GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Indoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Library Ladder/Stool Improvements has misnamed this amazing piece of fine furniture that is a blessing to any home library, although I use it for many other places, any time I need to get a few feet higher. Well made and beautifully crafted, a great addition to any home. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by second time my first purchase of this item was as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. they love it in their walk-in closet. My closets have two shelves, the upper one has always been problem for me. Too high to see what is there. Love it (no assembly). I need the tall top to hang onto whilst climbing, at age 75, I'm not always that sure of my steps. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty AND Practical No assembly. It looks sharp ANYwhere in the house. I use mine most days. Awesome gift for the ladies! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and Functional ladder! We were so pleasantly surprised opening the package and seeing this beautiful ladder. The quality for the price is outstanding and I "shall be standing" on it regularly since my cupboards are high! I would recommend this item and the quick service. franki August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed! I have very tall bookcases in my library/office and thought to buy a library ladder until I saw the prices! This works perfectly and fits right behind the door between the wall and the doorstop completely out of sight and out of the way! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy Dandy! This is the "prettiest" step ladder we found. It will be so handy in our new kitchen to reach higher up cabinets. Appreciate the service. The VA November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features I was so delighted with this step stool when I received it that I ordered three more for Presents, November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive & Sturdy I hesitated at first to buy this because of the cost. I'm glad that I ordered this attractive step stool. I needed something sturdy with large steps, easy to open and one that had a handle to steady myself. This step stool met all of the criteria. It is very easy to open and I feel safe and secure while using it. It is about 2 1/2 inches and did not fit into my 2 inch space, but I'll deal with that. Great product. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comes Assembled, looks amazing and functional The ladder looks great and is very sturdy. It's assembled and ready for immediate use. It allows you to reach very high areas, but not bulky, folds flat and stores easily. Very happy with the purchase. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sturdy This step ladder is great for my kitchen, works great, easy to open and sturdy to stand on. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy I wanted a step ladder that would be sturdy, require minimum storage space, and yet would be pleasing to the eye. This product met all those requirements. I highly recommend this product. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fold-Away Stepladder This stepladder is utilitarian, compact, and handsome. It provides easy and ready access to the top cabinets and shelves in our newly remodeled kitchen. It fits right in with the kitchen's new, fresh appearance. The only drawback is that it was manufactured in China, something that was not evident in the catalog. We prefer to buy American-made products. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 step folding stool This ladder is both handy and beautiful. I am beyond impressed with it. I has such a nice finish, I've leaned mine against a wall for display. How nice, having it handy without having to go into a closet to get it. I highly recommend this sturdy yet beautiful ladder. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works and looks great! Love the ease of using this step stool. It is not bulky to store or heavy to use. It looks good and it works well. Very pleased with this purchase. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for closets with high shelves Folds thin, classy look, comes assembled, packed well, nice tall height. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by more like furniture than a step ladder This beautiful wood ladder is functional and yet so beautiful in the stained wood option. Hate to put it in the closet when I'm through with it. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WHITE Folding Stool We have been looking for a WHITE folding step stool for sometime to go in our mater bedroom closet that would match our shelving color and reach the top shelves. Finally, found this one and it is great! Wide steps, sturdy and easy to open and close it meets all our needs and has style too! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ladder I bought this ladder in white ( which is actually ivory --- even better ! ). It is very heavy piece, but durable. Now I am able to reach top shelves. Great purchase, thank you. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to find I had been looking for a step stool that folded flat, but I wanted something that was attractive and durable. I did not want plastic. This is just what I wanted. I had searched for a while and this is the best value I found. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 step folding stool I am very happy with this stool. It is really quite sturdy . The white finish is perfect. It looks so nice I hardly ever fold it up. I would recommend it to anyone. June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better than I thought Much classier than that ugly white metal thing with the rubber steps I had been using, and taller that I thought, too. Impressed with the sturdiness even on the top step. Opens easily and closes without snagging your fingers. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Step Ladder This was the first nice looking, 3 step ladder I've been able to find. Once it arrived I was very impressed by the quality and ease of use. February 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product Have only had the step stool a couple weeks. It's very attractive and looks great in the study open or folded. 3 step height is good for reaching anything I need to on upper ceiling height book shelves. Seems stable enough. Durability needs more time testing before I can comment on that aspect. Overall happy with the product and would recommend it to a friend. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was just what we were looking for. Since it's used in the kitchen often, we leave it out. It looks like a nice piece of furniture. It may not be considered quality craftsmanship but it looks a lot better than our old metal stool. It does take some time to adjust to the steps when descending. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Sturdy Bought two of these for the Master walk-in closets. They have a very rich look, are very sturdy and well-made, however I agree with other reviews in that they are quite heavy! The way they open takes some getting used to and you really have to watch your fingers/hands so you don't get pinched---that is the reason for 4 Stars instead of 5. I recommend leaving them in the closet and not moving them from room to room, get a lightweight aluminum step stool for that. Otherwise they look great and really serve the purpose. I recommend anyone considering them to buy from Improvements, they are the best price I found online, and were shipped quickly. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Purchase, But Am Happy With It. The look and function is what we wanted and the quality seems to be good. We will have to see about durability, although there doesn't appear to be any reason that it won't serve us well. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Step stool A very nice step stool for reaching high kitchen cabinets. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by steps review I love the clearly decorative aspect of this sturdy 3 step ladder. I feel safe whenever I am on its steps. So clean and complimentary to my kitchen area. At 4'11" I frequently need help reaching top shelf in cabinets. used this AM to change light bulb in high bathroom fixture. The only issue I may have in the future is the weight of the ladder. Not too easy for petite senior to move around, and I still work in the pool to build upper body strength. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful strong ladder but wish it will close all the way when folded I love this ladder in the sense of its look ( it is next to my fridge which matches perfectly), the height and its strength. One major problem for me was that it does not close all the way. This was important to me because I needed it to lay it against the fridge. I had to reorder 3 times and the third time was ALMOST a charm. It closes more closely than the first two, but it still did not close all the way so I compromised and kept it. If you are storing it in a closet, perhaps this is not an issue, but then if you are storing in a closet, you do not need a nice looking one like this. The manufacturer should do quality control! They should learn to install a quality control department. The ladder is also a bit heavy which is good for strength and if you are strong it should not be an issue. Overall, I love the look and performance of the ladder except for the not closing all the way issue and thus the 4 stars. If it closes all the way, I would have given it 5 stars. It is the best looking ladder I have found through my quite extensive search. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful This step stool is beautiful in the walnut finish. It came fully assembled and was easy to set up for use. The steps are large and easy to stand on. It is sturdy and has some weight. My only complaint is that it does fold to store, but it won't stay completely closed. It still works for me. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:31:40.477-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_382859, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:382859-3-Step Folding Stool
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???