GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Outlet
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
10' Square Offset Umbrella 3.5 5 28 28
Small space--Bit Shade The perfect fit over our backyard table. No one is left in the sun! May 15, 2014
This product is of inferior quality When we received the product, at least one screw was missing. That left one screw to hold up the umbrella. About the third time we used the umbrella, the screw failed and the umbrella collapsed. I am in the process of packing up the product and returning it. July 11, 2013
instant gazebo This is just what we were looking for, great for family events July 3, 2013
Very disappointing I was excited to have an umbrella with netting but it is so unstable. It blows in the slightest breeze. Netting doesn't stay at ground level. It needs some weights or anchors. Do not get netting. I was going to buy base until I read the reviews so I will stick with patio blocks which are very clumsy. It was a gift but definitely not worth the money they paid. July 3, 2013
Time will tell This is the second one of these I had to get. The first one broke. Assembly was really easy. I'm not sure how durable this umbrella will be. Time will tell. The box the 2nd one was delivered in was mostly open. I hope there is not damage already that I have yet to see :-( I'm a little worried about his investment to say the least. July 2, 2013
disapointed The product looks good however when it rained it weighed the umbrella down and flipped over, the base that was sold with the product could not handle the weight. It also stripped the gears out. Had it for 3 days June 13, 2013
very cool This works great on a small above the ground pool deck. Bolt the stand in a corner. There's no pole in the middle of the table: no worry the wind will tip the table over. It leaves a nice large open covered area of shade. It can be swung over an area of the water for those who want out of the sun. Looks very neat and cool. October 21, 2012
Cheap China junk One of the bases that I ordered showed up broken, the cheap thin plastic was cracked. Also, when placed out onto the concrete some how the base left a stain, on my new concrete. I filled the base as directed but with a little wind the umbrellas tipped over anyway. I'm not impressed with this product and probably would not recommend it. October 4, 2012
Great Value and Well Made This stand base was easy to assemble, and well made particularly when comparing the price to other options available. September 20, 2012
Generally very good Nice design and nice appearance, set up was a snap. Looks like it will blow away but hasn't yet. Plastic gear that helps lock it closed stripped the first week, an odd thing to install on an otherwise sturdy design. Also the thumb screw that keep the post from rotating was installed post-design and looks like a DYI welding job. These small complaints aside I would buy it again, attractive and provides good shade. Ito September 17, 2012
Nice, Sturdy and Easy I think they should include more detailed pictures to see how well it is built. I read some reviews on other umbrellas complaining about how much trouble they are to put together but this is literally a 5 min job of no effort. August 29, 2012
FINALLY FOUND A GREAT UMBRELLA !!! This purchase has turned out to be one of the BEST purchases that I have made. The quality is superb. Wide enough to cover half of our pool. Shade is what we were looking for, and with this umbrella, we got it. Quality workmanship is evident. And have to mention that without Christian Wright's help with this, I don't know if I would have purchased it. Ms. Wright helped me every step of the way in ordering. Ms. Wright took the time to guide me thru the process of ordering, and she made it so simple!!! Ms. Wright is an ASSET to this Company. Her dedication in making sure that everything about this order, from start to finish, went smoothly. And it did !!! I look forward to the catalogs. Excellent sales and excellent products. And most of all...excellent employees...which makes ALL the difference. Ms. Wright was such a pleasure to deal with. And, because of her, I have recommended shopping here to all of my friends. Just outstanding !!! August 22, 2012
Beware plastic gears! I have been looking for an offset umbrella with mosquito netting for my courtyard. After much research, Improvements offset umbrella had the biggest size, free mosquito netting and best price. It arrived very quickly and set up was fairly simple but required some strength to lift umbrella into holder. We enjoyed the umbrella for 1 week, leaving it open most of the time. We collapsed it when a high wind was expected. The next morning I went to crank up the umbrella and the plastic gear which extends the umbrella snapped off. I called customer service and they immediately sent a new one. A piece that holds a fairly heavy umbrella out over the base should be made entirely of metal. August 10, 2012
10x10 offset umbrella We wanted a square and large umbrella for our square and large patio table with the ability to protect from bugs and mosquitoes. When it went on sale in August and the price included the mosquito net, I bought it! Without the net, the umbrella moves a lot and the net helps stabilize it. The only complaint I have is about the delivery...UPS damaged the product the first time it was sent...a hole in the box and a tear that stained and cut the umbrella fabric. I called and Improvement's customer service was fantastic about sending out another one immediately. The second delivery was better but there was still some damage to the 10-foot long box. We are very pleased with the product and how it looks and look forward to using it for many years! August 8, 2012
Wonderful room Very nice. Large with sufficient room for four to six people or a large table for dining. Love it and it came fast. August 7, 2012
Good Product Good product, but make sure you also order the plastic base for support. Umbrella will not stand up without it. August 3, 2012
this product fell apart I am writing a review of the 10' round umbrella I bought. I also bought the 10' square which is working fine, but the 10' round fell apart, the ring that holds the pieces together that are the spines for the fabric broke and fell apart, I was going to send it back but we didn't save the box. It was not durable and I am hoping my husband can reinforce it so we can at least use it. July 11, 2012
Returning for replacement I am exchanging this item after two weeks of use. Like the shade it offers and some features, but had the following problems. 1. Almost no instructions for optimal use. Had to do online search for info. 2. Telescoping feature when raising umbrella not in alignment without manual guidance. Very difficult to do with tall umbrella. 3. Poor wind tollerance. Normal, even cheap, table umbrellas tollerate wind at my house up to 9-10mph winds. This umbrella actually leaned with the 200lb sand base at 8mph. 4. Frequently changes position which requires realignment at the base. The heavy metal base is scratching the wood on my newly-stained decks. 5. I desperately need the shade on my deck, so I am ordering one replacement. If I have problems with it I will request a full refund. 6. Kudos on your company rep who arranged the replacement. VERY understanding and professional. That sure helps when disassembling and returning such a large item. :) June 25, 2012
Searched high and low I searched high and low for a standalone base for my 10' offset patio umbrellas. I had just about given up when I found these. I purchased my umbrellas elsewhere (prior to seeing the Improvements ones) so wasn't sure if these bases would fit. They nearly didn't but I made it work by brute force (fingers crossed that the plastic holds up). Assuming they last, this was just what I needed. June 19, 2012
Heavy stand Great stand. Strong and heavy. Center cone is loose and moves- needs to be integrated with bottom. Otherwise a 5 May 22, 2012
Not Great I had this open for the first time, and a gust of wind came and BENT the base of the umbrella. I had pavers to hold it in place, which they did, but the metal was not strong enough to withstand the wind. May 21, 2012
buyer beware I needed an offset umbrella for my space but did not want to pay the premium price I had seen in upscale catalogues. Our yard is huge and the space I needed to shade is rather utilitarian. I received what I paid for, a poor shade structure, poorly designed and sewn. The canopy moves with the breeze and shades areas unintended. The locks will not hold it in place even at a hint of a breeze. When is sways it makes a lot of noise. The umbella does not come with ties to keep it together in the closed position. When the umbrella is cranked down, all the supports come out of their "pockets", so opening next time is more involved than just turning the crank. Having mobility issues, I had to hire someone to assemble umbrella and base, and to disassemble, pack and returni the items is more cumbersome, than I can handle at this time. I would have not complained, but you asked for feedback. May 15, 2012
Large Off Set Umbrella Fairly easy to put together, the expansive patio umbrella provides ample shade after only an hour or so of construction time. It seems capable of "holding its own" even in our strong Wyoming winds. Instructions are generally clear, and construction is relatively easy with ample illustrations. The only minor criticism being that I find the opened umbrella does not hang perfectly level, as I would have thought and preferred. Having a crank system (to open and close the umbrella) makes it quick and easy for anyone to do; to return it to a vertical "closed" position is easy (as long as you first remember to move a sliding tubular piece) when erecting or storing the umbrella itself. I am glad to have solved my limited space patio shade problem with this item! May 13, 2012
Wonderful Offset Umbrella base! This offset umbrella base is perfect in style and functionality! I shopped around and found that so many bases only cover 2 of the offset umbrella "feet" however this one equally covers all four. I used 3 fifty pound bags of playsand and before you cover it, you want to wet the sand down ~ makes for a very heavy base! It withstood our angry March winds and they gusted pretty heavy this year ~ I'm very impressed and would highly recommend this above the others that I've seen out there ~ all of the offset umbrella bases are overly expensive and that is why I only rated this a average, but in comparison, not bad. The style is so much better than any other one I've personally seen out there April 7, 2012
<<prev2
Product:413937-Offset Umbrella Base
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???