GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Indoor Living
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
3-Step Folding Stool 4.6 5 88 88
Great Looking Love this ladder it looks like a piece of furniture January 22, 2014
Comes Assembled, looks amazing and functional The ladder looks great and is very sturdy. It's assembled and ready for immediate use. It allows you to reach very high areas, but not bulky, folds flat and stores easily. Very happy with the purchase. January 2, 2014
Gracious stepping This step ladder is the perfect compliment to my closet! It is so rich looking and stores so great. It is sturdy and easy to open. Helps reaching to shelves! Great price for great product. December 25, 2013
Attractive & Sturdy I hesitated at first to buy this because of the cost. I'm glad that I ordered this attractive step stool. I needed something sturdy with large steps, easy to open and one that had a handle to steady myself. This step stool met all of the criteria. It is very easy to open and I feel safe and secure while using it. It is about 2 1/2 inches and did not fit into my 2 inch space, but I'll deal with that. Great product. November 27, 2013
this product has great features I was so delighted with this step stool when I received it that I ordered three more for Presents, November 14, 2013
Handy Dandy! This is the "prettiest" step ladder we found. It will be so handy in our new kitchen to reach higher up cabinets. Appreciate the service. The VA November 9, 2013
Sturdy and Stylish I retired my old shop step stool in favor of this nicer-looking model since I need it out for constant use in my kitchen. It would be great hanging on a wall, but I have no wall space so it sits at the end of the counter. It is very slim when folded so it takes up very little room. I like the tall handle to steady myself from the second step. It folds and unfolds easily, arrived completely assembled, but is a bit heavy and unwieldy compared to my old one. This stool holds up to 250 lbs. November 8, 2013
Just what we needed! I have very tall bookcases in my library/office and thought to buy a library ladder until I saw the prices! This works perfectly and fits right behind the door between the wall and the doorstop completely out of sight and out of the way! October 21, 2013
Perfect Step Stool I must say, I was a little leary of the construction when I first took this out of the box. There are only 2 little pieces of wood that hold all of the steps together. But I have been on it several times now and it is perfectly sturdy. And I just love that it folds flat and is so pretty that I just hang it on the wall right in the kitchen. No need to try to find a hiding spot in the closet for it. Very pleased! October 2, 2013
Very handy I have some high shelves in my closet and this stool is sturdy and good height to reach what I need. It is pricey but nice looking. It folds for storage and I feel safe standing on it October 1, 2013
3 step folding stool The design and the angle of the steps are off and it makes it difficult to step onto the top step because my legs hit the handle before my feet are fully centered on the top step.This is the reason why I gave this rating. September 21, 2013
Very attractive and useful Already assembled and ready to use. Beautiful and functional. August 27, 2013
Fabulous and Functional ladder! We were so pleasantly surprised opening the package and seeing this beautiful ladder. The quality for the price is outstanding and I "shall be standing" on it regularly since my cupboards are high! I would recommend this item and the quick service. franki August 23, 2013
The Wood Folding Step Stool I was in need of a sturdy step stool as due to age and arthritis, standing on a chair to reach something up high is not an option at all anymore. When I saw the wood step stool in your catalog, I was intrigued, but had to think twice about spending that kind of money as the price made that particular step stool more of a want than a need. I finally decided the price would be worth it as it was attractive enough and folded up small enough, that it could be left out in a convenient place in the kitchen instead of putting it in the utility closet. I have been very happy with my purchase. It is very sturdy and easy for me to use and most of all, much safer than standing on a chair. The fact that it is attractive is a bonus. Recently, I asked my daughter what she wanted for her birthday and she said a step stool. Told her I knew just the one to get her and so ordered a second from from Improvements. Her birthday was last Friday and she is as delighted with hers as I am with mine. August 18, 2013
Great product This step stool is very nice. A little pricey but I did get a discount which made me very happy. I am very happy so far with this product. I would recommend it. August 5, 2013
Pretty AND Practical No assembly. It looks sharp ANYwhere in the house. I use mine most days. Awesome gift for the ladies! July 31, 2013
Workable & easy Just what I expected. I had seen this at a friend's house and liked it and came home and measured. Just what I expected. July 31, 2013
second time my first purchase of this item was as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. they love it in their walk-in closet. My closets have two shelves, the upper one has always been problem for me. Too high to see what is there. Love it (no assembly). I need the tall top to hang onto whilst climbing, at age 75, I'm not always that sure of my steps. July 12, 2013
Perfect for my closet! I was searching for a ladder that didn't look like a utility ladder for my master closet and only found two online that I liked. This ladder was made of beautiful wood with no glaring metal pieces unlike the other wood ladder I found that did. This ladder also was lighter and a few inches higher which I wanted to be sure I could reach all my closet space. Both ladders were close in price, but because this ladder's features fit what I wanted I chose this one. So glad that I did! Functions as good as it looks! July 12, 2013
A furniture quality ladder I needed a step ladder to keep handy in order to reach the shelves in my closet for storage. This ladder is so finely crafted, it looks like a piece of furniture. I keep it set up in the closet all the time, so it's there when I need it! No assembly required. Arrived in perfect condition. I would definitely say it's worth the money, and would recommend it! June 17, 2013
Library Ladder/Stool Improvements has misnamed this amazing piece of fine furniture that is a blessing to any home library, although I use it for many other places, any time I need to get a few feet higher. Well made and beautifully crafted, a great addition to any home. June 13, 2013
Very Sturdy Bought two of these for the Master walk-in closets. They have a very rich look, are very sturdy and well-made, however I agree with other reviews in that they are quite heavy! The way they open takes some getting used to and you really have to watch your fingers/hands so you don't get pinched---that is the reason for 4 Stars instead of 5. I recommend leaving them in the closet and not moving them from room to room, get a lightweight aluminum step stool for that. Otherwise they look great and really serve the purpose. I recommend anyone considering them to buy from Improvements, they are the best price I found online, and were shipped quickly. June 8, 2013
Just what was needed Moved into a new house with high ceilings and tall cabinets. The 3 step ladder looks great and is very handy in my kitchen and other rooms. May 30, 2013
Upscale ladder Not your ordinary ladder--looks like a piece of furniture! Love the wide steps and the fact that it takes up very little space when folded. Very inconspicuous! May 29, 2013
Quality made I purchased this step ladder to reach the heights in a finished walk in closet, & especially because it folds flat. It looks great, so will look great hanging, & well made. Very sturdy. I ordered 3-step, think I could have gotten by with 2-step to reach what I need. May 17, 2013
furniture that serve more than one purpose This ladder is now being used as a beautiful addition to my kitchen holding items that need to be available every day. It is top quality and so easy for me to remove the items and use it as a ladder to climb up in the cupboard to retrieve items as I am a shorty. I will probably be purchasing another one for my summer home. May 16, 2013
This is a great stool I bought this for my recently remodeled kitchen - the cupboards are so high, I can barely reach the shelves, and I'm tall! I wanted a nice looking ladder/stool that was in keeping with my beautiful new kitchen and that didn't take up too much room - and this is successful on both counts. I cannot speak to the durability as I just received it, and haven't used it much - but it appears to be sturdy and safe, and came completely assembled. It folds up to a very slim couple of inches, and I can hide it behind a door. For initial purposes, I am very pleased with this. May 16, 2013
Nice step The unit is fully assembled and only needs a bit of hardware tightness rechecking, tool encluded. Very nice overall appearance and holds my 185 lb husband without a hitch. April 23, 2013
3 step folding ladder Easy to order and pay online. Fast order processing. Excellent product and price was fair. Will definitely buy from this company again. I have a library and have checked library ladders. They are too big and too expensive. They do not fold up. I saw this ladder and it is perfect for my needs. I bought two. One for my library and one for the wife's kitchen. April 19, 2013
A step above the rest We remodled our kitchen and needed a step stool to reach our taller cabinets. I looked around locally, no luck! I searched online and could not find any to our liking. My darling bride showed me a catolog with your step stool in it. It was perfect! sturdy, good quality finish, and very convenient. A very good product. Thank you. April 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
0