost a rusty brown color, but it was a much darker brown than I expected. There were a few flaws in welding spots that stood out to me, but then I may be just too picky for this type of work. Assembly was tricky for 1 person, but I got it done. It's sturdy, and a very attractive addition to the backyard landscape. I'm happy with this purchase! April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4-panel bronze metal privacy screens Bought 2 sets about 2 years ago and recently bought 2 more for uniformity; stablilization stakes are way too short, which means any moderate wind blows them down; had to return 2 panels from each purchase due to poor workmanship; have not received the last 2 replacement panels yet; customer service is excellent in taking care of any warranty issues though October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product can be more flexible Product can be more flexible and can be better quality and more flexible. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just OK The privacy screen serves my intended purpose. I installed a whole home geneartor and wanted to hide it but allow air flow. The metal screen was important as the generator must be away from combustibles. The quality is fair, lightweight, rolled steel. The color is dark brown and not bronze. The hinges do not fit well as they are oversized, which is a better option than too small. I am still on the lookout for a better quality panel in bronze, but this one will do for now. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rusted in the box Arrived slightly dented in a couple places, not enough to warrant sending it back for an outdoor item but annoying. The packaging for the hardware was ripped in several places so nuts and bolts were everywhere and of course 6 nuts and 3 bolts were missing as a result. My handy brother cured that by buying the necessary pieces and spray painting them a color closer to the fence finish than the ones supplied and added locking nuts and washers to improve the longevity. The hinges had the finish scratched off in spots and were already rusting so I don't expect this will have a long life. That said, it does the trick in hiding the telephone pole and utilities in our yard and looks well from a distance. I would not purchase again. June 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T11:38:50.164-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_340437, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
4 Questions : 4 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about spacover is loaded.
Additional information about spacover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your followup question.
Evidently there was a typo error on the previous answer. The width is 30" times 4 panels which would provide you with 120" of screen. The 52" is the height of the 4 panel screen at its highest point. If purchased you would receive 4 panels with each panel measuring at 30"W X 52"H. We do apologize for the typo. All specifications are listed in the specifications tab on the product's web page for the customer's viewing.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Yes, you are correct, this item includes 4 panels at 52" wide per panel. The total width if calculated is 108".
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JaGNorthernVA is loaded.
Additional information about JaGNorthernVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Improvements does not sell single panels of this item. The wood privacy panel screens are the only screen where a single panel to add on is offered for purchase. This inquiry will be provided to the buying group.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mjbwatcher is loaded.
Additional information about mjbwatcher could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Unfortunately these do not fit the ground stakes that Improvements sells - the footing at the bottom of the metal screens are squared and our exclusive stakes are round.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

connect to 4" X 4"?

I am planning on putting mine up on top of deck railing and attaching it to upright 4x4s. What hardware would be best to use? Thanks.
2 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CathywithaC is loaded.
Additional information about CathywithaC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too
  • 2015-05-24T11:40:48.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_340437, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-24T11:40:48.040-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_340437, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:340437-4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screens
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???