GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Indoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice folding stool Is a little heavy for my wife but otherwise works for what we wanted. May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by kitchen step stool I had been looking for several months for an attractive step ladder I could leave open in the kitchen for ease of use. This product is as it was described in the catalogue. It is heavier and more bulky than I anticipated. Therefore, I cannot leave it open as it takes up a lot of space but is easy to open and very sturdy. October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not made in USA. This step-stool is well made and is nicely finished. From the way it is constructed, it is likely to be durable and hold-up well to daily use. Too soon to tell. Unfortunately, its another imported product. I'd gladly pay a bit more for "Made in the USA". Wake up America. November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice looking ladder for library doubt this would hold claimed weight- feels like if I got on it too quick, it would break under me. January 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Classy folding stool I really love this wooden folding stool. I needed easy access to a stool to reach items in my kitchen but wanted something sturdy and attractive that I was not ashamed to leave out in view. This folding stool was just the thing. It looks like a piece of furniture but is very strong and functional. An excellent buy! March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it !! It was together out of the box. Works great - no issues found! May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good I need a ladder in my Butler's Pantry, but it is visible from other areas of the house....so wanted one that looked good. This one does. It seems to be heavy duty enough...have not used it a lot yet, but when I have, it seems sturdy and stable. It looks good too. My husband found a nice hook for the wall and we hang it when not in use. It folds flat and is out of the way when hanging. Overall, am happy with the purchase. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the wide step feature I wanted this for my walk in closet that has some high shelves. It had to tuck away neatly and open and close easily. As a senior I enjoy not having to balance on a rung, but am able to place my foot firmly on a wide step. The nylon protectors on the feet also do not hurt my hard wood floors. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Wood Step Ladder - Nice enough to leave out all the time I recently remodeled my kitchen and needed a step stool that I could leave out all the time so I could reach the top of my new cabinets (42" - go all the way up to the ceiling). I am so happy I found this. The wood is a very pretty color and I didn't have to assemble a thing. My only complaint (which is small) is that since the steps open to the back, it is a little tight to get your whole foot onto the step. Again, it is minor, but may be useful info for someone with large feet. Also, I believe it states that the max weight is 225; however, I would be surprised if it would hold that much weight. It's creaked a few times when I got on it and I am no were near that much. With all that, I would definitely buy again. Good quality, color and price. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product This step stool is very nice. A little pricey but I did get a discount which made me very happy. I am very happy so far with this product. I would recommend it. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very handy I have some high shelves in my closet and this stool is sturdy and good height to reach what I need. It is pricey but nice looking. It folds for storage and I feel safe standing on it October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy and Stylish I retired my old shop step stool in favor of this nicer-looking model since I need it out for constant use in my kitchen. It would be great hanging on a wall, but I have no wall space so it sits at the end of the counter. It is very slim when folded so it takes up very little room. I like the tall handle to steady myself from the second step. It folds and unfolds easily, arrived completely assembled, but is a bit heavy and unwieldy compared to my old one. This stool holds up to 250 lbs. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good-Looking Folding Stool I am pleased with my new white wooden stepladder that is so handsome it looks just fine kept out all of the time, folded against a wall of my vintage-style kitchen. When needed, it can elevate me as much as 27" off the floor and it feels safe and secure. However, it's heavy, and since I'm a petite woman, I use it only for tasks on the ground floor of my home. I use a lighter-weight aluminum ladder for jobs on the second story and attic levels. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking and functional! I love the wood and the dark finish. It looks great in our kitchen. I also appreciate the ease of use. The stool opens out smoothly . As a small ladder, it feels very stable. When I am finished using it, it folds up easily and stores in a narrow space. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great, matches kitchen cupboards perfectly. Needed some adjustment of screws to fold completely. It is very sturdy but also very heavy to move. I cannot comment very well on the performance/durability because I have not used it enough yet to know, but it certainly seems and looks durable. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy, easy to store, and good looking This folding step stool is easy to store in a narrow space (such as a brook closet). It opens easily and the brown wood finish looks fine. The only reason I did not give it an overall five stars is that it is somewhat heavy (upside - it is quite sturdy) and it is not quite wide enough for someone to sit on the top step. No assembly required. April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't Fit Love this but it doesn't fit in space I was planning. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good features The ladder is the right height for my upper cupboards, and is sturdy enough to support me or my husband. Also a plus, it came fully assembled. However, it is very heavy to move and despite folding compactly, because of how tall it is, it is hard to find a place to store it. It also needs something added to the bottom of the feet to grip the floor -- on my kitchen floor it slips. I will keep it and continue to use it, but probably wouldn't purchase it again. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by All is well, except its stability on THICK carpet ... I've been searching for a 3 step folding stool/ladder that was made of something other than steel/metal for sometime. It is actually pretty light considering it is wood. I've used metal/steel stool/ladders that felt heavier. It folds up easily and nicely to be tucked out of the way. The fit and finish appears to be pretty solid. The only concern is the stability of the unit on thick carpet. When I used this on thinner carpet, it was OK; but in our closet which is what its main purpose is, the unit isn't as stable as we'd like it to be. Don't get me wrong, it doesn't tip over, but you can tell when standing whether it is sturdy enough to hold you (I'm 160 lbs). I don't believe it is the legs or the width between the legs that is the problem. It is the metal connection and the connections at the apex that aren't as stable that make it flex more easily and thus seem a little scary. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 step folding stool The design and the angle of the steps are off and it makes it difficult to step onto the top step because my legs hit the handle before my feet are fully centered on the top step.This is the reason why I gave this rating. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was looking for a folding stool that would give me height and store easly, I thought that this would be the product I was looking for. It was heavier than I would like and after one use (by a light weight person) it broke at the main frame. Will be returning and requesting a refund. June 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ladder I liked the idea of having a nice looking ladder, and this one filled the need. I also liked how thin it was when shut. We had to return the first one. It was missing stain in places, had scratches in wood & even a rough place that you could get a sliver from. The replacement ladder is better, but I would not have picked this one out either. It's also pretty heavy, I was hoping it would be lighter. The ladders left on sale are not perfect by any means, thats why they are cheaper I'm assuming. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Step Ladder is not of the quality I was expecting To start with, the packaging was terrible. The styrofoam is so thin that by the time it arrived at my home it was falling apart and making a mess for me to clean up! The second box was so poorly constructed that the step ladder was falling out of the bottom. The first ladder broke on me the minute I stepped on the second step because a bolt was missing. The second ladder also had a screw that was lying loose in the box. Fortunately I was watching for something like this. The second just wasn't built well and I will be sreturning it as well. This is the first time I have been unhappy with one of your products. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke the first time I stood on it! Looked great, but the first time I stood on it one of the legs broke. September 21, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T11:45:44.430-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_382859, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Product:382859-3-Step Folding Stool
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???