Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55382
false header 2 55382
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Ashford 3-Step Folding Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ashford 3-Step Folding Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stool I had been looking for a good looking ladder/stool so that I could reach the top shelf of my closet. Our master closet is designed with wood compartments/built-ins and I am too short to reach the top, let alone, get into anything up there. I had a cheap metal ladder from one of the local harware stores but it was so ugly. This is so sharp looking- sometimes I just leave it out! I usually store it in a 3 inch wide storage slot in the front of the closet. It is really nice looking, easy to use, and not too heavy. It looks great and gives me the boost in height that I need! I would definitely recommended this to others looking for a nicer option- it is a little pricey in comparison to a metal one, but I think it is worth it- especially in areas where it would be visible or used a lot.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folding ladder This solid little folding ladder is everything that other reviewers said it would be: solid, good looking, affordable, and the perfect solution to our needs. We wanted a ladder that would look good in our library and that would allow us to reach the top shelves. This ladder does it.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 step folding stool I am very happy with this stool. It is really quite sturdy . The white finish is perfect. It looks so nice I hardly ever fold it up. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant Surprise I was nervous about the ladder fully expecting that I would have to return it for safety reasons. I thought I'd give it a try though because it was one of the few nice looking step ladders giving the capability to reach my highest shelf. I was first struck with how nice it looks. It is better in person than pictured in the catalog. Color is richer. While it looks traditional it is nice in my somewhat contemporary closet (although would not work in a modern looking space). I whipped it out if the box and immediately put it to use. No assembly! I'm comfortable with using it on the marble floor. I'm proud of this purchase. I haven't had it long enough to rate durability
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has great features I was so delighted with this step stool when I received it that I ordered three more for Presents,
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 step folding stool It is just what I was looking for to put in my kitchen. It folds up to about 2" and fits very nicely in a space beside my kitchen cabinets. It is very attractive so I don't have to hide it in a closet where it would be hard to get to . It is very easy to handle I am very pleased with it in all aspects. 1greatshopper
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what was needed Moved into a new house with high ceilings and tall cabinets. The 3 step ladder looks great and is very handy in my kitchen and other rooms.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my closet! I was searching for a ladder that didn't look like a utility ladder for my master closet and only found two online that I liked. This ladder was made of beautiful wood with no glaring metal pieces unlike the other wood ladder I found that did. This ladder also was lighter and a few inches higher which I wanted to be sure I could reach all my closet space. Both ladders were close in price, but because this ladder's features fit what I wanted I chose this one. So glad that I did! Functions as good as it looks!
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wood Folding Step Stool I was in need of a sturdy step stool as due to age and arthritis, standing on a chair to reach something up high is not an option at all anymore. When I saw the wood step stool in your catalog, I was intrigued, but had to think twice about spending that kind of money as the price made that particular step stool more of a want than a need. I finally decided the price would be worth it as it was attractive enough and folded up small enough, that it could be left out in a convenient place in the kitchen instead of putting it in the utility closet. I have been very happy with my purchase. It is very sturdy and easy for me to use and most of all, much safer than standing on a chair. The fact that it is attractive is a bonus. Recently, I asked my daughter what she wanted for her birthday and she said a step stool. Told her I knew just the one to get her and so ordered a second from from Improvements. Her birthday was last Friday and she is as delighted with hers as I am with mine.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fold-Away Stepladder This stepladder is utilitarian, compact, and handsome. It provides easy and ready access to the top cabinets and shelves in our newly remodeled kitchen. It fits right in with the kitchen's new, fresh appearance. The only drawback is that it was manufactured in China, something that was not evident in the catalog. We prefer to buy American-made products.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Steal at this price................. This is Furniture..........solid wood, well constructed and beautiful in appearance as well as functional. A real bargain at this price as it would be twice the cost anywhere else. It's substantial in weight too...not some flimsy, light, wobbly legged apparatus. Solid from the first step to the 3rd, with wide standing platforms at each step. Only thing I would caution is it might be a little slippery if you're climbing it in socks or slippers. You might want to consider adding a couple of grip strips in that case. It may be a little on the heavy side if you have advanced arthritis, have a physical disability are weak or are very elderly. If that's the case, get it anyway and have your kids or neighbor assist you with it when necessary. They'll appreciate it!!! Quick shipping, absolutely ZERO assembly. You're good to go right out of the box. Rubberized feet make it slip resistant. A beautiful and functional addition to any home. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from step stool I needed a step stool that would look nice as it would be seen at all times, it would also need to fold to a very thin space. This worked perfect.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class when you want a ladder to be visible and useful, this is the one.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes Assembled, looks amazing and functional The ladder looks great and is very sturdy. It's assembled and ready for immediate use. It allows you to reach very high areas, but not bulky, folds flat and stores easily. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Beautiful I bought this product to reach the higher shelves of my kitchen cabinets and it is perfect! Makes a lovely addition to a living area even when being stowed away in the corner.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No assembly required! Pleasantly surprised at how nice the step stool looks, nicer than the photo. I don't use it very often, so I keep it open in a corner of my kitchen with some artificial plants on, and it looks like one of those tiered plant stands. So rare that you can buy something like this online that doesn't need assembly. It looks durable and I believe it will hold up for a long time. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful This step stool is beautiful in the walnut finish. It came fully assembled and was easy to set up for use. The steps are large and easy to stand on. It is sturdy and has some weight. My only complaint is that it does fold to store, but it won't stay completely closed. It still works for me.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product Have only had the step stool a couple weeks. It's very attractive and looks great in the study open or folded. 3 step height is good for reaching anything I need to on upper ceiling height book shelves. Seems stable enough. Durability needs more time testing before I can comment on that aspect. Overall happy with the product and would recommend it to a friend.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice looking ladder for library doubt this would hold claimed weight- feels like if I got on it too quick, it would break under me.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good-Looking Folding Stool I am pleased with my new white wooden stepladder that is so handsome it looks just fine kept out all of the time, folded against a wall of my vintage-style kitchen. When needed, it can elevate me as much as 27" off the floor and it feels safe and secure. However, it's heavy, and since I'm a petite woman, I use it only for tasks on the ground floor of my home. I use a lighter-weight aluminum ladder for jobs on the second story and attic levels.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful strong ladder but wish it will close all the way when folded I love this ladder in the sense of its look ( it is next to my fridge which matches perfectly), the height and its strength. One major problem for me was that it does not close all the way. This was important to me because I needed it to lay it against the fridge. I had to reorder 3 times and the third time was ALMOST a charm. It closes more closely than the first two, but it still did not close all the way so I compromised and kept it. If you are storing it in a closet, perhaps this is not an issue, but then if you are storing in a closet, you do not need a nice looking one like this. The manufacturer should do quality control! They should learn to install a quality control department. The ladder is also a bit heavy which is good for strength and if you are strong it should not be an issue. Overall, I love the look and performance of the ladder except for the not closing all the way issue and thus the 4 stars. If it closes all the way, I would have given it 5 stars. It is the best looking ladder I have found through my quite extensive search.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recent Purchase, But Am Happy With It. The look and function is what we wanted and the quality seems to be good. We will have to see about durability, although there doesn't appear to be any reason that it won't serve us well.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice folding stool Is a little heavy for my wife but otherwise works for what we wanted.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little ladder I wanted a ladder that looked more like furniture for the wall of bookshelves we built in the "Boy's" room. This is great. Goes in closet when not needed but can reach Hardy Boy Mysteries, vintage collection, on the top shelf safely.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Stepladder I got this stepladder in cream for my closet. It is pretty and handy although it could be a bit lighter. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking and functional! I love the wood and the dark finish. It looks great in our kitchen. I also appreciate the ease of use. The stool opens out smoothly . As a small ladder, it feels very stable. When I am finished using it, it folds up easily and stores in a narrow space.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome, but be careful! My husband & I ordered this product when we remodeled our kitchen and it fit perfectly. However, I am sure we got a faulty one because the second step broke within the first month and we only use it about once a week. We have had it for almost two years now and the whole thing has split so there is no longer a way to fix it. We love the look and the ease of storing so we are going to be ordering another one. Hopefully the new one will last longer.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from steps review I love the clearly decorative aspect of this sturdy 3 step ladder. I feel safe whenever I am on its steps. So clean and complimentary to my kitchen area. At 4'11" I frequently need help reaching top shelf in cabinets. used this AM to change light bulb in high bathroom fixture. The only issue I may have in the future is the weight of the ladder. Not too easy for petite senior to move around, and I still work in the pool to build upper body strength.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I wanted something nicer to use inside my house versus the old metal step ladder we have. It's perfect, but it is heavier than I anticipated.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it !! It was together out of the box. Works great - no issues found!
Date published: 2012-05-16
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_, sid_382859, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Is the height to the top of the handle 48" or is that the height to the top step?

Is the height to the top of the handle 48" or is that the height to the top step? Re: Ashford 3-step folding stool
Asked by: Louie70
48" is to very top of center arch, when the ladder is folded flat. The top step is 27" from the floor when the ladder is fully opened to use.
Answered by: JanetwanttobeDesigner
Date published: 2017-01-14

What is the width of this ladder when closed

Asked by: Bone
Under 2 inches
Answered by: Library1
Date published: 2016-08-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_382859, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:382859-Ashford 3-Step Folding Stool

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]