GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Indoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
2 Outlet Digital Timer-2 Pack 3.9 5 30 30
Ease of use with outlets on both sides I previously bought the other digital timers from this same catalog and they work well. What I especially like about this version is that the outlets are on either side so when I'm trying to put my Christmas lights in the windows, I can now eliminate using extension cords because one plug will reach each side. (Before one was always too short since the outlet was only on one side.) December 21, 2011
2 Outlet Digital Timer / 2 Pack Love these things!!!!! Don't have to bother turning on/off lights when we are not home..... Great @ Christmas time as well for all decorations. I'm so glad they made good on the first "defective" set.....Highly recommend these for people who love to travel. February 10, 2012
Easy to use Found the products easy to use - like the face of the product - used for the first time today - timers worked perfectly! March 9, 2012
Great safety feature Best timers... Precise and ease of use makes these a great security value for setting lights to come on and off April 26, 2012
The timers that keep time These timers are fantastic, Please note: we had to return one set as the assembly in china is: (Not so consistent) but the design of these timers keep a set time even if the power is off (watch battery backup) , not like the mechanical ones. They do not make the grinding noises like the mechanical ones do, and only have a small contact noise when they switch on. If you luck out, and get a non defective set you will be well pleased, as they are are really nice (They have two on periods which are programmable and can be of any length). "Improvements" did take care of our defective ones pretty fast. (couple of weeks in total). We have used one set for about 1 year and it has given us no problems at all :) that and the return help with the defective ones gives the 5 star review. May 17, 2012
give them time to work They have to go through a cycle before they start to work. It took mine 2 days and then they work just fine. May 19, 2012
Great for the Price I looked in Home Depot first and all timers were large and bulky. These timers are accurate, small and efficeint. I did put a small peice of tape over battery door since it wants to pop out a little, it doesnt interfere with operation. September 8, 2012
Product features you can't find anywhere else These digital outlet timers are great for holiday decorating! I'd been looking for a way to plug in my window candles AND lighted bows without using a bulky power strip. These timers are a perfect solution. Compact and really easy to program. Others on the market are of similar shape but have only one plug. Not very useful. Only problem I had was the timer I had in the top outlet tended to press down on the on/off button. A little wedge of cardboard easily solved the issue! I would highly recommend this item, I now own 6! January 3, 2013
amazing I love these timers. they are easy to set and use. my neighbors borrow them from me and never give them back!!! I ave about 6 in my home and use them year round. January 3, 2014
timers These timers are wonderful. My husband set them and every evening our outdoor lights come on at dark and go off at 11 pm. Before we had to go out into the cold garage to turn the lights on and off. December 3, 2011
2 Outlet Digital Timer 2 Pack When we travel we always setup timers. Last September we were gone for a week during which there was a large storm that disrupted our power. Everything was fine except for the plug in mechanical light timers. They were a disaster going on and off whenever. The timers we bought from Improvements have solved all of those problems. They have a battery backup and are all electronic. As a result they will be on schedule should there be another power outage while we are away. These units are easy to setup and all 6 of them work as advertised. They each have 2 ON/OFF cycles which is a must. The only thing the should have is a three prong outlet rather than two prong. But a 3 prong to 2 prong adapter works fine.Another nice feature is that each one has two outlets. Will buy more as the need arises. December 24, 2011
Nice product but bad quality control. I like the looks, functionality, and ease of use of these timers, however you will be lucky if you get a package with two timers that work. I ordered 4 and only 3 worked. Improvements sent me 2 more at no charge and only one of those worked. So after gettiing 6 shipped to me I finally got 4 that worked. The word hours is now spelled correctly. I'm glad that Improvements carries this product and can't fault them for the product but I think they could do a better job of quality control in China. The timers work great if they are good out of the box. December 12, 2012
No instructions Great product at a great price. But setting it was extremely difficult. It did not come with any instructions, but then how hard could it be? Well it is, and even after finally getting one set, the second one was even more troublesome to get set. Once set, these small timers are great! January 5, 2013
Too late These are fine timers and I particularly like the 2 outlets per timer. However, I was going to use them on some christmas lights, but they were back ordered and didn't come until the day after christmas! January 3, 2014
TIMERS I ORDERED THREE OF YOUR EARLIER MODELS OF WHICH TWO DID NOT LAST A YEAR. THESE HAVE A THREE YEAR WARANTY SO MAYBE THEY ARE BETTER...... January 4, 2014
thought it could do two separate controls This timer is fine so far for what it is, a simple digital timer. But I had assumed that I would be able to set each outlet for a different time and I don't seem to be able to do that. The instructions are not helpful beyond the very basics. (The word 'hour' on the timers was misspelled as 'huor'!) November 29, 2011
Great Little timer... After waiting for over 6 weeks for these to arrive, The function is as expected. Regardless of the misspelling of the work "Hour" spelled as "Huor" I guess the translation didn't make it, and there was no effort to inspect the goods for quality. November 30, 2011
Quality control The product performs as specified, quality and initial appearance are good. The most obvious flaw is the misspelling of the word Hours screened on the push button. HOUR is Not spelled HUOR!!! December 7, 2011
3 out of 4 I specifically ordered this product because it has dual outlets, and two can be used together in the same outlet. That would have been perfect if both of them worked, but one did not. I'll be returning it for a replacement as soon as the other set (given as a gift) is tested - hopefully, there will not be a problem with that set. Also, hour is spelled as huor on the timers - they need better quality control, lol. If December 20, 2011
Adequate, but some QC Issues First time I ordered these, I ordered a pack of 2 (one recepticle model). One was defective. This time, I was in a desparate need to support Christmas lights, and the 2-recepticle timers were what I needed, and the price was right. So I tried again. This time I ordered 4 packs of 2. Six of the 8 work as advertised. However, two of them have some issue with the LCD indications. On one, the AM/PM does not show. On the other, some of the numbers are not lit. You can work around it, but why! Therefore, order 1 was a 50% failure rate. Order two, it is down to 25%. Not the greatest quality, but when they work, they do the job. December 28, 2011
Yes, but... I needed a timer that could handle two on-off cycles; this is not it. I think either the description was vague or I may have missed the one-cycle phrasing; I don't remember because it took over a month for this item to be delivered! That became my focus for this order. I never received a notice that there was a backorder or anything, and I had to initiate an inquiry. I can use the timers in other rooms for other uses, but I still have my original need for a timer that will turn a lamp on in the morning for a couple of hours and then again at night for a few hours. Our current, cheaper, timer ticks like a clock all day! I do like the compact size and the look of these timers, and the directions are clear and easy to follow. My ratings possibly reflect my disappointment. January 19, 2014
Not Quite as Advertised The catalog states that this timer has 2 on/off times. It does, but with 2 different programs which means it can only turn on and off once per day. Was looking for something that had multiple times per day. A little disappointing. Not sure whether or not I would recommend it. November 15, 2014
Wasn't willing to test the quality Product arrived later than expected due to a continued back order. When it arrived, the "HOUR" button was spelled "HUOR" I'm sorry, but I have no confidence in a product with that sort of mistake. Returned, unused and disappointed as we were excited to try these! November 29, 2011
Time out! Was ready to toss in trash, but then discovered sliver of paper folded up in wrapping with directions. After reading directions attempted to program. Again, ready to toss in trash but tossed aside instead and grumbled to never buy electronics online again. Gave it one last try and I now have a lamp on a timer. I told the kids don't touch that timer. I'll never get it programmed again! Was not worth the hassle. Other timers I've owned are far easier to operate. December 26, 2011
Would be great if both worked! Loved the one that worked. Second one did not work at all...dead... December 12, 2012
Time keeps resetting I bought this product for my husband and he is very disappointed because the time resets itself everyday. January 3, 2014
<<prev2
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do you program it?

Hello,

I have tried programming both of these timers and I can't get either one of them to work. I have followed the directions to the T but to no avail. I don't know what I'm doing wrong? I ordered them in Dec. 2013 but it does not show up on my "previous orders" or "order history." What do you recommend I do at this time. Return them for an exchange or just trash them?

Thank you,
Margaret Desgranges
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Wilmington, NC
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dogsareangels2 is loaded.
Additional information about dogsareangels2 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Please contact one of our Product Specialists at 1-800-642-2112 to assist you with this.
8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:389875-2 Outlet Digital Timer-2 Pack
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???