GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email us your question > Live Chat true Email us your question > false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screen - 27-1/2"x52" 4.4 5 28 28
Great Solution This product was the perfect solution for a slope than needed a privacy screen. It was adjustable and is quite sturdy. Looks great. June 5, 2014
Nice but hinges don't fit tightly. The fencing part is very nice but the hinges that you need to install don't fit tightly, making it wobbly. I'm going to try to get some washers to make it tighter. Sadly, I don't want to order something so nice not to have it fit together really well. May 21, 2014
Sturdy These panels are just the right height and sturdy for the area around our pool. I was worried they may look cheap but am very pleased. May 1, 2014
Certainly Did the Trick! This privacy screen really serves the purpose well. I planted tea roses on either side and it's really helped to block off my neighbor's view into my patio! The picture makes it look almost a rusty brown color, but it was a much darker brown than I expected. There were a few flaws in welding spots that stood out to me, but then I may be just too picky for this type of work. Assembly was tricky for 1 person, but I got it done. It's sturdy, and a very attractive addition to the backyard landscape. I'm happy with this purchase! April 22, 2014
Good outcome-pay attention to size I've been looking a long time for a solution for my garbage cans that sit in the front of my house. That's right, the front! This metal screen seemed to be the best I have ever seen for my application. Pricy, for sure, but for me, far better than plastic or PVC. And they are really nice looking and as someone else said more brown than bronze. Putting it together was a breeze, the two step instructions were spot on. However... Even tho I measured and measured twice, I ordered the 42" and discovered that in practice it was too short. And here's why: since I am taller than 42" and my yard slopes slightly downward, the tops of my garbage cans were completely visible and still quite ugly, if not uglier. A real disappointment because this screen is quite lovely and I wanted it to work. Good news for me, tho: I called and found that the very reasonable exchange policy would cost me only $10.95 for the return label and of course the difference in price for the 52",# and the hassle of repackaging#. So, really think hard about the size you want and avoid my mistake. Oh, and save your packaging, too. Thanks, Improvements. April 22, 2014
HEAVEN'S GATE Ok really, it's a short partition. Lovely when installed in a garden. Just the most wonderful touch to enhance the flora! Not too much, not too little. Just right! The touch that satisfies the need to cover a few areas. October 11, 2013
Sturdy and very attractive I was looking for something to put around a couple of large trash cans on my patio and this fills the bill to a T. Cannot speak to how long it lasts as I have only had it for a week or so. It is very attractive and sturdy and appears to be well-constructed. September 5, 2013
Love this privacy fence. This is a beautiful product, very well constructed and simple to assemble. It certainly hits the mark to hide my pool filter area. I called to see if I could purchase two additional panels to completely surround the area. Unfortunately the panels are not sold separately. Might be something they should consider. Otherwise, totally satisfied. Can't wait to plant climbing vines on it for next spring season. July 30, 2013
Privcy screens... I liked the picture in the catalog..so went for them....they are nice, good quality,,but the bronze is really not bronze,,,more of a brown..but they are nice..easy to work with,,,,went ahead and ordered another pair,,the taller ones..to use too.....thanks.. July 24, 2013
A good bargain This screen is perfect to achieve a small area of privacy for contemplating the cosmos. Fairly easy to assemble, it does help to have an extra set of hands for tightening the nuts. It's just what I've been looking for - for an area with a garden bench and it should last many years. If it rusts, so what. Maybe I'll spray paint it purple at that point. July 3, 2013
The metal is not Bronzed We were upset that the metal finish is not bronzed. It is dark brown. It was quick and easy to put together. We live in a windy area, and the ground support hooks are not strong enough to keep the wind from tipping it over. People should know that the color looks nothing like in the catalog. I called to report this and was given an extra 5% off the price. We appreciated that, but we are still disappointed it was not bronzed metal. We would recommend this if it was bronzed, but we cannot due to the fact that the color is not accurate. June 22, 2013
great screen,very happy with this screen. i love this screen,would recommend this to everyone.very sturdy if you put rebars betweem each screen,I JUST WISH THEY SOLD ONE SCREEN INSTEAD OF 4,SOMETIMES YOU ONLY NEED 1 OR 2 MORE SECTIONS TO FINISH THE JOB!!!!!!!!! May 29, 2013
nice inexpensive option I agree with most reviews that the screens are a good product. we live in a windy area and wanted the open mesh screen design. the mesh opening measures 1-7/8", so it is not a screen " block". I followed the suggestions to add rebar to help stabilize the install. I placed 4' rebar on the back side in the gap between two panels, it works perfectly. Cant see the rebar unless you go around back and look for it. I used wire to secure panels to rebar. One note is we live off a bumpy dirt road and the packages holding the hinges and bolts all broke open and were scattered thru the boxes and thus scattered on the ground when I opened the box. I changed how I opened the other boxes and contained the spill. It is funny now... The color is more brown than bronze, but this is not an issue for us. I would buy these again. May 18, 2013
Just like it looked in the catalog! It went together easily, and looks just like we expected. Perfect for hiding our pool heater and mechanical equipment. May 12, 2013
Looks great We are pleased with the panels. We used two sets of them to replace broken composite lattice panels, making a fence. This is above a short wall and we plan on putting pebble rocks and planter boxes in front of the fence. Should look very nice. Hope the finish holds up as the other reviewers stated. May 11, 2013
AT LAST!!!!!!!!!!! been searching big store websites for a privacy screen to create an apartment patio seating area. No luck. then i recalled the Improvements catalog listing various styles. i chose the bronze screen - it was very affordable, stable, light weight, easy-to-assemble and placement flexible. i am very pleased with my purchase. it would be great to be able to purchase a single panel to add to screening area. March 26, 2013
excellent privacy screen We've had one set for 5 years and it looks exactly like the second we just bought. Glad to know it's still available--got nervous when I didn't see it in the catalog. January 26, 2013
Just OK The privacy screen serves my intended purpose. I installed a whole home geneartor and wanted to hide it but allow air flow. The metal screen was important as the generator must be away from combustibles. The quality is fair, lightweight, rolled steel. The color is dark brown and not bronze. The hinges do not fit well as they are oversized, which is a better option than too small. I am still on the lookout for a better quality panel in bronze, but this one will do for now. December 5, 2012
solved my problem with style I live in a nieghborhood where "installed" fences are not allowed...........these panels are perfect! They have classic style, easy to install and give my yard the diffination I wanted. (so I I doubled my order) and have received great reviews. August 14, 2012
Great Screen We already had one set of these panels in place to help hide our koi pond filter. Made some landscape changes and needed another set for the other side of the filter. The first set had been in place for about two years. The second set blended right in with no changes in finish. These panels are great and I highly recommend them. June 27, 2012
Great privacy option! We purchased this screen because our dogs were too interested in our next door neighbors' comings and goings. Our yards are small, so we didn't want anything that would close off our yard too much. This screen is really attractive, and fairly easy to assemble. It blocks the view just enough, so that the dogs don't bark at the neighbors. The curved top makes it much more inviting than the traditional type of screens. We can also adjust it to be as straight or curved as we like. Overall, the perfect solution! May 29, 2012
Handsome and Durable Bought these over a year ago to screen large trashcans from street, per HOA requirement. Am buying another set because they are really attractive, show no wear, and survived our coastal area weather very well. They stay put and offer much better visual screening than the first product I tried. March 29, 2012
Looks Great!!! I have a small patio and needed a privacy fence on either side of the patio. I get large gusts of wind through the yard so I needed a privacy fence that would not collapse when the wind blew through. Plus I was anxious about snow drifts in the winter. I had my contractor install it using the clips provided, screwed the panels to the concrete plus hammered in 3/4 inch rebar between the panels and secured them with zip-ties. It was a very windy day so it was easy to see if this would work. This fence works perfectly! It looks beautiful and stands up to the winds. I am extremely pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone who wants privacy with a sophisticated touch. October 25, 2011
4-panel bronze metal privacy screens Bought 2 sets about 2 years ago and recently bought 2 more for uniformity; stablilization stakes are way too short, which means any moderate wind blows them down; had to return 2 panels from each purchase due to poor workmanship; have not received the last 2 replacement panels yet; customer service is excellent in taking care of any warranty issues though October 24, 2011
<<prev2
3 Questions : 4 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about spacover is loaded.
Additional information about spacover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your followup question.
Evidently there was a typo error on the previous answer. The width is 30" times 4 panels which would provide you with 120" of screen. The 52" is the height of the 4 panel screen at its highest point. If purchased you would receive 4 panels with each panel measuring at 30"W X 52"H. We do apologize for the typo. All specifications are listed in the specifications tab on the product's web page for the customer's viewing.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Yes, you are correct, this item includes 4 panels at 52" wide per panel. The total width if calculated is 108".
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JaGNorthernVA is loaded.
Additional information about JaGNorthernVA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Improvements does not sell single panels of this item. The wood privacy panel screens are the only screen where a single panel to add on is offered for purchase. This inquiry will be provided to the buying group.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mjbwatcher is loaded.
Additional information about mjbwatcher could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Unfortunately these do not fit the ground stakes that Improvements sells - the footing at the bottom of the metal screens are squared and our exclusive stakes are round.
11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:340437-4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screens
0