GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Indoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
3-Step Folding Stool 4.6 5 99 99
Handy Dandy! This is the "prettiest" step ladder we found. It will be so handy in our new kitchen to reach higher up cabinets. Appreciate the service. The VA November 9, 2013
this product has great features I was so delighted with this step stool when I received it that I ordered three more for Presents, November 14, 2013
Attractive & Sturdy I hesitated at first to buy this because of the cost. I'm glad that I ordered this attractive step stool. I needed something sturdy with large steps, easy to open and one that had a handle to steady myself. This step stool met all of the criteria. It is very easy to open and I feel safe and secure while using it. It is about 2 1/2 inches and did not fit into my 2 inch space, but I'll deal with that. Great product. November 27, 2013
Comes Assembled, looks amazing and functional The ladder looks great and is very sturdy. It's assembled and ready for immediate use. It allows you to reach very high areas, but not bulky, folds flat and stores easily. Very happy with the purchase. January 2, 2014
Very Sturdy This step ladder is great for my kitchen, works great, easy to open and sturdy to stand on. March 19, 2014
Classy I wanted a step ladder that would be sturdy, require minimum storage space, and yet would be pleasing to the eye. This product met all those requirements. I highly recommend this product. April 27, 2014
Fold-Away Stepladder This stepladder is utilitarian, compact, and handsome. It provides easy and ready access to the top cabinets and shelves in our newly remodeled kitchen. It fits right in with the kitchen's new, fresh appearance. The only drawback is that it was manufactured in China, something that was not evident in the catalog. We prefer to buy American-made products. June 7, 2014
3 step folding stool This ladder is both handy and beautiful. I am beyond impressed with it. I has such a nice finish, I've leaned mine against a wall for display. How nice, having it handy without having to go into a closet to get it. I highly recommend this sturdy yet beautiful ladder. July 10, 2014
Works and looks great! Love the ease of using this step stool. It is not bulky to store or heavy to use. It looks good and it works well. Very pleased with this purchase. August 2, 2014
Perfect for closets with high shelves Folds thin, classy look, comes assembled, packed well, nice tall height. September 4, 2014
Excellent Step Ladder This was the first nice looking, 3 step ladder I've been able to find. Once it arrived I was very impressed by the quality and ease of use. February 10, 2012
nice product Have only had the step stool a couple weeks. It's very attractive and looks great in the study open or folded. 3 step height is good for reaching anything I need to on upper ceiling height book shelves. Seems stable enough. Durability needs more time testing before I can comment on that aspect. Overall happy with the product and would recommend it to a friend. September 19, 2012
This product was just what we were looking for. Since it's used in the kitchen often, we leave it out. It looks like a nice piece of furniture. It may not be considered quality craftsmanship but it looks a lot better than our old metal stool. It does take some time to adjust to the steps when descending. February 10, 2013
Very Sturdy Bought two of these for the Master walk-in closets. They have a very rich look, are very sturdy and well-made, however I agree with other reviews in that they are quite heavy! The way they open takes some getting used to and you really have to watch your fingers/hands so you don't get pinched---that is the reason for 4 Stars instead of 5. I recommend leaving them in the closet and not moving them from room to room, get a lightweight aluminum step stool for that. Otherwise they look great and really serve the purpose. I recommend anyone considering them to buy from Improvements, they are the best price I found online, and were shipped quickly. June 8, 2013
Recent Purchase, But Am Happy With It. The look and function is what we wanted and the quality seems to be good. We will have to see about durability, although there doesn't appear to be any reason that it won't serve us well. May 31, 2014
Step stool A very nice step stool for reaching high kitchen cabinets. August 1, 2014
kitchen step stool I had been looking for several months for an attractive step ladder I could leave open in the kitchen for ease of use. This product is as it was described in the catalogue. It is heavier and more bulky than I anticipated. Therefore, I cannot leave it open as it takes up a lot of space but is easy to open and very sturdy. October 27, 2011
Not made in USA. This step-stool is well made and is nicely finished. From the way it is constructed, it is likely to be durable and hold-up well to daily use. Too soon to tell. Unfortunately, its another imported product. I'd gladly pay a bit more for "Made in the USA". Wake up America. November 11, 2011
nice looking ladder for library doubt this would hold claimed weight- feels like if I got on it too quick, it would break under me. January 14, 2012
A Classy folding stool I really love this wooden folding stool. I needed easy access to a stool to reach items in my kitchen but wanted something sturdy and attractive that I was not ashamed to leave out in view. This folding stool was just the thing. It looks like a piece of furniture but is very strong and functional. An excellent buy! March 17, 2012
I like it !! It was together out of the box. Works great - no issues found! May 16, 2012
Looks good I need a ladder in my Butler's Pantry, but it is visible from other areas of the house....so wanted one that looked good. This one does. It seems to be heavy duty enough...have not used it a lot yet, but when I have, it seems sturdy and stable. It looks good too. My husband found a nice hook for the wall and we hang it when not in use. It folds flat and is out of the way when hanging. Overall, am happy with the purchase. August 22, 2012
Love the wide step feature I wanted this for my walk in closet that has some high shelves. It had to tuck away neatly and open and close easily. As a senior I enjoy not having to balance on a rung, but am able to place my foot firmly on a wide step. The nylon protectors on the feet also do not hurt my hard wood floors. November 12, 2012
Pretty Wood Step Ladder - Nice enough to leave out all the time I recently remodeled my kitchen and needed a step stool that I could leave out all the time so I could reach the top of my new cabinets (42" - go all the way up to the ceiling). I am so happy I found this. The wood is a very pretty color and I didn't have to assemble a thing. My only complaint (which is small) is that since the steps open to the back, it is a little tight to get your whole foot onto the step. Again, it is minor, but may be useful info for someone with large feet. Also, I believe it states that the max weight is 225; however, I would be surprised if it would hold that much weight. It's creaked a few times when I got on it and I am no were near that much. With all that, I would definitely buy again. Good quality, color and price. January 17, 2013
Great product This step stool is very nice. A little pricey but I did get a discount which made me very happy. I am very happy so far with this product. I would recommend it. August 5, 2013
Very handy I have some high shelves in my closet and this stool is sturdy and good height to reach what I need. It is pricey but nice looking. It folds for storage and I feel safe standing on it October 1, 2013
Sturdy and Stylish I retired my old shop step stool in favor of this nicer-looking model since I need it out for constant use in my kitchen. It would be great hanging on a wall, but I have no wall space so it sits at the end of the counter. It is very slim when folded so it takes up very little room. I like the tall handle to steady myself from the second step. It folds and unfolds easily, arrived completely assembled, but is a bit heavy and unwieldy compared to my old one. This stool holds up to 250 lbs. November 8, 2013
Good-Looking Folding Stool I am pleased with my new white wooden stepladder that is so handsome it looks just fine kept out all of the time, folded against a wall of my vintage-style kitchen. When needed, it can elevate me as much as 27" off the floor and it feels safe and secure. However, it's heavy, and since I'm a petite woman, I use it only for tasks on the ground floor of my home. I use a lighter-weight aluminum ladder for jobs on the second story and attic levels. September 19, 2014
Some good features The ladder is the right height for my upper cupboards, and is sturdy enough to support me or my husband. Also a plus, it came fully assembled. However, it is very heavy to move and despite folding compactly, because of how tall it is, it is hard to find a place to store it. It also needs something added to the bottom of the feet to grip the floor -- on my kitchen floor it slips. I will keep it and continue to use it, but probably wouldn't purchase it again. June 2, 2012
All is well, except its stability on THICK carpet ... I've been searching for a 3 step folding stool/ladder that was made of something other than steel/metal for sometime. It is actually pretty light considering it is wood. I've used metal/steel stool/ladders that felt heavier. It folds up easily and nicely to be tucked out of the way. The fit and finish appears to be pretty solid. The only concern is the stability of the unit on thick carpet. When I used this on thinner carpet, it was OK; but in our closet which is what its main purpose is, the unit isn't as stable as we'd like it to be. Don't get me wrong, it doesn't tip over, but you can tell when standing whether it is sturdy enough to hold you (I'm 160 lbs). I don't believe it is the legs or the width between the legs that is the problem. It is the metal connection and the connections at the apex that aren't as stable that make it flex more easily and thus seem a little scary. December 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:382859-3-Step Folding Stool
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???